127 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Games Street Fighter 4 Tournament Malaysia 2009, ARE YOU STILL A STREET FIGHTER?

Ex_Guile
post Mar 17 2009, 10:06 AM

QUOTE(hatred___ @ Mar 17 2009, 09:35 AM)
Food was good and reasonably priced, Alan. Don't worry. Although Peter mentioned why his Chicken Chop a bit more "hangus" than mine and Abel's. LOL. Perhaps add more new item in menu like "Hokkien Mee with extra Chu Yau CHar", "Chu Yoke" Noodles, "Ku Lou Yuk" Rice or even Marmite "Pai Kuat" Rice?

Speaking like a rich b@stard: Hmmm. Taito Vewlix. Interesting. I don't mind having one or two of those in my living room. How much does one of those retails for?
Although my food is a bit more hangus but I still finish it. Dunno whether is I'm too hungry or the food too delicious. What do u think Alan?lolz.. Anyway i really enjoy all your drinks, foods and games over there. Please organize again as soon as possible. I hope to cya guys soon.

Added on March 17, 2009, 10:21 am
QUOTE(twwong @ Mar 16 2009, 09:41 PM)
Hey Peter your Guile is the most offensive Guile I've seen so far :].

I think the new system (Focus attack) of the game is designed to break through the defense of players who're 100% on the defensive side. I think they would be defeated by a good Zangief or El Fuerte player smile.gif.

Even though the game is less exciting, I don't mind fighting them because there are lots of ways to punish them when they block or crouch too much including jumping attacks, crouching unblockable special attacks from Rufus and Balrog, OVERHEAD attacks (i.e front medium punch for Ryu and Akuma), grapples, level 3 focus attacks and finally RAGING DEMON biggrin.gif!!! Everything is part of the game!

At least most of us just love our offensive games. What's the point of playing a 'fighting game' if you don't fight or attack?

Hey Michael & Nick & Peter how come you all didn't join the major competition last month? If good players from your group competed the top 3 positions would change smile.gif.
Hey tswong,

we was there to watch the final match on sunday and both of them is good which i think we can't beat them yet. But for Nick and Micheal I belief ?if they own a PS3 definitely the top 3 positions would change. Am i right nick and michael?

This post has been edited by Ex_Guile: Mar 17 2009, 10:21 AM
maxwongsauwei
post Mar 17 2009, 11:27 AM

311 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Mar 16 2009, 09:19 PM)
server problem eh? darn. Waiting for that 14 mb might take forever.

Is there a way to play GGPO without having to Port Forward?
there is a DMZ in our router, but is more dangerous then port forwarding though.
because dmz is to open all the port of a ip address.
means there is a certain possibilities to let hacker/cracker jag in yr pc.

not sure for PS3. but for me, i use it on CCTV standalone IP device to have my house got internet viewing from outside.
as for GGPO, i use it last time in DMZ with my kaspersky on, so far no problem lor, lazy open port mar.
but changed to port forwarding due to these security reason and make way to my CCTV view.

btw, u played GGPO? wats yr ID? maybe can have some frendly match with u someday. biggrin.gif

TSalanmukkl
post Mar 17 2009, 12:22 PM

Ok I would suggest you guys try ROsti Meatballs next time...if you dont believe me, you can ask Aiman and Alissa...its the BEST !!! With Iced Teafy and Cincau...good for Street Fighter...or perhaps I should design SF Menu...
\
Yes I agree with CHU YAW CHA ( deep fried pork skin, chinese use them like fried onions. ) But sorry, Halal food only ler....

So, guys when you guys want the next Gathering?
squall_12
post Mar 17 2009, 12:26 PM

1,779 posts

who want to play games on GGPO or 2DF tonight please let me know...nick squall_12..
MasterAlvin
post Mar 17 2009, 12:30 PM

Not my Head!! Not my HEAD!!!!
1,677 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Mar 17 2009, 12:26 PM)
who want to play games on GGPO or 2DF tonight please let me know...nick squall_12..
what are those? =x
Darkstalker
post Mar 17 2009, 12:43 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(Ex_Guile @ Mar 17 2009, 10:06 AM)
we was there to watch the final match on sunday and both of them is good which i think  we can't beat them yet. But for Nick and Micheal I belief ?if they own a PS3 definitely the top 3 positions would change. Am i right nick and michael?
Not just them.... brows.gif

Alvin

GGPO and 2DF are online game clients that emulates arcade games. So basically SF2, SF3, etc all can be played on them.

