127 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

Games Street Fighter 4 Tournament Malaysia 2009, ARE YOU STILL A STREET FIGHTER?

hatred___
post Mar 17 2009, 08:31 PM

33 posts

You forgot one thing. One very very very important thing.

JOB aka WORK.

Afternoons are definitely out.
twwong
post Mar 17 2009, 08:33 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(hatred___ @ Mar 17 2009, 05:53 PM)
Michael did join the tournament but was knocked out somewhere, somehow as he was in the same group as a lot of other Pro's. Not as lucky as others.

As for me and Peter, we had to work on that Saturday. I was there for both days of the tourney. I arrived on Saturday at around 2 pm. Didn't make it for the reporting in thingy.

Anyways, what you said was very flattering. Thank you so much. But I don't think I can make such huge impact even if I joined. I'm a very REALISTIC person. LOL. All of the top 3 winners from the big tourney are actually our SF kaki since long long time ago. It's no surprise they are the winners. They've been very good all these while.
Lol thanks for the information :]. I can't believe a good player like Michael was knocked out in group stage =.=

Thanks again for the games during the mini tournament sessions, I am very happy even though I lost to your Blanka (I can't even beat the AI Blanka yet :]) because we get to play with great players who played Street Fighter games for almost 20 years?

I also had some interesting battles with Aiman's Zangief, Balrog and Dalsim smile.gif.

Our free days are mostly weekends. As for myself I don't have classes on Tuesdays and Thurdays, so I might be free.

QUOTE(hatred___ @ Mar 17 2009, 08:40 PM)
I AM NOT THAT OLD LAH!!!!!!!!!!! Although MY first SF game is when I was 8 years old and I'm 30 this year. Oh sh*t! I AM THAT OLD!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hahahahahahaha. There are a lot more for me to explore/exploit in the game. I spent too much time playing SF3:3rd Strike. Now having difficulty adapting.

And I actually admire your courage in having Akuma as your character. Akuma needs a lot of patience and courage as he takes damage quite bad. Someone once told me that Akuma is a DOUBLE EDGED SWORD. He deals damage like nobody's business but at the same time takes damage very badly as well. So, keep it up! Looking forward to playing you again.

As for Michael's case, it's a matter of luck sometimes. Some might have it smooth-sailing through out the whole tournament and reach to semi finals or something like that. While some might just be drawn into a group where all the top-ranked players are.

C'est la vie, monsieur.  C'est la vie.
Thanks for the advice.
Don't worry friend because gamers never get old, I think I would still be playing Street Fighter and all other video games when I'm 50 or 60 maybe with my grand children biggrin.gif wahaha...

This post has been edited by twwong: Mar 17 2009, 10:45 PM
hatred___
post Mar 17 2009, 08:40 PM

33 posts

I AM NOT THAT OLD LAH!!!!!!!!!!! Although MY first SF game is when I was 8 years old and I'm 30 this year. Oh sh*t! I AM THAT OLD!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hahahahahahaha. There are a lot more for me to explore/exploit in the game. I spent too much time playing SF3:3rd Strike. Now having difficulty adapting.

And I actually admire your courage in having Akuma as your character. Akuma needs a lot of patience and courage as he takes damage quite bad. Someone once told me that Akuma is a DOUBLE EDGED SWORD. He deals damage like nobody's business but at the same time takes damage very badly as well. So, keep it up! Looking forward to playing you again.

As for Michael's case, it's a matter of luck sometimes. Some might have it smooth-sailing through out the whole tournament and reach to semi finals or something like that. While some might just be drawn into a group where all the top-ranked players are.

C'est la vie, monsieur. C'est la vie.

This post has been edited by hatred___: Mar 17 2009, 08:47 PM
Darkstalker
post Mar 17 2009, 08:45 PM

214 posts

I'm just saying, Friday afternoon (after prayers) would be best for ME.

Everyone else should post their best times. tongue.gif
MasterAlvin
post Mar 17 2009, 11:19 PM

Not my Head!! Not my HEAD!!!!
1,677 posts

friday sounds good.
weekends are also nice.
TristanX
post Mar 18 2009, 12:16 AM

Where is my stars?
24,334 posts

QUOTE(hatred___ @ Mar 17 2009, 08:40 PM)

C'est la vie, monsieur.  C'est la vie.
30 ah. Already 32 here. Who's older? tongue.gif

Want a competition of slowest reflexes?
MasterAlvin
post Mar 18 2009, 01:21 AM

1,677 posts

surely i would win that one, you guys can just admit defeat.
TristanX
post Mar 18 2009, 01:46 AM

Where is my stars?
24,334 posts

Maybe if you don't hold back. hehehe
TerryZeroX
post Mar 18 2009, 01:57 AM

Starssssss
1,072 posts

Hey guys, wanna ask. What brand/model of sticks you guys use? Hori?
MasterAlvin
post Mar 18 2009, 01:59 AM

1,677 posts

i see the MOST Hori Real Arcade Pro 3 back at the tourney.
TerryZeroX
post Mar 18 2009, 02:07 AM

Starssssss
1,072 posts

Seems like its the best one out there eh? smile.gif
MasterAlvin
post Mar 18 2009, 02:10 AM

1,677 posts

i heard it's madcatz TE if you can get your hands on one
TerryZeroX
post Mar 18 2009, 02:14 AM

Starssssss
1,072 posts

Hmm alright, will try to do more research on it smile.gif thanks! notworthy.gif
hatred___
post Mar 18 2009, 10:28 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Mar 18 2009, 12:16 AM)
30 ah. Already 32 here. Who's older? tongue.gif

Want a competition of slowest reflexes?
Come la! A match between the old farts! No reflexes needed. I'll just crouch and block throughout whole game. And when necessary, I'll teleport away. PRACTISING VERY HARD ON MY TELEPORT NOW. thumbup.gif LOL!!!
Darkstalker
post Mar 18 2009, 10:59 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(MasterAlvin @ Mar 18 2009, 02:10 AM)
i heard it's madcatz TE if you can get your hands on one
Reported problems though.

Some people have it good and have no problems. Others are facing some stick issues.
TSalanmukkl
post Mar 18 2009, 11:56 AM

OK...NEXT PRIZE will be the SF Movie Standee worth RM 500++ and its limited Edition...Although the movie SUCKY SUCK but its worth for any SF fans. The issue is, how are you guys going to carry it back with yah?

Other than that, considering to have the champion to order any meal from the menu of his choice...hows that? Sounds good enough for a friendly matches?

Practically, everytime you guys play or train at outpost, you will get some goodies in return for the best player....

Soon...soon...talking to Game Monster to have more consoles here at outpost...
hatred___
post Mar 18 2009, 12:22 PM

33 posts

NEXT PRIZE = Madcatz TE Stick???? That prize will draw contestants from a lot of places! LOL!
TSalanmukkl
post Mar 18 2009, 12:24 PM

Who sponsor?
Darkstalker
post Mar 18 2009, 12:28 PM

214 posts

Nobody, it's sold out everywhere. sad.gif

I think Freddy (3rd place Blanka) has one though. I saw one at his shop the other day when I was looking to buy a stick, but that one wasn't for sale.
brastel
post Mar 18 2009, 12:47 PM

lol im enterin some beginners tournament at Nakano TRF(tokyo ranking fighters) tonight, sorry to say i cant aim to win yet, maybe just get experience and learn more about my matchups.

plus "beginners" in Japan = under 20,000BP and there're lotsa crazy players in that range haha. but hey, im hopin to improve more by playing better players. smile.gif

127 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:25 PM