HTC Touch Pro LYN's Official Thread V2, Touch Pro new ROM 5.07 Asia see Post 1

artful
post Feb 3 2009, 11:25 AM

80 posts

Guy,
Weird thing happen on my TP this morning , the onscreen QWERTY gone.
Below detials

Details
windowsezinput.dll (does not exist)
windowstranscribersip.dll (does not exist)

Onscreen Compact QWERTY not function (EDIT done fix)
Onscreen Full QWERTY not function (EDIT done fix)
Onscreen Phone Keypad not function (EDIT done fix)
Onscreen Transcriber not function (Not fix yet)

Can someone share me the above dll. file

This post has been edited by artful: Feb 3 2009, 11:57 AM
artful
post Feb 3 2009, 11:59 AM

80 posts

Can someone share me his/her CLSID.reg file? This file can be found in reg edit HKCR\CLSID
artful
post Feb 12 2009, 07:16 PM

80 posts

Guy, does anyone here use Gyrator2.....I got this problem.
Whenever i use stop using Garmin and close the appliation it will exit my Gyrator2 as well...does anyone had the same problem.....??
artful
post Feb 13 2009, 11:33 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(booooster @ Feb 12 2009, 08:36 PM)
I use it as well and nope
Hmmm that weird...maybe i try to re-install and test again...
sometime whenever i restart my TP and run Garmin or other...i will just find for the 1st time...and later i re-run Garmin again and close it will exit my Gyrator2....

artful
post Feb 13 2009, 05:53 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(prescott83 @ Feb 13 2009, 12:22 PM)
did u got disable auto kill? if u didnt disable it will auto close ur application
Nope, but i disable auto kill from partycoke reply.

QUOTE(partycoke @ Feb 13 2009, 02:24 PM)
Disabe AutoKill =>> if the applications are closing by themselves, you can disable AutoKill under HKCU\Software\HTC\TaskManager, EnableAutoKill key value must be changed to 0
Thanks.....will try out and feedback....

QUOTE(Decky @ Feb 13 2009, 02:34 PM)
Wow , all this stuff seem so complicated . . .

I'm starting to fear getting my TP . T.T
What are you fearing for???? this stuff is not that complicated it seen almost the same thing as your PC running window....
You will learn more if you encounter problem....lol....

For TP alone will not gave any problem...is only user problem sometime download this and that...hehe lol...
artful
post Feb 16 2009, 01:30 PM

80 posts

Another Useful Piece of Software for our TP

it's moBlue - The Bluetooth Revolution! - You can always choose to save all files to the storage card or to any other destination you may want to have your files at.

What is this?
MoBlue, one of the first (if not the first) bluetooth-helpers for Windows Mobile, was released in its first version as early as in spring 2006. More than a year later the application moBlue 2 succeeds the first version after a major makeover. New features are progress bars, percentage meters and count-down clocks as well as the ability to save different types of files to different user designated folders.

Basically moBlue does the receiving job when you are receiving files over bluetooth, and it does it much better than the Microsoft built-in software. You can always choose to save all files to the storage card or to any other destination you may want to have your files at.

Here is a bunch of screenshots from the current release:
user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image

More Info: HERE

Download: HERE Is freeware....

Comment: I strongly advise you to uninstall any other version of moBlue first!all current users of moBlue 2.0 to upgrade to the latest version, 2.1. The new version includes a few bugfixes and better file filters. I'm currently using it and found it more better then TP original beam.

* MoBlue can reach the trans rate of 32KB/s
* Can save directly to Storage card (this is what i needed)
artful
post Feb 16 2009, 08:02 PM

80 posts

Ok ok...not a problem.....
artful
post Feb 19 2009, 03:15 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(booooster @ Feb 19 2009, 12:38 AM)
make sure a finger is in the hole
LOL which hole????

artful
post Feb 19 2009, 05:47 PM

80 posts

Hahaha okok...how you gonna slot in your finger there lahhhh....lol
Joking....

This post has been edited by artful: Feb 19 2009, 05:50 PM
artful
post Mar 4 2009, 11:38 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(VirginStore @ Mar 4 2009, 11:24 AM)
Didnt switch... just bought a TP... biggrin.gif

Anyway, anyone here can help me solve my GPS problem??
For pda type you need to update QuickGPS....every 7 day.. not same as E71.

This post has been edited by artful: Mar 4 2009, 11:38 AM
artful
post Mar 6 2009, 06:00 PM

80 posts

@eugene
Try this...and feedback...

http://rapidshare.com/files/203096411/manila.zip.html

Try at your own risk. There're 2 CAB file not sure which want is animated manila....sorry...

This post has been edited by artful: Mar 6 2009, 06:11 PM
artful
post Mar 10 2009, 09:11 PM

80 posts

Now i got problem with my Garmin. Whenever i start garmin it gave me this error message: error: assert failed at utl_cnv_time.c : 707 in PVT main with error 0

Does anyone here face the same problem as mine....Anyone here using Mapking R12 build 0708....it seen it perfectly fit into out TP 480x640 screen.....

