>>>Proton Waja Club V5<<<, Waja Owners of Lowyat.
wch5274
Feb 20 2009, 07:58 PM
QUOTE(yngwie @ Feb 20 2009, 06:58 PM) just curios, is it normal for waja to produced a hissing (shhhh!) sound when we turn the steering while the car is idle@engine on? btw, no problem with the manouvre thing and the power steering lube is in optimal filling. my other car with power steering doesn't have such a problem. me too... my friend too... my uncle too... my future girlfriend too.... i think its normal.... but there are one of my friend doesn't have that sound...
adrian_huen
Feb 20 2009, 08:02 PM
QUOTE(wch5274 @ Feb 20 2009, 07:58 PM) me too... my friend too... my uncle too... my future girlfriend too.... i think its normal.... but there are one of my friend doesn't have that sound...  this is normal... that is power steering pump sound.....
yngwie
Feb 21 2009, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(wch5274 @ Feb 20 2009, 07:58 PM) me too... my friend too... my uncle too... my future girlfriend too.... i think its normal.... but there are one of my friend doesn't have that sound...  lolz..... the day test a friend's waja also 'boh sia' thats why i am just curious about mine.
MOMOchacha
Feb 21 2009, 12:20 PM
just change ratiator cap cost me rm180 with washing it. after feel that my aircord very cold.. after awhile feel that aircord like usual cool only
aliftaufiq
Feb 21 2009, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Feb 21 2009, 12:20 PM) just change ratiator cap cost me rm180 with washing it. after feel that my aircord very cold.. after awhile feel that aircord like usual cool only  Bro if u mean u service ur radiator+change radiator cap for RM 180 i think u kena chop  Supposedly less than RM 100 all kawtim This post has been edited by aliftaufiq: Feb 21 2009, 12:27 PM
dreamzsky
Feb 21 2009, 01:26 PM
may i know changing waja engine mounting cost how much? thx ya~~
MOMOchacha
Feb 21 2009, 02:31 PM
QUOTE(aliftaufiq @ Feb 21 2009, 12:27 PM) Bro if u mean u service ur radiator+change radiator cap for RM 180 i think u kena chop  Supposedly less than RM 100 all kawtim sure bo?where u change this b4?i search at puchong n KL area all cost rm250 la.. rm180 is the best price i found Added on February 21, 2009, 2:32 pmQUOTE(dreamzsky @ Feb 21 2009, 01:26 PM) may i know changing waja engine mounting cost how much? thx ya~~ u wan change all 4pcs all pcs by pcs change? whole set change i is around rm450 plus labour charge. i last year just change whole set This post has been edited by MOMOchacha: Feb 21 2009, 02:32 PM
aliftaufiq
Feb 21 2009, 04:30 PM
Radiator service=RM 60-Rm80(surveyed before) At JPJ Padang Jawa area there got few shops That Radiator Cap=RM 30...U do the math
MOMOchacha
Feb 22 2009, 12:12 AM
QUOTE(aliftaufiq @ Feb 21 2009, 04:30 PM) Radiator service=RM 60-Rm80(surveyed before) At JPJ Padang Jawa area there got few shops That Radiator Cap=RM 30...U do the math  sorry sorry, i am not only do radiator service. i also hv change the cap..besides this, i also hv change the cover on top the radiator. that is fiber black color one  all this job i hv spent rm180
blackmachine
Feb 22 2009, 08:37 AM
QUOTE(wch5274 @ Feb 20 2009, 07:58 PM) me too... my friend too... my uncle too... my future girlfriend too.... i think its normal.... but there are one of my friend doesn't have that sound...  i have this issue as well, hopefully, nothing bad happen by the way anybody know how to DIY change the air con vent?
aliftaufiq
Feb 22 2009, 08:55 AM
QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Feb 22 2009, 12:12 AM) sorry sorry, i am not only do radiator service. i also hv change the cap..besides this, i also hv change the cover on top the radiator. that is fiber black color one  all this job i hv spent rm180  Owh..maybe okla the price..coz if only radiator service+change cap won't reach that price
cmpong
Feb 22 2009, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(yngwie @ Feb 20 2009, 06:58 PM) just curios, is it normal for waja to produced a hissing (shhhh!) sound when we turn the steering while the car is idle@engine on? btw, no problem with the manouvre thing and the power steering lube is in optimal filling. my other car with power steering doesn't have such a problem. It is quite common but could be easily solved by replacing the dirty power steering fluid. after replacement , the fluid should be red color (instead of dark red).
To further smoothen the steering operation, use fully synthetic Dextron III, which is much more better but not easily available in KL. For me, it worth every cent of using fully syn Dex III compare to normal Dex III.
p/s: Some may use SP III as PS fluid, the user manual specify DEX II or above.
MOMOchacha
Feb 22 2009, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(aliftaufiq @ Feb 22 2009, 08:55 AM) Owh..maybe okla the price..coz if only radiator service+change cap won't reach that price  yaya
jackyleo009
Feb 22 2009, 02:36 PM

taiwan fuel pump 120 with 3 months warranty... but original is RM300 with just 1 week warranty?? Why har?
GeneJin
Feb 22 2009, 05:36 PM

Looking for R3 or Eibach spring, any leads? Got used 1 o not?
zenwarlord
Feb 22 2009, 07:51 PM
QUOTE(squareballs @ Feb 20 2009, 06:08 PM) I only have this, that's my matola bullet.  get another bullet with length 17" or 19" (the best) to reduce the noise. Your matola length is 17" right? I'm wondering the matola whether it's straight flow or restiction? This post has been edited by zenwarlord: Feb 22 2009, 07:51 PM
SUSjpker kia
Feb 22 2009, 08:43 PM

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Feb 22 2009, 07:51 PM)  get another bullet with length 17" or 19" (the best) to reduce the noise. Your matola length is 17" right? I'm wondering the matola whether it's straight flow or restiction? The dent u hit bump? This post has been edited by jpker kia: Feb 22 2009, 08:52 PM
squareballs
Feb 22 2009, 08:56 PM
QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Feb 22 2009, 07:51 PM)  get another bullet with length 17" or 19" (the best) to reduce the noise. Your matola length is 17" right? I'm wondering the matola whether it's straight flow or restiction? Ya the matola is 17'' , but i don't know is straight or restriction. So now i get another same matola bullet? About the dent i'm not sure what's that, will check when install the 2nd bullet.
zenwarlord
Feb 22 2009, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(squareballs @ Feb 22 2009, 08:56 PM) Ya the matola is 17'' , but i don't know is straight or restriction. So now i get another same matola bullet? About the dent i'm not sure what's that, will check when install the 2nd bullet. yes u can get another matola bullet "if" it is the straight flow type. U go back to the shop that u brought ur matola then peek from 1 end to another. Straight flow mean u can see it's straight out wihtout any fins, funnel, spade inside the bullet, which means only straight pipe with holes on the wall. By the way u may ask them the matola is fiber wool or steel wool, basically steel wool last longer. This post has been edited by zenwarlord: Feb 22 2009, 10:36 PM
TSb48753
Feb 23 2009, 09:14 AM
QUOTE(aliftaufiq @ Feb 21 2009, 12:27 PM) Bro if u mean u service ur radiator+change radiator cap for RM 180 i think u kena chop  Supposedly less than RM 100 all kawtim Ya lor..last time i've doing it for RM90, including coolant and ori Denso radiator cap.. Added on February 23, 2009, 9:22 amBorrow this pics, hope you all don't mind adding some info.. This post has been edited by b48753: Feb 23 2009, 09:23 AM