90 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Bottom

U-mobile Thread!, 9cents/30secs

caaron
post Mar 27 2013, 04:16 PM

Always to Assist
515 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 20 2008, 09:10 PM)
so u telling us we buy umobile to make short call?

Hey i am here?
Hey online now
Hey what are you doing ? ends the call

after 10 sec Hey faster online la ? ends the call
after 10 sec Wei my msn something  ends the call
after 5 sec wrong i dunno why ? ends the call?
most of the time we are making short calls. and nowadays we use the data and whatsapp more. I think the talking on the phone for a long time era has been changed and revolutionized by whatsapp.
digilife
post Mar 27 2013, 06:16 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(caaron @ Mar 27 2013, 04:16 PM)
most of the time we are making short calls. and nowadays we use the data and whatsapp more. I think the talking on the phone for a long time era has been changed and revolutionized by whatsapp.
Now users take a light data plan + WeChat

icon_idea.gif
andrewtho
post Mar 28 2013, 08:16 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

Has anyone ever consider of terminating their contract earlier (postpaid)? I have 7 months left on my 2 years contract and I can no longer accept the horrible coverage on UM. I've send them an email regarding the early termination, as usual, they ignored.

Basically the payment works like this? For U28.

28/30 * 210 days = RM196.

Basically need to pay off 196 and I should be contract free right?
et_kt
post Mar 28 2013, 08:47 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Mar 28 2013, 08:16 PM)
Has anyone ever consider of terminating their contract earlier (postpaid)? I have 7 months left on my 2 years contract and I can no longer accept the horrible coverage on UM. I've send them an email regarding the early termination, as usual, they ignored.

Basically the payment works like this? For U28.

28/30 * 210 days = RM196.

Basically need to pay off 196 and I should be contract free right?
I thought you are in federal territory, coverage still bad?
andrewtho
post Mar 28 2013, 08:55 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(et_kt @ Mar 28 2013, 08:47 PM)
I thought you are in federal territory, coverage still bad?
I travel alot, when I go to outskirt areas, I barely have coverage there, let alone data. Without data, I feel lost cry.gif
LostAndFound
post Mar 29 2013, 07:07 AM

6,257 posts

Outskirt only Celcom boleh pakai wei....

Actually, since U is now on Maxis, the only thing left for you is celcom. Suggest getting a prepaid from Celcom and testing the data coverage. Maybe your outskirt really too outskirt until tak da any coverage for any network?
digilife
post Mar 29 2013, 09:46 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Mar 29 2013, 07:07 AM)

Actually, since U is now on Maxis, the only thing left for you is celcom. Suggest getting a prepaid from Celcom and testing the data coverage. Maybe your outskirt really too outskirt until tak da any coverage for any network?
Celcom and its cousins XOX and Tunetalk have the widest coverage......... thumbup.gif
andrewtho
post Mar 29 2013, 10:52 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Mar 29 2013, 07:07 AM)

My choice would be Maxis. And I doubt I will consider prepaid, not a fan of expiring credits. Usually the areas will be covered by Maxis, because my family members are using Maxis.

Ps, was using Maxis all the while, MNP to UM recently only

This post has been edited by andrewtho: Mar 29 2013, 10:53 AM
LostAndFound
post Mar 29 2013, 02:09 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Mar 29 2013, 10:52 AM)
My choice would be Maxis. And I doubt I will consider prepaid, not a fan of expiring credits. Usually the areas will be covered by Maxis, because my family members are using Maxis.

Ps, was using Maxis all the while, MNP to UM recently only
If area covered by Maxis and your U don't have coverage problem is your phone settings wei.... got enable roaming tak? U uses Maxis 2G AND 3G whenever out of U coverage area.
andrewtho
post Mar 29 2013, 03:14 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Mar 29 2013, 02:09 PM)
If area covered by Maxis and your U don't have coverage problem is your phone settings wei.... got enable roaming tak? U uses Maxis 2G AND 3G whenever out of U coverage area.
I did not touch any settings wor. No R on the status as well
prosibu
post Mar 29 2013, 04:51 PM

2,428 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Mar 29 2013, 02:09 PM)
The statement abit inaccurate.
When you're out of U coverage area, you will able to "roam" to Maxis coverage if and only if Umobile rent the maxis tower.
For example, the umobile genting issue at other thread, although Maxis has 3G there, doesnot mean Umobile user can "roam" to Maxis 3G tower.
example 2 can be Seen from Umobile coverage map,
Umobile 3G only available on Sarawak 4 largest town, does not mean that Maxis only has 3G at these area.
bla bla bla...

