HTC Touch Pro LYN's Official Thread V2, Touch Pro new ROM 5.07 Asia see Post 1

eugene90
post Feb 12 2009, 03:20 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(Alvino @ Feb 12 2009, 02:03 PM)
as long as you can get your phone to sync with activesync you should be able to access the internet from ur TP
thanks! i didn't know that! Long life HTC!!

Can n73 do the same thing?

A friend of my who owns a Apple Iphone draw a conlcusion after detail inspecting my HTC TP.
1) Interphase is beyond expectation... Wonderful 3d touch flo
2) stylish looks...

but,
3) Speaker is below average
4) software isn't user friendly
5) not responsive
6) screen isn't sensitive...

Overall, there is room for improvement...

what i find disapointing is it's weight ....
TSbooooster
post Feb 12 2009, 03:25 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(eugene90 @ Feb 12 2009, 03:20 PM)
thanks! i didn't know that! Long life HTC!!

Can n73 do the same thing?

A friend of my who owns a Apple Iphone draw a conlcusion after detail inspecting my HTC TP.
1) Interphase is beyond expectation... Wonderful 3d touch flo
2) stylish looks...

but,
3) Speaker is below average
4) software isn't user friendly
5) not responsive
6) screen isn't sensitive...

Overall, there is room for improvement...

what i find disapointing is it's weight ....
3) try not using a case if u use 1
4) what software r u talking about?
5) u using stock ROM or cooked ROM?
6) screen is sensitive, wats wrong with yrs?

the weight is becase u have a qwerty keyboard sweat.gif doh.gif
cskean
post Feb 12 2009, 03:38 PM

2,551 posts

Thanks for the reply.

paparock
post Feb 12 2009, 03:41 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(prescott83 @ Feb 12 2009, 02:13 PM)
1. if ur office/home got internet connection u connect ur TP using usb u can surf the web in ur TP

2. if when u connect TP to ur PC via usb cable and choose internet sharing then ur PC will get the internet connection
already tried both,but stil cannot..

prescott83
post Feb 12 2009, 04:54 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(paparock @ Feb 12 2009, 03:41 PM)
already tried both,but stil cannot..
1. when u connect to usb cable to ur TP make sure before that u installed activesync then also make sure choose activesnyc in TP when choose the which type of connection u want to connect to. then on pc click on microsoft activesync go file-connection setting then set this computer is connected to the internet. then for sure u can surf web on TP

2. make sure ur service provider internet setting is already set, the TP will auto detect and auto set up ur internet setting. then follow the step i told before then on TP u will see h or 3g or e or g on the line bar.
artful
post Feb 12 2009, 07:16 PM

80 posts

Guy, does anyone here use Gyrator2.....I got this problem.
Whenever i use stop using Garmin and close the appliation it will exit my Gyrator2 as well...does anyone had the same problem.....??
TSbooooster
post Feb 12 2009, 08:36 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(artful @ Feb 12 2009, 07:16 PM)
Guy, does anyone here use Gyrator2.....I got this problem.
Whenever i use stop using Garmin and close the appliation it will exit my Gyrator2 as well...does anyone had the same problem.....??
I use it as well and nope
paparock
post Feb 13 2009, 09:25 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(prescott83 @ Feb 12 2009, 04:54 PM)
1. when u connect to usb cable to ur TP make sure before that u installed activesync then also make sure choose activesnyc in TP when choose the which type of connection u want to connect to. then on pc click on microsoft activesync go file-connection setting then set this computer is connected to the internet. then for sure u can surf web on TP

2. make sure ur service provider internet setting is already set, the TP will auto detect and auto set up ur internet setting. then follow the step i told before then on TP u will see h or 3g or e or g on the line bar.
already tried many times but stil cannot...
mayb mine got some connection problems issue..

thanks btw... sad.gif
artful
post Feb 13 2009, 11:33 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(booooster @ Feb 12 2009, 08:36 PM)
I use it as well and nope
Hmmm that weird...maybe i try to re-install and test again...
sometime whenever i restart my TP and run Garmin or other...i will just find for the 1st time...and later i re-run Garmin again and close it will exit my Gyrator2....

prescott83
post Feb 13 2009, 12:22 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(artful @ Feb 13 2009, 11:33 AM)
Hmmm that weird...maybe i try to re-install and test again...
sometime whenever i restart my TP and run Garmin or other...i will just find for the 1st time...and later i re-run Garmin again and close it will exit my Gyrator2....
did u got disable auto kill? if u didnt disable it will auto close ur application
antipoison
post Feb 13 2009, 01:40 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(prescott83 @ Feb 13 2009, 12:22 PM)
did u got disable auto kill? if u didnt disable it will auto close ur application
where to disable autokill??

