122 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

V2. Swiftlet Keeping Discussion, Home of Fuciphagus Domesticus

ChanK
post Jul 21 2009, 10:09 PM

451 posts

bro...they not interested with your office...

what they interested is WHETHER U OWN ANY FARMS....

IF U TELL THEM U OWN FARMS.....

Mr tan knows it what...thats why he now asked ppls to come to his seminar to teach something that is unnecessary..as he knows that even u know the procedure...u can't do it!!!.....hehe.....

This post has been edited by ChanK: Jul 22 2009, 10:06 AM
West Wing
post Jul 22 2009, 02:35 PM

1,397 posts

What the forum need to address here are:

1. How to prevent the moving of BHs from towns.

Till now, I still don't own a BH out of town as I feel that it is not safe for the birds. Even in town, we have difficulties in protecting our BHs but out in the wildness; if ever I build my BH out of town and is burglarized by thieves, I will be very sad and hate myself for building one there. I have plans to build so I am thinking very hard on 100% total securities and protection for my birds that even James Bond cannot penetrate and destroy my precious babies and eggs ... .......money comes second. Regret later is what I cannot afford and cannot live with myself.

2. To take our BH swiftlets off the list of total Protected species.

Why? as I see it, Perhilitan is going to create alot of problem for the BHs in very near future and that I can promise you.

These are the 2 most important matters we need to focus on and the Rm100 per kilo matter can come later....cos when you don't have EBN, there isn't a problem with Rm100 per K to Export as you have nothing to export anyway.

The one person that can surely help us is our beloved PM and he now has so much other more important (to him) matters to address personally then to come to our rescue.....maybe the Veterinary Department has always been good to us be our Angel of Hope or some VVIPs will put their foots in.

Lastly, I pray that some Angels will appear to help us. Amen

This post has been edited by West Wing: Jul 22 2009, 04:45 PM
Bobby C
post Jul 22 2009, 05:53 PM

663 posts

Seems like:-

Want to pay $100 per kg tax also difficult.

Want to walk straight also difficult.

Want to legalise the whole process also difficult.

They prefer you to break the law so can cari makan.

Bureacratic red tapes killing this industry. Opss, not only this industry, many many industries also facing the same headache lah.

Tat's why the other day fishmongers all on strike caused some smart alex forcing them to replace all ice storage boxes with inferior quality ones from one vendor.

This kind of low class game is getting more common lah nowadays, thats what many foreign investors moving out. Met one Taiwanese invertor couple of yrs back #@&*! packing his bag, closing down factory and moving out for good.

Oh well, does any one care?

Hope our beloved PM aware with the advise from his bro in corporate sector and do something to stop bureacratic red tapes in the civil service!

The country will flourish if he can successfully stop all these nonsenses!

ChanK
post Jul 22 2009, 07:32 PM

451 posts

they are so many Napoleons in our country due to Kaki Dalam Kasut leading them for so many years that THEY Think This Country belongs to HIM...

Shit Him!!......

Shit !...Shit !...... Shit !!!!......

oops....i think my period come....so a bit hazy now....

maybe because of sonar eclipse that brings out THE EVIL SIDE of me...

thats why i wrote about KAKI Dalam Kasut!!.....Shit!!!....

luckily we have our Beloved 1Malaysia PM now!!... thumbup.gif

While a call from relatives that they found a shop in somewhere dont know somewhere that is industrial area and found birds already residing there...stick to the wall..ceiling...about 10 of it...n morning, afternoon, evening hundreds n tousands of birds circling the the roof and when the window of the office is open a bit more...20 to 30 birds fly inside and looking desparately for places to stay....

man man......i thought they were joking...

they asked me, can or not?? can buy or not??

` WHAT?????

You guys also kena sonar eclipse effects and cannot think straight??

OF COURSE CAN BUY!!!

GO, BUY!!! PAY DEPOSIT NOW N BUY!!!! "

Yesterday, i did put a more details on bn thing ...lucas1 think that it is too sensitive...so i edited it......but it is not sensitive at all....as

THATS WHAT THEY WANT TO DO!!! BRO'S!!!

bro K no longer want to sai hei here anymore....else, u guys will learn tons from him on this issue...

If really want to export bn....better find his email address n plead to him to gives u some info before u proceed to bang ur head to the wall.........

bro K, u are right, mr Tan is a con man!!....but a gentleman con man lah....hehe....

blur blur liao.......

dont know what i said liao.....

