Mar 5 2009, 07:32 AM
223 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Qouting myself froman earlier post;
"It has caught my attention that some flaming occurred. Flame on all you want, as long as there are valid points & facts and for the interest of the industry. At times harsh words are needed and judgment necessary." So please go on. I respect each and everyone's point of view, but will and shall oppose them if seem inappropriate and necessary (based on whatever i have in my head). Rainy days will be a problem i geuss, now it rains almost every afternoon. The toto magnu problem, they can eat my shoe! Hahaha! Has any of the state association started making petitions? I seriously am afraid if this industry will be rules by iron claws by the authorities if nothing is done soon. The draft is way too biased and does not address the issues in hand. The least we can do is try to ensure; 1. the safety of already established BH's This is my main concern. Relocation my arse. Whoever gave that idea must think he's God or sumthin. Tearing down BH's will only mean death and distress for the swiftlet, and again i stress this is AGAINST PERHILITANS essence of existence. Please i beg to all association leaders and heads, try corresponding with NGO's like WWF, Malaysian Nature Society and other international conservation bodies in your official capacity. Explain to them the scenario, they as pure conservationist with no hidden interests should provide a good supportive voice. Maybe someone with the proper channels can call up National Geographic, make a documentary or something about the industry and expose how the government agencies are not prepared. Even an independent documentary would be ok (maybe National Geographic is a bit too far fetched, but why not try). Do you think Majalah 3 will be biased if the Sarawak issue was brought up? Other stations? Can someone write to the STAR, NSTP as well? Maybe magazines? I am sure each association has its own publication or PR unit, this is where they function. 2. enough lobbying power is made. please again, if there is a petition, i would love to join in. Maybe we can all try to spam the public complaints service? send endless e-mails or letters. but make sure every email is sound and has content. we can also try sending emails to Pak Lah and his future replacement. Just send so many emails that they can't refuse not to accept it as an issue. (it's worth a try i think) this i think can be easily organized since we are forumers. we should do something as an online community. maybe educate other forums about the issue (i know Malay forums discussing swiftlets are 100 years backward from the contents here). 3. ability to use abandoned/underutilized lots if the government's using its head, they'd agree. at least it'll generate some income from that (utilities and taxes). 4. again i remind us all, Malaysia is a biased country get the bumi associations support. when theres a bumi representation, at least they'd give the other ear as well. the Kedah state showed this i guess, but to what extent the effects is to be seen. i am merely suggesting using this situation for the advantage of the industry. lets get things rolling before the draft becomes law. |
Mar 5 2009, 08:26 AM
451 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
An SMS from Sarawak,
chank, after reading yr posting i do agree that advertisement may not help. I did spoken to a few farmers in Kuching and sibu about joining Mr J to obtain a court injunction, but when talk about money there are so much mistrust in it. Some peoples because got some local govt projects so they do not dare. soo difficult in sehati. I am thinking we may have big chances of losing this battle if BH community continued to separated and not sehati. It is quite amazing, in sarikei everyone lost their fighting spirit and choose to cooperate with the forestry. ... This is sad. Not even start fighting, they have surrender. Pls let them know that Mr J personally fork out the money previously without any help from any farmers and only tell them that later just pay him back....but do you know how many actually pay him back... The court injunction is on going but it will only for those farms listed in the injunction !!!... When Mr D.L. had sent a lawyer here to Sarawak and help in finding local lawyers to take up the case and together with Mr J, they had negotiated with the sarawak lawyers to lower down the price to 60K (I FORGOT THE ACTUAL AMOUNT, PLEASE CHECK WITH MR J). This figures is been calculated based on the number of farms participated. Bear in mind that this figures is not from Mr J but from Lawyers and even that sum is not that big compares to the risk the lawyers are taking to represent the farmers. Miri n mukah farmers all applauded and fully support the injunction. AND WHEN MR J LATER ASKED FOR EACH FARMER TO CONTRIBUTE RM4K (I NOT SURE THE ACTUAL FIGURE) EACH....ALL CABUT !!!!.... THEY ALL THINK THAT SINCE MR J WILL GET THE COURT INJUNCTION, IT MEANS THEY CAN TAKE FREE LUNCH LIAO....AS THAT INJUNCTION WILL INCLUDES THEM. BUT THIS IS NOT THE CASE, ONLY THOSE ON THE LIST OF THAT INJUNCTION IS COVERED!!! PLEASE UNITE !!!.... AND TO THOSE ALREADY KNOW THIS ISSUE, JUST JOIN MR J, ONE EXTRA NAME DO COUNT !!... UNCLE BEN, This post has been edited by ChanK: Mar 5 2009, 08:53 AM |
Mar 5 2009, 12:24 PM
nothing is free. 4k for a lawyers service (shared) is ok.