@old newspaper
Are you using Garmin or Mapking at the moment??
artful
post Mar 16 2009, 10:47 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Mar 15 2009, 07:01 PM)
UPDATE !!!

ultimate essential tweak by oldnewspaper v2

add-on in this version : Ati D3D Driver
description : might be useful for 3D based games / application

download it HERE !
ultimate essential tweak by oldnewspaper v3

add-on in this version : Ati D3D Driver & Wifi tweak [ prevent wifi to disconnect in sleep mode ]
description : might be useful for 3D based games / application & useful for those using VOIP application like Skype etc etc

download it HERE !

icon_rolleyes.gif
I'll wait for your final relase then only i hard reset my TP....maybe on that time new ROM release lol.....
when do you think that you have the final release.....lol
artful
post Mar 17 2009, 05:10 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(darkcroation @ Mar 17 2009, 05:06 PM)
tp = tpuch pro..KB = keyboard...XD

asia new rom out le??
HTC Touch Pro ROM update (2009)-Asia
Here: http://www.htc.com/sea/supportdownloadlist...&act=sd&cat=all

Size of the file: 117.85mb

This post has been edited by artful: Mar 17 2009, 05:13 PM
artful
post Mar 17 2009, 05:19 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(kennji @ Mar 17 2009, 05:14 PM)
its under the support or click on this link. enter your s/n and select the ROM/download server...

anyone wanna share the Asia-English ROM? mine is a sintel ver.
You can download by yourself ahhh....if not i can downlaod for you, the problem is my is Malaysia ver.
Or PM me your SN lohh then i download and uplaod here.....

Asia-English
ROM version: 5.07.707.2
Radio version: 1.11.25.01

HK-English
ROM version: 5.07.831.2

SinTel-English
ROM version: 5.07.871.2

Added on March 17, 2009, 5:42 pm
QUOTE(artful @ Mar 16 2009, 10:47 AM)
I'll wait for your final relase then only i hard reset my TP....maybe on that time new ROM release lol.....
when do you think that you have the final  release.....lol

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Mar 17 2009, 08:48 AM)
there'll be no final release....as i mentioned earlier, those are the main essential tweak ! there's are hundred more tweak but it's not necessary as those are just cosmetic and specific issue tweak....
See i told is time to upgrade ROM together with hard reset to apply your tweak ........ thumbup.gif icon_idea.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by artful: Mar 17 2009, 05:42 PM
artful
post Mar 17 2009, 06:07 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(antipoison @ Mar 17 2009, 06:05 PM)
izzit necessary to hard reset it 1st?
You don't need to hard reset.....just upgrade it will wipe up alll sam to hard reset but with new ROM.......... shocking.gif
artful
post Mar 17 2009, 06:41 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(antipoison @ Mar 17 2009, 06:33 PM)
mean all software gone?
then can also straight away apply old newspaper tweak?
Yes all software gone.....upgrade will erase any data stored on the device.
Yes straight apply newspaper tweak.....

Added on March 17, 2009, 6:45 pmHere the mirror for all who lazy to open his TP back cover to retrieve the S/N......lol

This post has been edited by artful: Mar 17 2009, 06:45 PM
artful
post Mar 18 2009, 11:43 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Mar 18 2009, 11:31 AM)
here's another way to improve/speed up the launching of program in your TP !  brows.gif

it's called the Ultimate Packer for eXecutables module [ old school trick but amazing result ! ]

it can help to launch most of the programs in split seconds !

further reading HERE !

note : it's a very very simple module to execute but READ it thoroughly before trying....do it at your own risk !

happy upgrading and tweaking....LOL

icon_rolleyes.gif
This is what i'm using...pretty good tweak and pretty fast opening program....simple run in PC.....
I didn't share this earlier becuase as what old newspaper said "do it at your risk"................. whistling.gif
artful
post Mar 18 2009, 11:50 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Mar 18 2009, 11:45 AM)
oooh...another tweak guru....  thumbup.gif
I'm not really good in tweak......but CXXXX is my major.......... flex.gif

This post has been edited by artful: Mar 18 2009, 11:51 AM
artful
post Mar 18 2009, 11:53 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(pcboy @ Mar 18 2009, 02:12 AM)
already upgraded to new rom.. wallauu, very tiring lehh.. need to install back all softwares even i hv all cabs in my storage.. but really 'leceh'... need to overwrite AudioPara, re-bookmarks my feveret websites (including LYN tongue.gif), tweak here n there, re-map softkeys... wargghh so many things de.. i hate hard-reset cry.gif

Added on March 18, 2009, 2:26 amOldnewspaper, can upload your 'Ati D3D Driver & Wifi tweak' in RS? i tried to dload using MU but it says exceed limit:: your ip is already downloading bla bla bla...

or anyone kind enuff to help upload in RS? (if bro oldnewspaper dun mind the copyright for sharing smile.gif)
Hope old newspaper dont get mad of me.....by mirroring his superb tweak....

Ultimate essential tweak by oldnewspaper v1
Or
Ultimate essential tweak by oldnewspaper v1

Ultimate essential tweak by oldnewspaper v2 with D3D Driver
Or
Ultimate essential tweak by oldnewspaper v2 with D3D Driver

Ultimate essential tweak by oldnewspaper v3 with D3D Driver & Wifi
Or
Ultimate essential tweak by oldnewspaper v3 with D3D Driver & Wifi

This post has been edited by artful: Mar 18 2009, 01:41 PM