V2. Swiftlet Keeping Discussion, Home of Fuciphagus Domesticus

VietSwiftlet
post Jul 23 2009, 06:04 AM

QUOTE(benchai @ Apr 29 2009, 08:21 AM)
Go to Pak. Han,s next seminar and he will teach you how to produce your own aromas with different combinations of materials available in your area.

My home made  aromas  taught to me by Pak Han  is working well and used by  few friends with very good result. Of cause it will not increase your bird popualtions by 700 birds in a few months. Don't belief such Bull S...t. It does make your new BH smell like an old BH and the bird will stay . All new Bird Shit spots are on the side I applied the aromas in my BH. New nests fundations marks are on the top of tweeters that I applied the concentrate. I cannot betray the trust of my sifu and I don't need to cari makan from BN business so get in touch with Pak. Han and he does sell some of his product.

Kuching Farmer and myself have applied my aromas on to a new paint roller and stick them out from the LMB of his new BH . The bird came and clink on the rollers even with out and music. FYI only after 4 days in operation more then 10 birds are staying . The aromas combime with Pak. Han,s external sound and Romoma 2 for internal sound is working.

My new BH 20' x 62' x 2 stories is in on track and will met my dead line and completed within 30 days and within my projected budget of RM25.00 per sq. ft. Thanks west wing and eng. Lee for all your input to help me achieve my target. Now planing another BH 24' x 70' x two stories same method and budget.
Hi Ben,

I am new to swiftlet and would like to attend some seminar from Pak. Han and other that you and other Pro-Swiftleters think are worth attend, please provide links to seminars thanks a bunch.
VietSwiftlet
post Jul 23 2009, 11:41 AM

QUOTE(tan2020 @ Jul 22 2009, 06:05 PM)
Seminar Pak Hen in August 2009

Hi VietSwiftlet,

Try to attends this seminar by Pak Hen, I attended his seminar last March 2008 at KT. I grade it  "Very GOOD!"

You can meet a lot of Swiftlet's fan there, from different countries, sharing ideas until early morning ! he he  notworthy.gif them especially Pak Hen never turn you down to answer your question.
Try to get many question to ask Pak Hen on Swiftlet Farming.

Many of them re-attend the seminar by Pak Hen again & again. WHY? any reasons ?? you think about it !

"Burung belum gila, orang sudah gila" guarantee you can feel the "gila" effects i.e. a lot of funny new ideas. Digest the ideas as much as you can, combine with what you have in mind, I am very sure you will be a step ahead.

Cheer !  biggrin.gif
I wanted to confirm if it the right seminar for August 8-9-2009here is the link http://hmswiftlets.com/Seminar.html
I hope to meet some swiftlet lovers and share some knowledge it get better if some pro/sifus in the area so that we can meet up have dinner few beers and swiftlet talk that would be fun. cheers.gif

This would be my first time ever in Indonesia
VietSwiftlet
post Jul 23 2009, 09:56 PM

(benchai @ Apr 29 2009, 08:21 AM)
My new BH 20' x 62' x 2 stories is in on track and will met my dead line and completed within 30 days and within my projected budget of RM25.00 per sq. ft. Thanks west wing and eng. Lee for all your input to help me achieve my target. Now planing another BH 24' x 70' x two stories same method and budget.

Ben, please keep updating your new BH for us newbie. I wishes you the best my friend.

VietSwiftlet
post Jul 23 2009, 10:39 PM

QUOTE(West Wing @ Jul 23 2009, 12:14 AM)
Yes, for newbiz, before going to any seminar, learn the very basic of the industry otherwise, you may be wasting other participants times and money. Ask constructive questions and not those ABC questions as you should not be paying for those ABC which is FOC. Learn the ABC of swiftlets first, then you maybe able to tell if the speaker is very verse in the topic or just a Con. Seminar is good if you got time as it is just like a group of experts discussing more advance methods, doubts and problems solvings about the industry with the speaker giving his views on the subjects thru his years of experiences and researches . Small or the ABC of the subject, let your friends in the trade teach you first or otherwise, you may need to attend many more seminars to have the confidence in the industry and you are going to waste alot of others participants money and time.

Above, are my personal view on seminars and courses on swiftlets and hope that it will help you in your quest and understanding of the Industry.....I truly mean you well.
WW, thank you for your concern to us newbies, I have been researching for some books but I haven't pull the trigger due to my lack of understanding who's Con who's is Pro in this business. I just finally finish reading this forum from 1st post to now. I have more understanding and feel more comfortable after reading all comments that concern about swiftlet, I finaly made it through my first step and learn a lot from this forum. I also would like to said thank you to seeseng for starting this forum.

These are the 2 books I am looking to purchase please feel free to commend us newbies on these 2 books, if your have any recommendation of any other books, I am willing to take your advise, thank you to all.
1) Make a Millions from Dr. Lim http://www.swiftletfarming.com.my/contents.php?id=100004
2) The Complete Indro Guide To Swiflet Farming from Crystal http://www.crystalswiftlets.com/

Take Care Those Swiftlets!
VietSwiftlet
post Jul 24 2009, 05:53 AM

QUOTE(tan2020 @ Jul 23 2009, 11:18 AM)
Thank WW for sharing the positive impact on swiftlet farming through helping and sharing, I think all/old successful swiftlet farmers have their "hard-time" in learning this lucrative business at their time where not many want to tell. Because of the secretive - a serious -ve conservative altitude form, and many newbie like me(year ago) are facing before even NOW.

-ve altitude are everywhere i.e. Why should I tell you? If I tell you more, all my birds/kung-fu will run away...swiftlet farming is just by luck lah, not luck no birds lah! etc. etc...those who don't want to learn by himself i.e. read book, attend seminar etc. ... this will create a good opportunity for the con_sultant to cari makan!  Nowadays getting better, we have real sifu from oversea, willing to share with min. charge, again this sifu facing a serious "copyright" problems,i.e. his books and sounds got pirated, real sifu cannot cari makan - so what next "better don't tell too much lah" .. this will go on and on ....the never ending story.
tan2020 can you pm me the sifu from oversea that you mention above his books, and contacts if this is for real. I like to give him my 3 bows to be come his students, or this is a joke hehehe.
VietSwiftlet
post Jul 27 2009, 12:11 AM

I have a newbie question, please feel free to share your thought.
Are the chirping sounds of AF and AM swiftlet any different?

0.0739sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:41 PM