can anyone share the details of the injunction? the technical details, or even pm me if it is deemed unsuitable to post it publicly. i do have a few corporate lawyer friends, maybe they can give differing opinions and what not. since construction has started, i have some free time to lepak and ask around. i'm not in the Sarawakian's shoes, but complying would mean giving way to other rules and regulations to be implemented... this is not justice. there are only less than a dozen BH's in the area i'm building, and i have only got to know and entered 1. we might not be facing this sort of problem anytime soon, but any technical loopholes i'd prefer to be prepared. please dear fellow forumers, let us figure a way of solving this predicament. Again, if there are any petitions, please count me in. |
Mar 5 2009, 01:32 PM
19 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Sad to read about the situations in Sarawak. In any situations where it involved a lot of peoples there are bound to be conflicting views and actions. Adds money to the list and you will have mistrust and scepticism. These are human natures. But for their own's sake, sarawakian BHs owner should come together and be united. Even as i'm against being confrontational but if getting a court injunction is the best solution, so be it. Therefore i urged all sarawakian BHs owner to chip in to the legal fund. RM4k is peanut considering that hundred of thousands are at stake. Don't be sen wise, ringgit foolish. Show the 'paloi' people that you are united and will exhaust all avenues in defending your rice bowl. I pray that all went well.
Hope i don't step on any toes, just offering my unsolicited views. ps: i learned a new word today... AMPUT |
Mar 5 2009, 03:19 PM
13 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
[quote=northen,Mar 3 2009, 08:44 PM]
[quote=kuching_farmer,Mar 3 2009, 07:43 PM] sound from this should not compare to 1 day or 2 let play for a week and see.after a week then u post back to us here.aroma=new farm attually birds like to stay in ground floor.maybe the birds haven truly stay permenant there maybe moving to the ground floor.lastly, most ppl like to enter bh regulary after trying some product.plz stay away and leave ur bh for a month.just counting outside thst it. be patient but i put back my old sound i can saw better result. so until now i decided x change the sound. wht happen to my farm after apply HM aroma was the ground floor bird disappeared. [/quote] Anyone there can differentiate sound between Sriti and walet? I think many people get bird sound from Indonesia,if not careful may get Sriti sound especially those downloaded from unknown source.Any bird sound expert can tell what happen if sriti sound is used in BH? |
Mar 5 2009, 04:27 PM
66 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(Mykc @ Mar 5 2009, 03:19 PM) Anyone there can differentiate sound between Sriti and walet? I think many people get bird sound from Indonesia,if not careful may get Sriti sound especially those downloaded from unknown source.Any bird sound expert can tell what happen if sriti sound is used in BH? ------>this guy[ northen ] came post here saying ' i put back my old sound i can saw better result. so until now i decided x change the sound.wht happen to my farm after apply HM aroma was the ground floor bird disappeared. ' so maybe he is luring sriti not walet.then i decide to let him free dl my superb collection from India sriti [LACUR 7477] http://www.filefactory.com/file/af3186a/n/...ndia_271102_mp3 This post has been edited by kuching_farmer: Mar 5 2009, 04:29 PM |
Mar 5 2009, 05:06 PM
13 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(kuching_farmer @ Mar 5 2009, 04:27 PM) ------>this guy[ northen ] came post here saying ' i put back my old sound i can saw better result. so until now i decided x change the sound. oh..I see.. wht happen to my farm after apply HM aroma was the ground floor bird disappeared. ' so maybe he is luring sriti not walet.then i decide to let him free dl my superb collection from India sriti [LACUR 7477] http://www.filefactory.com/file/af3186a/n/...ndia_271102_mp3 |
Mar 5 2009, 05:50 PM
1,397 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(benchai @ Mar 4 2009, 11:37 PM) Sometime at public forum, we shouldn't use real names and to include actual details will only invite unnecessary danger. Not that we are afraid for our self but we do have families to be concerned as we do not know who's reading. Anyway, most of the readers do know me anyway and if the reader want my name, address email and telephone, PM me and you are always welcome to have fellowship with me anytime but I am just referring only to my friends@forum. My suggestion is..........Better introduce yourself before joining in the forum for discussion then at least, we know more about you and maybe this way we can help you better and that we also can trust you more. If one want to lie....... name, add and email can also be fake, too.No man want to hurt a peace loving creature like me. Again as always are my personal comments and Mr. Benchai, I think you are OK. |
