lowyat info is better than the forum.flydamnit lol.. sum1 shld open a same thread at enginneering there
Engineering Licensed Aircraft Maintenance Engineer (LAME), Guide & everything about this career!
Feb 4 2009, 11:50 PM
511 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
off topic :
lowyat info is better than the forum.flydamnit lol.. sum1 shld open a same thread at enginneering there |
Feb 6 2009, 01:30 AM
hi,
I have some question: 1) After we graduate, the college or institute will sent us for OJT or we need apply and perform the OJT ourself? 2) Will we get pay on OJT duty? If yes, how was the salary 3) OJT can count as working experience? - fill in the log book |
Feb 6 2009, 08:43 AM
Lol.. we pay them and we do the job
Feb 10 2009, 12:11 AM
QUOTE(Lestat @ Feb 9 2009, 10:48 PM) azameel, john, ezi, AC3, and lurkers.. hi,I used simple words to explain/answer questions so that those who have no idea what is air legislation all about (or who don't read it!) can understand what to do/how to be a LAME. I can also get very technical with u guys about the requirements, qualifications, laws, DCA, BCAR, EASA, 66, 145,147 and all sort of things that u guys probably have never heard before. but me n jazzy here just can't stress enough how important for u to know what u read in your program/training now. think twice what u are about to say about factual stuff to avoid misunderstanding, confusion n/or make yourself look stupid. beware when your sentence start with "i think..", "i guess..". "correct me if im worng" is also widely abused term. LAME jokes don't really work here too to spm leavers, this forum is the next best advisor for u if u ask the right question. the best way is do your own research and ask what u don't understand. this thread start off with DCA, EASA, BCAR, blabla... no one really bother to ask about what these stuff mean. my 'smart' guess is, u guys know what u talking about. even spm leavers are using these acronyms when they ask questions. so, u'll get 'smart' answer for appearing asking 'smart' questions. ezi, really, there're not many ways to get license, but there are many places to go to get them. those interested just need to answer this question, WHICH COUNTRY'S LICENSE THAT U WANT? Malaysia? or some other country? only then, someone can really tell u how to get it. john, u understand what is EASA, right? OJT? no one says anything about OJT. which category of license u plan to apply? A, B, C or D? wusuhong, going to Nilai, right? so this list is for u. now READ! » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « beware of mild dose of technical materials in this post. As a spm leaver here we don't really know wad is DCA EASA part 66, 147, can u pls explain me wad is the different between EASA part 66 and 147? NILAI is EASA 66 approved but not DCA, but MIAT is DCA only? |
Feb 11 2009, 01:00 AM
Feb 12 2009, 01:31 AM
jus visited miat-easa.blogspot.com and found out unikl are now EASA part 66 and 147 approved.. but the course like 80k(4 sem) way more expensive compare to NILAI..
In 2010.. Miat will move to subang and offer master programme This post has been edited by hakunamatata: Feb 13 2009, 07:45 PM |
Feb 13 2009, 12:25 AM
![]() I'm not sure whether is 147 approved or not because the blog was all about EASA 66 and I saw this at the 28pages of info book there.. This post has been edited by hakunamatata: Feb 13 2009, 01:03 AM |
Feb 13 2009, 07:58 PM
QUOTE(rasmuswil @ Feb 13 2009, 02:48 AM) well,thats not true neither part 66 o 147 no matter which field/company/institute u r in thats mayb som problem hidden bhind its no reveal to all, coz ppl tends to look positive way (yea,its gud to think positive,but not 2 get fool) MIAT is 1st MTO in Malaysia d condition to get approved is by follow AN85 guideline for those senior tat graduated n not knowing much about MIAT recently shouldn't b put through opinion tats set d date back 2 time by following d AN85,its 3 old diploma course tats get approved its not "MIAT" get certification to train all kind of courses since year 2007,they hv intro a whole new diploma n degree tat they call "EASA" program while on year 2008,DCA approved 3 old diploma program which compliance to AN85 tats d point make ppl confuse,those new program doesnt get approved by DCA n its follow EASA module,not BCAR so Btw are u studying in MIAT now? |
Feb 18 2009, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(wusuhong @ Feb 18 2009, 12:08 PM) thanks jazzy for your information. it really motivates me alot. Depends on the company? All i know is LAE get taxed alot thanks bro Added on February 18, 2009, 12:13 pmdoes lae have ranks? like senior lae and newbie lae? does lae get bonus in the end of the year? or car and housing loan subsidy? any free air tickets? and finally any free stocks? |
Feb 19 2009, 09:16 PM
QUOTE(kevin77 @ Feb 19 2009, 04:13 PM) For anybody that wants to join airasia as a TAME, i got some info about the program they are offering.... are u sure? so unfair 1) only open to diploma holders in aircraft maintenance or relevan 2)for those of you who are studying in miat and tafe...you guys can applied and the luckly ones who go in airasia(AA) and come out as a LAE with a a330 type rating 3)mait students become lae in AA in a shorter period than compare to student who are studying tafe cause mait is approved by malaysian DCA and tafe is not... 4)TAME in AA get paid about RM 1200 for miat student not for tafe diloma holders... This post has been edited by hakunamatata: Feb 19 2009, 09:19 PM |
Feb 22 2009, 02:36 AM
u guys really make me in dilemma status
Feb 22 2009, 07:22 PM
I heard berjaya air and dnest do provide OJT and traning for NUC students.. is it?
