161 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

Engineering Licensed Aircraft Maintenance Engineer (LAME), Guide & everything about this career!

git0926
post Oct 27 2009, 09:16 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(MoonBaskins @ Oct 27 2009, 09:11 PM)
I do take General Science and Math,as well as Add Math.So what am I suppose to do after SPM?
find a uni or polytechnic to study the course, i prefer oversea, if you have financial problem, at least you can go singapore to study, they provide tuition grant.
git0926
post Oct 27 2009, 09:51 PM

182 posts

TEMASEK POLY FROM SINGAPORE,
NGEE AN POLY FROM SINGAPORE,
AVIATION AUSTRALIA FROM AUSTRALIA.
git0926
post Oct 27 2009, 10:39 PM

182 posts

a college.
georgepang
post Oct 29 2009, 02:31 PM

58 posts

aviation australia next intake is on march 2010
PrinceKhailme
post Nov 7 2009, 11:25 AM

AIRCRAFT engineers have imposed work bans on Qantas planes before the busy holiday season as tensions rise over unresolved pay and conditions negotiations.

About 130 members of the Association of Professional Engineers, Scientists and Managers, Australia yesterday voted to ban after-hours call-outs from next Friday.

The engineers sign off non-standard maintenance work done by aircraft technicians for airworthiness.

The after-hours calls accounted for about a third of the engineer's workload, according to their union.

''They could be woken at 2am, they'll be required to formulate a solution to a technical issue, it may take them two to three hours,'' said association director Catherine Bolger. ''Some might only get five hours' sleep, and then they go into work the next day.''

It is the first time the engineers have imposed bans on Qantas.

''They're incredibly frustrated that after seven months and over 15 meetings Qantas still hasn't come to the table with an offer,'' Ms Bolger said.

Qantas yesterday said the engineers' bans wouldn't affect services and airline management would continue to negotiate ''in good faith''.

''We have contingency plans in place to manage the impact of industrial action and do not expect there to be any disruption to our operations or our customers' travel plans,'' a Qantas spokesman said.

''Safety will remain a priority and will not be compromised in any way. We will not be grounding aircraft as a result of the planned action.''

The bans come at a time when there are the first signs of a recovery of following the economic crisis.

hmm.gif
georgepang
post Nov 13 2009, 08:05 PM

58 posts

lol, what's that suppose to mean??
jazzy939
post Dec 19 2009, 12:09 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

I think you've asked the same Q in flylah.com too, right?
No response huh? tongue.gif
georgepang
post Dec 27 2009, 07:23 PM

58 posts

do i ?? lol...
IGHE Consultancy
post Dec 30 2009, 04:35 PM

64 posts

Dear fellow students and aircraft enthusiasts;

Our warmest greetings!

The purpose of this correspondence is to introduce our education agency, IGHE Consultancy
to you. We are the leading student recruitment and placement agency with extensive
knowledge in numerous educational fields such as aviation, medicine, engineering, law,
economy and many more. We consist of a group of professionals representing various
learning institutions and universities around the world to provide the best learning
opportunities for aspiring students who wish to study abroad. Besides that, we are the
only student recruitment agency, who is specialized in aviation as many of our personnel
possess a very strong background in the aviation industry.

We assist both local and international students to make the best choice possible in
determining a suitable education institution based on their needs and special interests.
We help them by providing counselling and assessments to ensure a placement in an
institution that best suits them. And our services are FREE!!; including your counselling
session, study placement, visa processing, accommodation arrangement, pre-departure
briefing and last but not least the airport pick-up.

We are currently recruiting students for Aviation Australia based in Brisbane for their
Aircraft Maintenance Engineering Program. Aviation Australia is a prestigious government
owned aviation training college that delivers aircraft maintenance engineering course to
a world class aviation industry standard. They are the only college in this region which
is recognised by EASA Part 147 to conduct training and examinations in order to gain your
EASA Aircraft Maintenance Engineer License with as little as 2 years of working
experience after you have finished your course.

At the moment this skill is in high demand in Australia and also in
the world. So to get a job afterwards is not a problem even though it
is not guaranteed by the college. The majority of the students will start their job
hunting activity well before the course completion and by doing this way, they can ask
for help, advice and support from Aviation Australia staff during the job hunting
process. If they find a job, AA can assist (though not guaranteed) by providing
sponsorship of an Occupational Trainee Visa which allows 2 years work. After about 6
months, they could contact TRA (Trade Recognition Australia) and try to get trade
recognition. This would allow them to apply for Australian Permanent Residency status
after their skill has been recognised.

Aviation Australia has collaboration with many airlines and aerospace
companies around the world. They also do corporate level training such
as provide training for airlines engineers to convert their license to
EASA as most of the airlines worldwide doing so because of the safety
features and also the quality of EASA training. And for your
information, they are providing training for Air Asia too!

We are their official representative in this region to exercise
students' recruitment for them. Besides that we also represent other universities and
institutions in Australia and New Zealand. You are most welcome to visit our website
www.ighe.com.my to get more info about our company.
We have already sent the first batch from Malaysia to Australia to
pursue this course. The next intake would be in March 2010.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if you need any other
information or have any questions regarding the course. Or you can visit our office at
the address given below to get the brochure and together with one-to-one counselling
session with our certified counsellor!

Look forward for your reply regarding this matter. Thank you.