BUT NOT BLUR ON THIS ISSUE THOUGH :

Justice To Teoh Beng Hock Online Petitionhttp://www.petitiononline.com/j4bhmacc/petition.html

Added on July 22, 2009, 9:08 pm
shocking.gif

NEW INVENTION : ULTRASONIC HUMIDiFIER !!!!! shocking.gif

Want to know the long term side effects to your birds if u use it.... drool.gif drool.gif

rclxm9.gif

come this Aug we will tell u that, see u in JKT !!.... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by ChanK: Jul 22 2009, 09:10 PM
VietSwiftlet
post Jul 23 2009, 06:04 AM

QUOTE(benchai @ Apr 29 2009, 08:21 AM)
Go to Pak. Han,s next seminar and he will teach you how to produce your own aromas with different combinations of materials available in your area.

My home made  aromas  taught to me by Pak Han  is working well and used by  few friends with very good result. Of cause it will not increase your bird popualtions by 700 birds in a few months. Don't belief such Bull S...t. It does make your new BH smell like an old BH and the bird will stay . All new Bird Shit spots are on the side I applied the aromas in my BH. New nests fundations marks are on the top of tweeters that I applied the concentrate. I cannot betray the trust of my sifu and I don't need to cari makan from BN business so get in touch with Pak. Han and he does sell some of his product.

Kuching Farmer and myself have applied my aromas on to a new paint roller and stick them out from the LMB of his new BH . The bird came and clink on the rollers even with out and music. FYI only after 4 days in operation more then 10 birds are staying . The aromas combime with Pak. Han,s external sound and Romoma 2 for internal sound is working.

My new BH 20' x 62' x 2 stories is in on track and will met my dead line and completed within 30 days and within my projected budget of RM25.00 per sq. ft. Thanks west wing and eng. Lee for all your input to help me achieve my target. Now planing another BH 24' x 70' x two stories same method and budget.
Hi Ben,

I am new to swiftlet and would like to attend some seminar from Pak. Han and other that you and other Pro-Swiftleters think are worth attend, please provide links to seminars thanks a bunch.
tan2020
post Jul 23 2009, 07:05 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(VietSwiftlet @ Jul 23 2009, 06:04 AM)
Hi Ben,

I am new to swiftlet and would like to attend some seminar from  Pak. Han and other that you and other Pro-Swiftleters think are worth attend, please provide links to seminars thanks a bunch.
Seminar Pak Hen in August 2009

Hi VietSwiftlet,

Try to attends this seminar by Pak Hen, I attended his seminar last March 2008 at KT. I grade it "Very GOOD!"

You can meet a lot of Swiftlet's fan there, from different countries, sharing ideas until early morning ! he he notworthy.gif them especially Pak Hen never turn you down to answer your question.
Try to get many question to ask Pak Hen on Swiftlet Farming.

Many of them re-attend the seminar by Pak Hen again & again. WHY? any reasons ?? you think about it !

"Burung belum gila, orang sudah gila" guarantee you can feel the "gila" effects i.e. a lot of funny new ideas. Digest the ideas as much as you can, combine with what you have in mind, I am very sure you will be a step ahead.

Cheer ! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by tan2020: Jul 23 2009, 07:21 AM
VietSwiftlet
post Jul 23 2009, 11:41 AM

QUOTE(tan2020 @ Jul 22 2009, 06:05 PM)
Seminar Pak Hen in August 2009

Hi VietSwiftlet,

Try to attends this seminar by Pak Hen, I attended his seminar last March 2008 at KT. I grade it  "Very GOOD!"

You can meet a lot of Swiftlet's fan there, from different countries, sharing ideas until early morning ! he he  notworthy.gif them especially Pak Hen never turn you down to answer your question.
Try to get many question to ask Pak Hen on Swiftlet Farming.

Many of them re-attend the seminar by Pak Hen again & again. WHY? any reasons ?? you think about it !

"Burung belum gila, orang sudah gila" guarantee you can feel the "gila" effects i.e. a lot of funny new ideas. Digest the ideas as much as you can, combine with what you have in mind, I am very sure you will be a step ahead.

Cheer !  biggrin.gif
I wanted to confirm if it the right seminar for August 8-9-2009here is the link http://hmswiftlets.com/Seminar.html
I hope to meet some swiftlet lovers and share some knowledge it get better if some pro/sifus in the area so that we can meet up have dinner few beers and swiftlet talk that would be fun. cheers.gif

This would be my first time ever in Indonesia
West Wing
post Jul 23 2009, 01:14 PM

1,397 posts

Yes, for newbiz, before going to any seminar, learn the very basic of the industry otherwise, you may be wasting other participants times and money. Ask constructive questions and not those ABC questions as you should not be paying for those ABC which is FOC. Learn the ABC of swiftlets first, then you maybe able to tell if the speaker is very verse in the topic or just a Con. Seminar is good if you got time as it is just like a group of experts discussing more advance methods, doubts and problems solvings about the industry with the speaker giving his views on the subjects thru his years of experiences and researches . Small or the ABC of the subject, let your friends in the trade teach you first or otherwise, you may need to attend many more seminars to have the confidence in the industry and you are going to waste alot of others participants money and time.