You can also use specific emulators to direct connect to other players. I use FBA (Final Burn Alpha) myself, and am a member of both GGPO and 2DF (though 2DF has a lot of connection problems for Malaysians, I feel). If you're interested or want to know more, you can always PM me.
TSalanmukkl
post Mar 17 2009, 01:27 PM

SHORYUKEN !!!!! so damn boring today in Outpost....wish you guys were here for SF friendly !!!
mikeeeee
post Mar 17 2009, 01:33 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

alanmuk !! if you tell me there is a ps3 and lcd there everyday , i would be happy to meet you for dinner and exercise after that hahaha
Darkstalker
post Mar 17 2009, 01:33 PM

214 posts

Alan, when can we come over to play for friendly? tongue.gif
TSalanmukkl
post Mar 17 2009, 01:51 PM

Today got Xbox360...if you guys want to come for a friendly game...tomorrow? will be great!!! If you want, try coming in the afternoon or something...otherwise, please provide TIME. Who else plan to come...

This post has been edited by alanmukkl: Mar 17 2009, 01:51 PM
Darkstalker
post Mar 17 2009, 01:54 PM

214 posts

Not tomorrow (except maybe night) because I have class from morning till 6pm (+ jam to get back home). XD

But if enough people go tomorrow then I might join anyway.
TSalanmukkl
post Mar 17 2009, 02:20 PM

OK so you arrange people and i bring my ps 3 along then ok? do let me know or sms me even if you guys not coming....
neobita
post Mar 17 2009, 05:08 PM

101 posts

sure would love to join you guys... haish...

but cineleisure is much too far away for me... I'll try arranging with my friend later... hehehe...
SWATwolf
post Mar 17 2009, 05:49 PM

431 posts

same here and lots of assignment to be taken care off sweat.gif
hatred___
post Mar 17 2009, 05:53 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(twwong @ Mar 16 2009, 09:41 PM)
Hey Michael & Nick & Peter how come you all didn't join the major competition last month? If good players from your group competed the top 3 positions would change smile.gif.
Michael did join the tournament but was knocked out somewhere, somehow as he was in the same group as a lot of other Pro's. Not as lucky as others.

As for me and Peter, we had to work on that Saturday. I was there for both days of the tourney. I arrived on Saturday at around 2 pm. Didn't make it for the reporting in thingy.

Anyways, what you said was very flattering. Thank you so much. But I don't think I can make such huge impact even if I joined. I'm a very REALISTIC person. LOL. All of the top 3 winners from the big tourney are actually our SF kaki since long long time ago. It's no surprise they are the winners. They've been very good all these while.
TSalanmukkl
post Mar 17 2009, 06:03 PM

hahaha true ... so I am still looking forward to some new players who can beat them...Aiman is one of the very few who can stand tall so far !!! Keep it up Aiman....HATE your zangief and Balrog !!!
rawfish
post Mar 17 2009, 06:09 PM

30 posts

Can you just feel the love here.

Anyway, I won't be playing much now but am still pretty much into this game. I am currently undertaking a new self-funded secret SF project which matters I can't discuss much here but it should involve popular Japanese and American players . Details may be revealed shortly, depending on my need to balance my time at work with paid projects.

Addition: Alan! The food was decently priced with good portions, as with the drinks. No further comments other than having a PS3 + 2 good sticks there permanently for matches.

This post has been edited by rawfish: Mar 17 2009, 06:12 PM
hatred___
post Mar 17 2009, 06:12 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(rawfish @ Mar 17 2009, 06:09 PM)
Can you just feel the love here.
No love. Only hatred_________________________________________________________
rawfish
post Mar 17 2009, 06:19 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(hatred___ @ Mar 17 2009, 06:12 PM)
No love. Only hatred_________________________________________________________
Is there any reason to add 54 extra underscore characters?

More on the get-togethers, Alan - I myself will be free on Sundays. I even know some people who run underground "SF4 Fight Clubs" and frequent on an almost daily basis at ungodly hours... hence the suggestion earlier on. They will definitely show up if there's another big tourney smile.gif

This post has been edited by rawfish: Mar 17 2009, 06:20 PM
Darkstalker
post Mar 17 2009, 08:16 PM

214 posts

Thanks Alan.

Anyone willing to come tomorrow? it might be too short notice for most of us though.

I can make it over weekdays quite easily because I live about 5-10 minutes away, no problem for me. smile.gif

If I were to give my opinion, I'd say Friday afternoon/evening would be good.

127 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:22 PM