Mar 5 2009, 06:22 PM
Mar 5 2009, 07:35 PM
21 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
QUOTE(woojia @ Mar 3 2009, 10:09 PM) i thk all the newbie hav to depand ourself in swiftlet farming, dun depand to others ai, headeach...............not only hav kaki henry here, but also hav kaki PAK HEN banyaknya kaki hen di sini buat promosi murah........................ This post has been edited by tsm198092: Mar 5 2009, 07:40 PM |
Mar 5 2009, 07:52 PM
167 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(Mykc @ Mar 5 2009, 05:06 PM) Hi MYCK,Don’t waste your time on this subject .Clearly Northen is an imposter just make up a controversy just to discredit the product of HM. Some ruthless people were blind until Pak Han gave them his pair of eyes. Now they can see but still blur, and in a desperate attempt to push themself into the lime light, have no principal or regards as to who get hurt on the way. If you are genuine and serious about BN farming get in touch with me come to Miri and be my guest I will bring you Bird testing in the open field. There is no need to use Duress and things like that. I will shaw you how powerful is Chili Padi . The bird actually come down and hit the speaker. I have ½ a dozen of this type of sound to Shaw you so you can understand bird sounds. Only one thing I will not do is give you any of my cds which were given to me by Sifu who trusted me and I have none for sale. I will stand by what I say. Come and see me If they are unhappy I will give them a nice “dinner”. I don’t say bad things about people with malicious intent to destroy them. I merely try to prevent newbie from dangerous predators. I have my arguments with James but hold no grudges and still purchase equipments from him. Now you see why he still has me on his mind. He says that he is 100% straight I will find out the next time I met him. Will let you gays oph! Sorry I mean guys know. Sorry James I am severely dyslexic like J F Kennedy and Sir Branson of virgin Air. Sound interesting I mean the virgin. You are right we need a good laugh. Kind regards |
Mar 5 2009, 08:04 PM
Mar 5 2009, 08:32 PM
256 posts Joined: May 2007 |
Old Ben…...Old Ben.....you are so eager to find out must have been very keen on this…ha….ha.... We really need a good laugh you are right……then I think northern won’t dare to go to Miri knowing that he is on your hospitality. For a cili padi and a sea food dinner he may lost his virginity. What an enticing effort. Unless he enjoy it as well….ha..ha…..Ben do all of us proud bang kau-kau he is all yours when Miri.It is payback time for demoralizing your beloved mentor!
You see this is gentleman ship …..we take jokes no hard feeling. Are we confusing the forumers here.... Take care. |
Mar 5 2009, 08:57 PM
21 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Mar 5 2009, 09:16 PM
Mar 5 2009, 09:20 PM
Sorry for barging in again. HM is referring to Pak Henry Mulia? And the Kok is the Harry guy at that blog is it (http://swiftletfarming.blogspot.com/)?
I have read the blog and one book by Pak Hen (memikat jitu). I would like to get my hands on more material by Pak Hen, if anyone can help? Another author is Drs. Areiff Budiman. His books were so-so since i already read lots of material before coming to his. What i would really like to get my hands on are on Lim Chan Koon's (a lecturer at FRST, UNIMAS) research papers & publications...... i salivated reading the titles... and even have dreams of reading 'em. Besides what UPM did ages ago (about nutritional components/protein contents of BN), i find it hard to get local research done on BN. I emailed Dr. Lim Chan Koon a long time ago, but no response. Too busy doing research i guess. I really-really strive to understand the fundamentals of this industry, and research papers are the best (if the methodology is correct). Does anyone know where i can get such info? About the blogger, i read it only with interest of knowing. It really is no harm reading. I believe we can all judge the value of information posted. I wanna comment on the EM, it is good, but i've never heard anyone using it in BH. Actually, anyone can make a concoction of EM, but the ratio and fermenting period may differ. In the 1990's, when introduced in Malaysia, most were imports from Japan. We soon found out that the microbes from Japan, was overwhelmed by local microbes... thus the appearance of locally made ones. Please be careful selecting EM products, some maybe too diluted, some maybe too concentrated. It is better to consult someone familiar in horticulture and agriculture or maybe a microbiologist (its not easy finding one). Making an EM concoction is something like making BOKASHI. It is good for agriculture, but not sure about using it in BH's since the smell is what attracts these birds. For Moslems, who are not sure, the halal or not halal is not an issue. It is halal and it is 'harus' to eat BN. Please refer to your religious teacher or tok guru for clarification. The nutritional value of BN is simply amazing. Many ulama regularly consume it, and some of them have their own BH's. This includes Tok Guru Haji Hadi & Dato' Dr. Harun Din. As mentioned in the old thread, to those old timers out there, try penetrating the halal market and middle east (if already done, then promote it more)... This post has been edited by dunsuntutmybuntut: Mar 5 2009, 09:36 PM |