Above, are my personal view on seminars and courses on swiftlets and hope that it will help you in your quest and understanding of the Industry.....I truly mean you well.
cll666
post Jul 23 2009, 02:03 PM

13 posts

Yes, I agree with West Wind.

Swiftlet Farming is only 123 if you understand the theory behind it. There is actually no secret in this industry. Why waste time attending seminar if you don't know the basic knowledge. Sorry I am not referring to Pak Hen's seminar as I do appreciate his effort after reading his blog.

Learning making Aroma, Amonia etc is only an added advantage to your BH. They play as an advertisement tool to promote your BH to birds. However if your BH basic requirement is not there, ie not suitable for birds to stay, and why not you think like a bird, will you stay if you are a bird?

Don't believe in those nosense that good sounds and good aroma helps you to increase your BH population. They are working (they do attract more birds to come) unless your BH's condition is suitable for bids to stay.

SpaceBeast
post Jul 23 2009, 02:58 PM

116 posts

Hey guys looking for quotation for this sort of building, how much does it cost to build this sort of building. Contacts for contractors would be very much appreciated.

Bobby C
post Jul 23 2009, 03:53 PM

663 posts

Think Pak Hen seminar for more advance stage for older birds.

For those newbies who are too lazy to read up Dr Chris seminar quite ok to learn ABC first.

Anyone attended NT seminars? Being receiving a lot of sms on seminars here and there. Some expert with 40 yrs experience giving speech, wow, heavenly sifu. So many smses nearly every 2 wks. Sounds like mega sales.

aeiou228
post Jul 23 2009, 04:06 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(SpaceBeast @ Jul 23 2009, 02:58 PM)
Hey guys looking for quotation for this sort of building, how much does it cost to build this sort of building. Contacts for contractors would be very much appreciated.
Well.... the question is too generalised without supporting info....Answer can be very general too. About less than 100k in miri sarawak to 1m in peninsular depending on location, states, size of BH, merterials......etc etc........

As mentioned in earlier thread, get a local building contractor to do the job.
tan2020
post Jul 23 2009, 05:20 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(cll666 @ Jul 23 2009, 02:03 PM)

Swiftlet Farming is only 123 if you understand the theory behind it.  There is actually no secret in this industry.  Why waste time attending seminar if you don't know the basic knowledge.  Sorry I am not referring to Pak Hen's seminar as I do appreciate his effort after reading his blog.

Learning making Aroma, Amonia etc is only an added advantage to your BH.  They play as an advertisement tool to promote your BH to birds.  However if your BH basic requirement is not there, ie not suitable for birds to stay, and why not you think like a bird, will you stay if you are a bird?

Don't believe in those nosense that good sounds and good aroma helps you to increase your BH population.  They are working (they do attract more birds to come) unless your BH's condition is suitable for bids to stay.
What WW said is true, be well prepare before attending any seminar.

Swiftlet Farming is only 123 (no secret)? Why go to Seminar? It is just like saying education is just 123, why go to school? ... so to go to school or not, you decide. I made my right move to go to "school" year ago. he he

Now my real experience tell me without good aroma or sounds, your BH growth rate will be SLOW. .. so you know what to do next.

For newbie like me year ago, I can't find good teacher or friends nearby to share. Do you think your "friend(s)" also your competitors want to share the "123 secret" with you? .. this is real life, my cll666! I saw many abang-adik case become enemy ...that is why I advice newbie - find a "school" far away from your place.... again I made my right move. he he just sharing my learning experience here. smile.gif
calvinswiftlet
post Jul 23 2009, 06:02 PM

35 posts

hi tan2020 ,u r rite ...i agreed wat u say..
ChanK
post Jul 23 2009, 07:43 PM

451 posts

Those who interested to attend the seminar in Jakarta kindly directly contact Hendri Mulia at

henmulia@yahoo.com for more details.

All payment can Direct TT to Pak Hen and we can book hotel for u and u can pay up when check out. Seminar fees not inclusive of air tickets n accomodation. This time we have a big crowd from both Malaysia n indonesia.

