127 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

Games Street Fighter 4 Tournament Malaysia 2009, ARE YOU STILL A STREET FIGHTER?

TSalanmukkl
post Mar 18 2009, 01:06 PM

Brastel!!! Good luck to you and I am sure you can do it and you are one of the best !!! Hoping you score !!!
brastel
post Mar 18 2009, 02:20 PM

lol@one of the best i won only 1/6 at the last tourney in malaysia xD

thx anyway, hopefully can get some vids
MasterAlvin
post Mar 18 2009, 02:34 PM

Not my Head!! Not my HEAD!!!!
1,677 posts

dun worry man, my BP is 291...
hahahaha

Good luck!
TSalanmukkl
post Mar 18 2009, 03:07 PM

woah ...My BP also same same around 300 or 500...hahahah donno lah, maybe because of lag so boring fighting online...anyway, heres a pic for you guys !!! My version of Metsu Hadoken !!!

This post has been edited by alanmukkl: Mar 18 2009, 04:46 PM

SWATwolf
post Mar 18 2009, 03:37 PM

431 posts

tats more like a kamekameha tongue.gif tongue.gif
TSalanmukkl
post Mar 18 2009, 03:38 PM

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHHAAH....Marvel vs Capcom Version Lerrr...
SWATwolf
post Mar 18 2009, 03:41 PM

431 posts

ok~ u concept is accepted tongue.gif

p/s: IT'S OVER 9000!!!!!!!!!!1111111111

This post has been edited by SWATwolf: Mar 18 2009, 03:43 PM
Kyoyagami
post Mar 18 2009, 03:42 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

After this, MVC2 HD REmix. tongue.gif
SWATwolf
post Mar 18 2009, 03:43 PM

431 posts

f*ck yes. DO WANT!

p/s: in my dream tongue.gif

This post has been edited by SWATwolf: Mar 18 2009, 03:43 PM
Kyoyagami
post Mar 18 2009, 03:45 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

well, capcom's not done with HD remixes, so don't stop dreaming lah for sure. I'd be happy if they did have that. biggrin.gif
TSalanmukkl
post Mar 18 2009, 06:25 PM

Defitnately Capcom Vs SNK 3 is coming this year !!! Arcade...then followed by console !!!
twwong
post Mar 18 2009, 08:48 PM

220 posts

Great picture of the Kamehadouken smile.gif!
TristanX
post Mar 18 2009, 08:54 PM

Where is my stars?
24,334 posts

QUOTE(hatred___ @ Mar 18 2009, 10:28 AM)
Come la!  A match between the old farts! No reflexes needed. I'll just crouch and block throughout whole game. And when necessary, I'll teleport away. PRACTISING VERY HARD ON MY TELEPORT NOW.  thumbup.gif  LOL!!!
Mali mali. hehehe
rawfish
post Mar 18 2009, 09:16 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Darkstalker @ Mar 18 2009, 10:59 AM)
QUOTE(MasterAlvin @ Mar 18 2009, 02:10 AM)

i heard it's madcatz TE if you can get your hands on one
Reported problems though.

Some people have it good and have no problems. Others are facing some stick issues.
Actually, the reported problems are with the SE (Standard Edition) FightSticks, not TE (Tournament Edition). That's because it uses proprietry Mad Catz parts while the TE has the full Sanwa treatment (JLF stick and OBSF30 buttons). The washer on the stick's PCB is not secured thus when you move the stick the washer also moves hence scraping the PCB sides. This causes wear and tear to the PCB and not only your character moves in unintentional directions, but also won't go back to neutral if left static.
Darkstalker
post Mar 18 2009, 11:20 PM

214 posts

Ah, thanks for correcting me rawfish. That explains teh discrepencies between the MadCatz stick experiences.

---

So just to tally up again the rough ideas when everyone is free and this is what I've gotten:

Me - Friday afternoons/evenings, Saturday/Sunday if I'm not busy with family

Alvin - Friday, Saturday, Sunday

Kodanshi - Friday

Anyone else willing to post times when they'd like to be able to get over to Outpost to have some friendlies?

This post has been edited by Darkstalker: Mar 18 2009, 11:21 PM
Kyoyagami
post Mar 18 2009, 11:31 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Dun ask me, i'll come by if there's something going on. but if nothing, takpa lah. biggrin.gif
brastel
post Mar 18 2009, 11:32 PM

lol as expected i lost my first match, but not a trashing though thank god haha. i was up against a blanka with 16k+ BP(with a 50%+ win rate out of 1000+ matches), i have 6k+ BP(with a 10% win rate out of 500 matches lol)..

the match was kinda boring for me since the blanka turtled like hell. i missed an obvious ultra chance and i was nervous as hell with so many people watching behind me and an mc just next to me commentating the match haha. but overall its a good experience, im tryin to make it my weekly thing until i win the thing(hopefully). wish summin like this exists in malaysia but then arcade's pretty much dead there... sad.gif

oh and im thinkin of modding my hrap3 buttons, its real cheap to do so here... smile.gif)
rawfish
post Mar 19 2009, 02:07 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(brastel @ Mar 18 2009, 11:32 PM)
lol as expected i lost my first match, but not a trashing though thank god haha. i was up against a blanka with 16k+ BP(with a 50%+ win rate out of 1000+ matches), i have 6k+ BP(with a 10% win rate out of 500 matches lol)..

the match was kinda boring for me since the blanka turtled like hell. i missed an obvious ultra chance and i was nervous as hell with so many people watching behind me and an mc just next to me commentating the match haha. but overall its a good experience, im tryin to make it my weekly thing until i win the thing(hopefully). wish summin like this exists in malaysia but then arcade's pretty much dead there... sad.gif

oh and im thinkin of modding my hrap3 buttons, its real cheap to do so here... smile.gif)
Congrats, brastel! By being in Japan, you STILL win no matter what the results are.

You still WIN.

Y o u s t i l l W I N..

Y o u s t i l l w i n . . . .
MasterAlvin
post Mar 19 2009, 03:32 AM

Not my Head!! Not my HEAD!!!!
1,677 posts

hahaha rawfish is dying to be where you are now.
brastel
post Mar 19 2009, 09:00 AM

lol tougeki 09 is gonna be the shiznit =D

nway any vids from the recent tourney?

127 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:40 PM