Mar 5 2009, 09:54 PM
1,397 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(dunsuntutmybuntut @ Mar 5 2009, 12:24 PM) nothing is free. 4k for a lawyers service (shared) is ok. When your Houses is on fire....someone is fighting the fire. At least, give them some water.....share lah...... What's the use of just clapping hands and say thank you. What they want is fair contribution to save all BHs including yours'. With such respond from all of BH owners in Sarawah, no want will be willing to help anymore.......can anyone share the details of the injunction? the technical details, or even pm me if it is deemed unsuitable to post it publicly. i do have a few corporate lawyer friends, maybe they can give differing opinions and what not. since construction has started, i have some free time to lepak and ask around. i'm not in the Sarawakian's shoes, but complying would mean giving way to other rules and regulations to be implemented... this is not justice. there are only less than a dozen BH's in the area i'm building, and i have only got to know and entered 1. we might not be facing this sort of problem anytime soon, but any technical loopholes i'd prefer to be prepared. please dear fellow forumers, let us figure a way of solving this predicament. Again, if there are any petitions, please count me in. I was thinking of supporting the injunction but if you all feel that way, forget it and let all BHs in Saraway burn down. Hope you will think again about your BHs' future!!! |
Mar 5 2009, 09:56 PM
Dear West Wing, the reason so is to not allow the opposite side to know whatever tricks the lawyers handling the injunction might have. Lawyers are crafty people and you never know if the state's lawyers are browsing forums for information. I hope you understand what i mean. In other words, we can't just let the state know our hand of cards, until a sure win situation. I'll give an example (that the state can do nothing about even if they get to know), for instance... there might be some overlapping with international conventions on conservation whereas the state must comply to international conventions/agreements/understandings in the spirit of conservation or just plain cruelty against animals. The fact is, the chicks DIE, so do the young birds.
This is where it is important to link with NGO's and international bodies. They may not listen to people like me, but when people like Dr. Lim Chan Koon start writing and communicating, or maybe association leaders, it might just get enough attention. The local media might be biased, but whoever has enough leverage, why not try? Highlight the killings/deaths of the chicks and young birds. http://www.unep-wcmc.org/ http://www.wcmc.org.uk/ http://www.worldwildlife.org/bsp/bcn/ http://www.arbec.com.my/ http://www.panda.org/ http://www.worldwildlife.org/ http://www.wwf.org.my/ http://www.mns.org.my/ http://www.peta.org/ http://www.cwac.net/wildlife/index.html http://www.wildlifeprotection.net/ http://www.defenders.org/ http://www.wspa-international.org/ I try giving and thinking of ideas that might help, sorry if it is misunderstood or what i'm trying to say doesn't go thru. Maybe i didn't put it right or clearly enough. Here's PETA's report site; http://www.peta.org/about/c-police.asp Or to e-mail PETA http://www.peta.org/about/c-email_peta.asp Maybe throw in a few pictures and get one of the owners of the affected BH to write. Some of them may be against the BH industry, but i believe all of them are against such actions like the Sarawak case. If any of you are able to write and communicate with them in an organised matter, please do so and preferably those involved with the Sarawak case (it is obvious i edited this post over and over as to make myself clear). Another strategy would be to spam those horrible pictures to other forums plus some details of the situation, making chain emails and lobbying through the www. The world is now connected, we can utilize it freely. Anyway, read that blog(Kok), realized that maybe MeCD has already considered this as one of the possible poverty eradication programs. Surprisingly, even their financing arms TEKUN & MARA have stopped giving loans to bumi BH venturers. The reason why? Too many failed & they don't have the cash. I know coz now, we're paying from our own pockets and so far failed to secure any financial assistance. Only Agrobank's left as another option (gov scheme). This post has been edited by dunsuntutmybuntut: Mar 5 2009, 11:46 PM |
Mar 5 2009, 10:19 PM
451 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Wild Fires are starting in all places..in melacca, in kota bahru.......
.. This post has been edited by ChanK: Mar 5 2009, 10:20 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0193sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:54 PM |