If u can come, pls do not miss this opportunity as we seldom conduct any seminar, missing this might have to wait until next year.

Just want to clarify something that Pak hen seminar n book is not for just advance farmers.

In the book, pak hen only touch a little bit of basic as this topic have been cover by many authors in many books and repeating it in the book will be a waste of time n does not benefit the readers too.

But the book still cover start from finding location, design, n etc.

Instead of basic, advance level....it is more of Stages.....n both book and seminar cover for stages of farmers whether u are just started or u own a farm n want to increase nests count or u own failed/slowed farm and u wish to learn strategies to rescue yr farm.

So, the seminar is for all stages of farmers.

And of course if u think going to seminar is a waste of time n money, u can opt not to attend any. but to those who had attended the previous seminar knew how much it help as we not only talk birds during seminar, but during lunch time, tea break time, dinner time, supper time and late night snack time.....

and we listen to other ppl farm problems n etc....all this u learn in first hand.

and many ppls bring along their farm sketches and ask pak hen n other ppls help to assist them to check if their farm got design fault...

this is not a consultant organised seminar like what we have in Malaysia...

Typical seminar organised in malaysia :
Ada masalah..dont worry i help u to do it as a consultant...

got question on design....dont worry if u dont know i can do for u!!...

Thats the different .......

hope this help....

as i blur blur harvesting for few days non stop liao....` my neck, my eyes...my hands.....my ankles....all cannot listen to me liao....ai yo....

Life is difficult for swiftlet keepers....who said this industry can goyang goyang kaki!!....

cll666
post Jul 23 2009, 08:11 PM

13 posts

No no no, I meant good aroma or sound do work if your BH is suitable for birds to stay. They do attracting birds to come. For newbie, just make sure your BH design is correct before jumping to aroma and sound.

Believe me there is no secret in this industry once you find out the secret. It is only 123. This is from my experience also. Of course I also paid a lot of school fee.

Forget about NT seminar. Useless. Mainly promoting his products. Don't waste $$.

I am sharing the same opinion with a successful farmer who owns more than 12 BH in Malaysia. Most of his BH collecting more than 16kgs -32kgs every mth. So what do you think?

Better spend time watching from CCTV in your BH for birds' reaction. You will learn more than talking to any consultant. No one will share you the secret. Going to school? Any successful BH owing by the Teacher?

My 2 cent opinion and just wish to save newbies' hardearn money as I was one of them.

Any secret? I don't think so. Advance method? Up to you to decide.

VietSwiftlet
post Jul 23 2009, 09:56 PM

(benchai @ Apr 29 2009, 08:21 AM)
My new BH 20' x 62' x 2 stories is in on track and will met my dead line and completed within 30 days and within my projected budget of RM25.00 per sq. ft. Thanks west wing and eng. Lee for all your input to help me achieve my target. Now planing another BH 24' x 70' x two stories same method and budget.

Ben, please keep updating your new BH for us newbie. I wishes you the best my friend.

West Wing
post Jul 23 2009, 10:05 PM

1,397 posts

QUOTE(tan2020 @ Jul 23 2009, 05:20 PM)
What WW said is true, be well prepare before attending any seminar.

Swiftlet Farming is only 123 (no secret)? Why go to Seminar? It is just like saying education is just 123, why go to school? ... so to go to school or not, you decide. I made my right move to go to "school" year ago. he he

Now my real experience tell me without good aroma or sounds, your BH growth rate will be SLOW. .. so you know what to do next.

For newbie like me year ago, I can't find good teacher or friends nearby to share. Do you think your "friend(s)" also your competitors want to share the "123 secret" with you? .. this is real life, my cll666! I saw many abang-adik case become enemy ...that is why I advice newbie - find a "school" far away from your place.... again I made my right move. he he just sharing my learning experience here.  smile.gif
Maybe that's happened in your area but here, I believe that the more men venturing into the trade, the better for everybody as if we can have a 100 BHs in an area, we will have possible tens of thousands of new birds each year to satisfied everyone. Think positive and in fact I personally advice so many of the town folks to venture into this business and teaching how to do it, showing them photos and infact going out of the way to sell the idea. I am superb sellman convincing many town folks to venture in to BH industry but without pay that .... so much so that most of the town people now blame me for the increasing properties value in the town.........from Rm300,000 property no taker even after 6 months to Rm900,000 ready buyer. Even old pre-war building get Rm700,000 which last time was offering Rm150,000.