This post has been edited by IGHE Consultancy: Dec 30 2009, 04:36 PM
georgepang
post Dec 31 2009, 08:46 AM

58 posts

now hard to get PR in Australia =.= too many boat people... population almost not balance with job employment
IGHE Consultancy
post Dec 31 2009, 12:05 PM

64 posts

It depends on the qualification you have and also whether that is recognised and in demand right now. The latest Critical Skills List in Australia released by The Australian Immigration has included Aircraft Maintenance Engineers as one of the occupations which is in critical shortage and is eligible for priority processing for General Skilled Migration (GSM). Besides that, this profession always in their Migration Occupations in Demand List (MODL).
midnightproject
post Dec 31 2009, 04:33 PM

M!DNiTE CLUB
518 posts

QUOTE(MoonBaskins @ Oct 27 2009, 09:30 PM)
Can you suggest some Universities or countries that offer this course?
Financial wise I can discuss with my parents.
Msia cllge oso offer this course.y need to go oversea?u can try METC, UniKL-MIAT, Nilai International College, Politeknik, Air Asia oso hv.
JohnMax
post Dec 31 2009, 04:37 PM

544 posts

AirAsia have?
midnightproject
post Dec 31 2009, 04:37 PM

M!DNiTE CLUB
518 posts

for oversea.i think bettr go to UK.there hv mny cllges offer that course but i frgt da nme.hu3 sweat.gif

Added on December 31, 2009, 4:42 pm
QUOTE(JohnMax @ Dec 31 2009, 04:37 PM)
AirAsia have?
yea i heard bout it but donno true or not.i oso donno how to apply.

This post has been edited by midnightproject: Dec 31 2009, 04:42 PM
IGHE Consultancy
post Jan 2 2010, 01:05 AM

64 posts

Please check the EASA website to determine whether the college is a recognised one or not. Do not simply trust the advertisement or any articles that you read in the newspaper. The link is http://www.easa.europa.eu/ws_prod/c/doc/Or...SA_Part_147.pdf. If you have any queries regarding Aviation Australia or any issues about Part 147 EASA Colleges, please feel free to contact me as per the contact details below. Or you can email me at mugu@ighe.com.my.

midnightproject
post Jan 2 2010, 01:16 AM

M!DNiTE CLUB
518 posts

yea..once choose wrong cllge..jz waste money n time.. hmm.gif it is hard to find a joob or myb impossible
georgepang
post Jan 2 2010, 01:52 PM

58 posts

=.= Quantas mainly employ australian that graduated from aviation australia and the australian student is far more than international student right now... australia still demand on AME???
hakunamatata
post Jan 2 2010, 03:22 PM

511 posts

QUOTE(georgepang @ Jan 2 2010, 01:52 PM)
=.= Quantas mainly employ australian that graduated from aviation australia and the australian student is far more than international student right now... australia still demand on AME???
powderful england

bro george, please re-type it in proper english so the reader can understand it.

This post has been edited by hakunamatata: Jan 2 2010, 03:23 PM
IGHE Consultancy
post Jan 2 2010, 11:40 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(georgepang @ Jan 2 2010, 01:52 PM)
It is not true completely as most of the international students obtained their Occupational Trainee Visa after they have graduated from Aviation Australia. This is a very subjective matter as no one can guarantee you a job but despite the current situation there are many international students gained employment and it will only get better as Australia is recovering positively from the current recession.

Unquestionably yes. You can check the Australian Immigration website under the MODL and also the Critical Skills List. Please keep in your mind that the lists will be constantly reviewed and changed but for the past many years AME has been in the list without fail.

Added on January 3, 2010, 12:05 am
QUOTE(midnightproject @ Jan 2 2010, 01:16 AM)
yea..once choose wrong cllge..jz waste money n time.. hmm.gif it is hard to find a joob or myb impossible
You are absolutely right, thus i would like to emphasise here that Aviation Australia is the only college in this region which has gained the EASA Part 147 Approved Organisation. You can study in any college elsewhere and have a dream to become an LAME but it is a very long process (easily more than 5 years) and very complicating! Of course to study in Australia will be more expensive than studying locally but it is worth investing. And finding a job will be more easier with the proper qualification from an approved organisation already in your hand.

This post has been edited by IGHE Consultancy: Jan 3 2010, 12:05 AM
georgepang
post Jan 3 2010, 06:50 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(hakunamatata @ Jan 2 2010, 04:22 PM)
powderful england

bro george, please re-type it in proper english so the reader can understand it.
ops...too many shortcut...sorry.... cool.gif i try my best to type properly >.< too much msn and sms.

It is not true completely as most of the international students obtained their Occupational Trainee Visa after they have graduated from Aviation Australia. This is a very subjective matter as no one can guarantee you a job but despite the current situation there are many international students gained employment and it will only get better as Australia is recovering positively from the current recession.

Unquestionably yes. You can check the Australian Immigration website under the MODL and also the Critical Skills List. Please keep in your mind that the lists will be constantly reviewed and changed but for the past many years AME has been in the list without fail.

But i think it's not easy to get a job in either Qantas or Jetstar. The Aviation Australia(AA)'s instructors are trying to help us to get a job in middle-east or other airline companies rather than their own australia companies. This is because AA offers certificate courses(A,C,E,I,R) for aussie ONLY. They just attending for couple of months and they can work, faster than international students. Of course, if they need to obtain EASA license, they need min 5 years of working. International student just only need min 2.5 years. rclxub.gif

PS: I'm not saying AA not a good school or something. sweat.gif AA is the only part-147 training school nearest to Malaysia and i currently study there. thumbup.gif Just want to say that it's hard to get a job in Aus and getting PR is very very very damn hard now.I heard from news said that 2010 will change the imigration system due to too much illegal smuggler (boat people) from Indonesia, Philipines and India. cry.gif

This post has been edited by georgepang: Jan 3 2010, 07:32 AM

161 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0335sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:05 AM