Another point is... Umobile User only ROAM to maxis 2G network.... not for 3G

Umobile 3G is only RAN sharing.... if user want to login to maxis 3g will be rejected and will attempt another login request to umobile.
3G sharing only share those sites that Umobile wants... not everywhere locations that umobile 3G doesnot exist

set roaming doesnot help for the data usually, as I used to incharge of this RAN sharing before...
never set the phone setting to roam also....

This post has been edited by prosibu: Mar 29 2013, 05:04 PM
digilife
post Mar 29 2013, 05:04 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Mar 29 2013, 04:51 PM)
The statement abit inaccurate.
When you're out of U coverage area, you will able to "roam" to Maxis coverage if and only if Umobile rent the maxis tower.
For example, the umobile genting issue at other thread, although Maxis has 3G there, doesnot mean Umobile user can "roam" to Maxis 3G tower.
example 2 can be Seen from Umobile coverage map,
Umobile 3G only available on Sarawak 4 largest town, does not mean that Maxis only has 3G at these area.
bla bla bla...

Another point is... Umobile User only ROAM to maxis 2G network.... not for 3G

UMOBILE ---- MAXIS network ---- umobile users

Umobile 3G is only RAN sharing.... none of the business to the MAXIS whole network...
and only share those sites that Umobile wants... not everywhere locations that umobile 3G doesnot exist

set roaming doesnot help for the data usually, as I used to incharge of this RAN sharing before...
never set the phone setting to roam also....
are you 100% sure on the situation as at now ?

prosibu
post Mar 29 2013, 05:09 PM

2,428 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Mar 29 2013, 05:04 PM)
are you 100% sure on the situation as at now ?

I only sure many U user cant get 3G while the Maxis subs beside him can get 3G at Outside u coverage.
3G roaming? not sure.... phone dependent is all i can say.....
hmm.gif

This post has been edited by prosibu: Mar 29 2013, 05:10 PM
vostro78
post Mar 29 2013, 05:17 PM

6,804 posts

personal experience, using maxis 3g and umobile at pulau pangkor. yes umobile using maxis tower so wat...when no signal will roam to maxis 2g..so when i at pangkor...i use maxis online , umobile still can make call cause under 2g mode...but no internet lo... so end up i share my hotspot to umobile phone.

luckily pulau pangkor maxis speed still can get up to 3mbps...
Dyson Jin
post Mar 31 2013, 11:18 AM

960 posts

Guys,wat the meaning of..
H?
E?
G?
Using data at Genting Highlands..the signal keep changing H,E,G...but coverage there really slow..open data roaming nothing happen..haha
There can use 2G umobile nia..
andrewtho
post Mar 31 2013, 03:45 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(Dyson Jin @ Mar 31 2013, 11:18 AM)
Guys,wat the meaning of..
H?
E?
G?
Using data at Genting Highlands..the signal keep changing H,E,G...but coverage there really slow..open data roaming nothing happen..haha
There can use 2G umobile nia..
H = HSDPA/3.5G
E = EDGE/2G
G= GPRS
Dannyl
post Mar 31 2013, 04:20 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

DiGi contract expiring today! Woohoo! So, been wondering if it's still worthwhile to jump to UMI28.

1) Read about reception problems in GH? No more Celcom backbone? I'm in PJ/KL and occasionally travel to Teluk Intan, Perak.

2) Does UMI28 have bills/statement? For broadband tax rebate.
digilife
post Mar 31 2013, 05:29 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Mar 31 2013, 04:20 PM)
DiGi contract expiring today!  Woohoo!  So, been wondering if it's still worthwhile to jump to UMI28.

1)  Read about reception problems in GH?  No more Celcom backbone?  I'm in PJ/KL and occasionally travel to Teluk Intan, Perak.

2)  Does UMI28 have bills/statement?  For broadband tax rebate.
Since your Contract with DG already expired, there is no harm in porting to UM and try its UMi28, if its really bad ( in your area of usage ) , you can MNP back to DG anytime. Try Prepaid UMi28.

icon_idea.gif
lotsofzing
post Mar 31 2013, 09:24 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Mar 31 2013, 04:20 PM)
DiGi contract expiring today!  Woohoo!  So, been wondering if it's still worthwhile to jump to UMI28.

1)  Read about reception problems in GH?  No more Celcom backbone?  I'm in PJ/KL and occasionally travel to Teluk Intan, Perak.

2)  Does UMI28 have bills/statement?  For broadband tax rebate.
if you're travel overseas then you won't ant UMI28 because no international roaming. other than that, it is ok.
Dyson Jin
post Mar 31 2013, 09:32 PM

960 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Mar 31 2013, 03:45 PM)
H = HSDPA/3.5G
E = EDGE/2G
G= GPRS
so H is the best right?
G is the worse?

90 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:51 PM