Developers and contractors are laughing to the bank and so are all properties owners. Small agriculture land selling at Rm8K per acre before can now demand Rm70K per acre because Birdmen are crazy men...............................................poor farmers are becoming rich overnight and all thanks to the swiftlets. Alot of those complaining about the BHs didn't know that they have already make huge profit from the industry. The very house or land that they have now fetch many times more and only birdmen will buy.................
VietSwiftlet
post Jul 23 2009, 10:39 PM

QUOTE(West Wing @ Jul 23 2009, 12:14 AM)
Yes, for newbiz, before going to any seminar, learn the very basic of the industry otherwise, you may be wasting other participants times and money. Ask constructive questions and not those ABC questions as you should not be paying for those ABC which is FOC. Learn the ABC of swiftlets first, then you maybe able to tell if the speaker is very verse in the topic or just a Con. Seminar is good if you got time as it is just like a group of experts discussing more advance methods, doubts and problems solvings about the industry with the speaker giving his views on the subjects thru his years of experiences and researches . Small or the ABC of the subject, let your friends in the trade teach you first or otherwise, you may need to attend many more seminars to have the confidence in the industry and you are going to waste alot of others participants money and time.

Above, are my personal view on seminars and courses on swiftlets and hope that it will help you in your quest and understanding of the Industry.....I truly mean you well.
WW, thank you for your concern to us newbies, I have been researching for some books but I haven't pull the trigger due to my lack of understanding who's Con who's is Pro in this business. I just finally finish reading this forum from 1st post to now. I have more understanding and feel more comfortable after reading all comments that concern about swiftlet, I finaly made it through my first step and learn a lot from this forum. I also would like to said thank you to seeseng for starting this forum.

These are the 2 books I am looking to purchase please feel free to commend us newbies on these 2 books, if your have any recommendation of any other books, I am willing to take your advise, thank you to all.
1) Make a Millions from Dr. Lim http://www.swiftletfarming.com.my/contents.php?id=100004
2) The Complete Indro Guide To Swiflet Farming from Crystal http://www.crystalswiftlets.com/

Take Care Those Swiftlets!
tan2020
post Jul 24 2009, 12:18 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(West Wing @ Jul 23 2009, 10:05 PM)
Maybe that's happened in your area but here, I believe that the more men venturing into the trade, the better for everybody as if we can have a 100 BHs in an area, we will have possible tens of thousands of new birds each year to satisfied everyone. Think positive and in fact I personally advice so many of the town folks to venture into this business and teaching how to do it, showing them photos and infact going out of the way to sell the idea. I am superb sellman convincing many town folks to venture in to  BH industry but without pay that .... so much so that most of the town people now blame me for the increasing properties value in the town.........from Rm300,000 property no taker even after 6 months  to Rm900,000 ready buyer. Even old pre-war building get Rm700,000 which last time was offering Rm150,000.

Developers and contractors are laughing to the bank and so are all properties owners. Small agriculture land selling at Rm8K per acre before can now demand  Rm70K per acre because Birdmen are crazy men...............................................poor farmers are becoming rich overnight and all thanks to the swiftlets. Alot of those complaining about the BHs didn't know that they have already make huge profit from the industry. The very house or land that they have now fetch many times more and only birdmen will buy.................
Thank WW for sharing the positive impact on swiftlet farming through helping and sharing, I think all/old successful swiftlet farmers have their "hard-time" in learning this lucrative business at their time where not many want to tell. Because of the secretive - a serious -ve conservative altitude form, and many newbie like me(year ago) are facing before even NOW.

-ve altitude are everywhere i.e. Why should I tell you? If I tell you more, all my birds/kung-fu will run away...swiftlet farming is just by luck lah, not luck no birds lah! etc. etc...those who don't want to learn by himself i.e. read book, attend seminar etc. ... this will create a good opportunity for the con_sultant to cari makan! Nowadays getting better, we have real sifu from oversea, willing to share with min. charge, again this sifu facing a serious "copyright" problems,i.e. his books and sounds got pirated, real sifu cannot cari makan - so what next "better don't tell too much lah" .. this will go on and on ....the never ending story.

.... so newbie - don't give up... question and question ... be sincere to your sifu/friend(s) if you find a good 1 - the key to success is just like 123.

think...newbie 1 day you become a successful swiftlet farmer rclxm9.gif , what should you do next???? doh.gif biggrin.gif shakehead.gif
"Burung belum gila, Orang sudah mati" he he time is short, friendship is forever ! smile.gif

This post has been edited by tan2020: Jul 24 2009, 12:25 AM

122 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0377sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:14 PM