This post has been edited by hakunamatata: Feb 22 2009, 07:30 PM |
Feb 26 2009, 09:14 PM
QUOTE(pal33x @ Feb 26 2009, 08:17 AM) joining miat never guarantee u a license but its same Aren't those graduate from MIAT and NUC shld get the LWTR?for every U rite u got cgpa 4 pun but u cant work with pl who wan hire u? the right thing is attitude man mana2 pun sama u never join miat pun u can get license mas hangar cleaner pun ada yg dpt license wat everyday around aircraft dare ask ppl,self studying,commitment this the only way to get a license enter miar/nilai for license? nah bulls la... only few je from this institue yg dare to accept the challenge any1 wan to know more bout aviation malaysia can try flydammit forum join tafe/miat/nilai only can shoow u the door u the 1 need to open it |
Feb 28 2009, 12:52 PM
QUOTE(Lestat @ Feb 28 2009, 02:54 AM) I believe u mean we adopted UK ANO, tweak it n became MCAR. u mean those diploma ee, chemical, mechatronic?A handful of miat diploma students has has gone thru the exams (it's not compulsory to go for license) and some got their red book already. there are also new programs going on but hasn't put out result yet. i can see the advantages of training school that offer diploma. i can apply for job and work with airplanes n i got a diploma on my wall. to be able to sit for license exam is a big bonus. (Kevin, which of these things, AATC of ipoh can offer?) other kind of diploma are almost useless but can be used to qualify for other training program such as in MAS, AA or APR, which eventually put u on the road towards beautiful sunset...with a red book in your pocket Johny, how's your training with APR going on? On the road towards beautiful sunset...with a red book already in your pocket? |
Mar 3 2009, 01:08 PM
QUOTE(azameel @ Feb 27 2009, 02:19 PM) just to add some positive thought Now the whole world is in short of LAME.. but how about the future 5-10yrs.. I scare after we graduated and get the license but no job to work since the past few years more and more ppl is getting this course..the whole world is in short of LAME since the aircraft all over the world is getting more and more and trust me, it would be an interesting career |
Mar 15 2009, 02:23 AM
Airasia still have TAME programme this year? Just got my SPM result.. hehe
Mar 15 2009, 11:48 PM
Do LAME need to use alot of strength in their job and have strong arms? I am kinda of thin spesis person LOL
Mar 19 2009, 03:05 AM
USA =)
Mar 19 2009, 06:13 PM
QUOTE(pinonousagi @ Mar 19 2009, 03:14 PM) I have SPM result and a result from college AATC so will get a degree and EASA b2 licence after graduated? I thought the annum tuition fee is only 3.2kgot 2 years course If you have a good result in SPM (Math,English and Physic got credits) you can get 2 years course If you have work in airline you can get 2 years course I think the requirements is a bit loose..most of the student who going to study there only have SPM certificate but I don't know their result. My dad financial support me all the way through college. I'm taking EASA Part66 B2 (avionics) You can pick Avionics (B2) or Mechanical (B1) |
Mar 21 2009, 03:19 PM
minimum 2-5years, I heard alot ppl claim that getting licence in 2years is almost impossble. Mostly 4-5years or some even +
| Change to: | 0.0609sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:45 AM |