130 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

>>>Proton Waja Club V5<<<, Waja Owners of Lowyat.

zenwarlord
post Feb 26 2009, 05:02 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Feb 26 2009, 04:29 PM)
it was a maintenance free battery. but i am not sure how long it was already used by the previous owner.
the alarm only triggered when the car is parked under the hot sun(1st time happened on chinese new year, this one is 2nd time). doesn't trigger when i open the boot by using the key. park at shaded area also no problem.
i am a bit worry about the jerking problem, anyway sweat.gif
if ur alternator give problem it will jerk your car as well. In other word u face intermittent power failure. Did your check engine light up?

yngwie
post Feb 26 2009, 05:34 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Feb 26 2009, 05:02 PM)
if ur alternator give problem it will jerk your car as well. In other word u face intermittent power failure. Did your check engine light up?
engine light doesn't turn on. but the rpm light, the fuel gauge meter light and the door close light turn on. sweat.gif

jackyleo009
post Feb 26 2009, 05:39 PM

122 posts

alternator is the one that charge the battery when the car running? Jerk? What kinds of jerk? I also facing some jerk problem but not so frequent... Between my car using ns55 battery ... Battery kong also can cause that starting problem? Between, how much you convert your engine from 4g18p to current now , zen sifu? Meter panel all that also have to change?

Added on February 26, 2009, 5:51 pmIsn't it normal for the engine to turn on when we are going to start the car?

This post has been edited by jackyleo009: Feb 26 2009, 05:51 PM
Chester
post Feb 26 2009, 09:27 PM

2,380 posts

Anyone here install "always on" side signal light? Will it look really beng?

Added on February 26, 2009, 9:30 pm
QUOTE(aliftaufiq @ Feb 26 2009, 03:32 PM)
Hello guyz..Just want to inform that my mum's Proton Waja was stolen yesterday arnd 6pm-8pm at Bandar Puteri Puchong..
Colour Galaxy Grey reg no WLN 6776..Stock standard just below the right side mirror got some dent near the fender..If anyone spotted the car can give me a call at 0176972655(alif)
Thanx a lot..
Hi alif, sory to hear that. I thought urs is light green?

This post has been edited by Chester: Feb 26 2009, 09:30 PM
aliftaufiq
post Feb 26 2009, 09:41 PM

4G92P
2,785 posts

Galaxy grey bro..huhu
What to do..The Waja was park the same row with s350,harrier,accord but waja still being targeted
zenwarlord
post Feb 27 2009, 09:10 AM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(jackyleo009 @ Feb 26 2009, 05:39 PM)
alternator is the one that charge the battery when the car running? Jerk? What kinds of jerk? I also facing some jerk problem but not so frequent... Between my car using ns55 battery ... Battery kong also can cause that starting problem? Between, how much you convert your engine from 4g18p to current now , zen sifu? Meter panel all that also have to change?

Added on February 26, 2009, 5:51 pmIsn't it normal for the engine to turn on when we are going to start the car?
Yes alternator will charge the batt but not only that it provide the power supply to entire car when engine is running.

I spent RM11K for my conversion, Halfcut cost RM6.5K and the balance is to rebuild my engine, exhaust, piggyback, JPJ endorsement. The cost can be reduce to RM7-8K if your expectation to ur new engine is not high. You can choose to use back the standard dashbord but there will be alot of wiring cutting n join. I change my dashboard Mitshubishi bcos I want the wiring to be pulg n play.

ckk125
post Feb 27 2009, 10:36 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(jackyleo009 @ Feb 26 2009, 05:39 PM)

Last time i also had the cold start problem..but after did the throttle body cleaning and changing the alternator...no problem at all..now, can start the engine and instantly on the air cond and change gear(mine auto).no problems at all compared to last time when the engine will struggle to stay alive.
zenwarlord
post Feb 27 2009, 10:44 AM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Feb 27 2009, 10:36 AM)
Last time i also had the cold start problem..but after did the throttle body cleaning and changing the alternator...no problem at all..now, can start the engine and instantly on the air cond and change gear(mine auto).no problems at all compared to last time when the engine will struggle to stay alive.
that was exactly the same problem to me when I'm with 4G18, but my case is slightly better as my engine did not dead instantly, all I need to do is wait till the rpm drops then engage gear n swtich on aircon.

ckk125
post Feb 27 2009, 10:55 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Feb 27 2009, 10:44 AM)
that was exactly the same problem to me when I'm with 4G18, but my case is slightly better as my engine did not dead instantly, all I need to do is wait till the rpm drops then engage gear n swtich on aircon.
Yea. earlier, i was told to clean the throttle body..it helps..but only for a while...then i didn't bother about it until im forced to change the alternator...2 batteries kong in 8 months..since then, no problem already.
jackyleo009
post Feb 27 2009, 10:56 AM

122 posts

but my battery not kong... Alternator? How much to change tat?

Added on February 27, 2009, 11:00 amThe item list that I change almost cost me 1.5k d... Must find the real solution to it... If not, waste money on useless item...

This post has been edited by jackyleo009: Feb 27 2009, 11:00 AM
ckk125
post Feb 27 2009, 11:02 AM

649 posts

mine, i had to change it last june..it is around 400+..for a new one...with slightly higher amp..10 more amps compared to the standard one.
SUSadrian7386
post Feb 27 2009, 12:35 PM

628 posts

hey why my sound system sound very low when i go up to 110km/h?do i neeed volt stabilizer?
yngwie
post Feb 27 2009, 12:47 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

maybe you should consider installing those noise insulation material all round.
waja 4g18 is well known for being loud.
hence, anything over 100km/h in speed and all you hear is the engine / wind sounds which is
louder than the audio system itself tongue.gif
aliftaufiq
post Feb 27 2009, 01:11 PM

4G92P
2,785 posts

My mum's waja was recovered by our PDRM last night..Tmrw will go for proses pengecaman..That bloody motherf***** did not even change the reg no

Thanx a lot to PDRM for their speedy work smile.gif
squareballs
post Feb 27 2009, 01:16 PM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(aliftaufiq @ Feb 27 2009, 01:11 PM)
My mum's waja was recovered by our PDRM last night..Tmrw will go for proses pengecaman..That bloody motherf***** did not even change the reg no

Wow! Congrats on finding back your car!
aliftaufiq
post Feb 27 2009, 01:19 PM

4G92P
2,785 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Feb 27 2009, 01:16 PM)
Wow! Congrats on finding back your car!
Thanx bro..What a relief..To all our friend take a good care of ur car..Nowadays those bastards x memilih..My mum's waja was park in the same row with s350,lexus etc doh.gif
GeneJin
post Feb 27 2009, 01:20 PM

279 posts

WOw, that was fast.. ANy item "slaughtered" ?
zenwarlord
post Feb 27 2009, 02:02 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

did PDRM snatch any 1 of the thieve? Maybe they wanna use it for robbery. Happy to hear ur mom car was recovered.

avars
post Feb 27 2009, 03:21 PM

292 posts

wow 1 in a million case that get back their car, i tot there was no hope, gratz bro
aliftaufiq
post Feb 27 2009, 06:33 PM

4G92P
2,785 posts

Yup..Indeed it was a good news to us..According to PDRM,the gang had been followed the whole day..The car still in good cond only that bastards broke my left side door handle..N a lot of car keys were found inside

130 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:32 AM