This post has been edited by antipoison: Feb 13 2009, 01:41 PM
partycoke
post Feb 13 2009, 02:24 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(antipoison @ Feb 13 2009, 01:40 PM)
where to disable autokill??
Disabe AutoKill =>> if the applications are closing by themselves, you can disable AutoKill under HKCU\Software\HTC\TaskManager, EnableAutoKill key value must be changed to 0
Decky
post Feb 13 2009, 02:34 PM

1,190 posts

Wow , all this stuff seem so complicated . . .

I'm starting to fear getting my TP . T.T

prescott83
post Feb 13 2009, 02:58 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(Decky @ Feb 13 2009, 02:34 PM)

not complicated man...dont worry....u learn new thing = gain knowledge as well in PDA world...hehe
partycoke
post Feb 13 2009, 03:07 PM

159 posts

first i got the same feeling ... but now a bit okay coz all sifus here very helpful ... rclxms.gif

anyone know wat software for viewing chinese character... i hard reset my TP but del my application last time ...

Added on February 13, 2009, 4:16 pmit there a way to move certain application to the all pregramme menu ... some sort of creating shortcut in PC ...

some of my game is not shown in the programme shortcut ... so i need to open file explorer n go to launch the application ...

This post has been edited by partycoke: Feb 13 2009, 04:16 PM
prescott83
post Feb 13 2009, 05:48 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(partycoke @ Feb 13 2009, 03:07 PM)
first i got the same feeling ... but now a bit okay coz all sifus here very helpful ...  rclxms.gif

anyone know wat software for viewing chinese character... i hard reset my TP but del my application last time ...

Added on February 13, 2009, 4:16 pmit there a way to move certain application to the all pregramme menu ... some sort of creating shortcut in PC ...

some of my game is not shown in the programme shortcut ... so i need to open file explorer n go to launch the application ...
that is call ce-star..u can find in ur box cd and install it and remember to key in the serial key

first u create the shortcut for the game u want the exe...then paste to the windows\start menu \programs then paste inside then u will see the shortcut in the program menu
artful
post Feb 13 2009, 05:53 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(prescott83 @ Feb 13 2009, 12:22 PM)
Nope, but i disable auto kill from partycoke reply.

QUOTE(partycoke @ Feb 13 2009, 02:24 PM)
Disabe AutoKill =>> if the applications are closing by themselves, you can disable AutoKill under HKCU\Software\HTC\TaskManager, EnableAutoKill key value must be changed to 0
Thanks.....will try out and feedback....

What are you fearing for???? this stuff is not that complicated it seen almost the same thing as your PC running window....
You will learn more if you encounter problem....lol....

For TP alone will not gave any problem...is only user problem sometime download this and that...hehe lol...
Baronic
post Feb 13 2009, 08:08 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

lol, yea, there's always a learning curve when using new platform, but if your PC is running on windows, your learning curve should be very soft. besides, me and the rest of the gang would be always ready to help. last time when PDA section very small very few of us helping out onli. now got all our anak murid around quite pro d we sifus can take a rest lolz
TSbooooster
post Feb 13 2009, 08:27 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

I mastered my TP in 1 week (first winmo and PDA Phone)

but still dare not flash ROM or void warranty if accidentally brick sweat.gif

This post has been edited by booooster: Feb 13 2009, 08:40 PM
kunyit_kampung
post Feb 13 2009, 09:33 PM

483 posts

hi guys just got tp today,what is the latest rom update n can u all paste a link where i can download it

91 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0342sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:16 AM