>>>Proton Waja Club V5<<<, Waja Owners of Lowyat.

MOMOchacha
post Jan 9 2009, 05:29 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(ahhuat @ Jan 8 2009, 10:54 AM)
Guys, i just bought this waja metal window regulator which cost Rm120 which is more cheaper than the plastic type and easily broken on roller.

[attachmentid=752264]

Cant wait to install it and try out how solid it is.

Will install it myself this sunday.
wah..already v5..congratulations rclxms.gif
but may i know the waja sticker already ready? hmm.gif

ahhuat, where is ur loaction?i plan to get one too..
because my front side also need to change sweat.gif
MOMOchacha
post Jan 11 2009, 09:41 AM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(ahhuat @ Jan 11 2009, 12:17 AM)
MOMOchacha , i think i tell u where to buy also useless... coz i bought it at kuching , far from ur place... LoL
omg..then nvm lo..i think looking at KL laugh.gif
MOMOchacha
post Jan 12 2009, 09:51 AM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(ahhuat @ Jan 11 2009, 10:58 PM)
Guys just i just finished installing the metal window regulator.. started 3pm finished 6.30pm... a long time...

Here's the picture of  plastic regulator with some broken marks...

[attachmentid=757971]
Here's the picture of the door after dismantling the plastic regulator...

[attachmentid=757973]
Here's the picture of the door with the metal regulator...

[attachmentid=757976]
i haven't install the speaker coz i use "lapik" for the mid (not ori mid) and i dont have long enough screw... Maybe will install it 2molo...

after all it is a bit hard work... but i do enjoy coz i learn... flex.gif
cool..nice installation ya. rclxms.gif
MOMOchacha
post Jan 13 2009, 03:37 PM

1,949 posts

really scare this accident happen..
really dunno how to claim from insur.
amywhere, may i know how is the situation now?
u claim from who?
MOMOchacha
post Jan 13 2009, 03:52 PM

1,949 posts

if the last car only buy very low insur. it also can claim for all?
very noob question..cos i dunno insur. claim method
MOMOchacha
post Jan 15 2009, 11:14 AM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(GeneJin @ Jan 15 2009, 09:35 AM)
As i had mentioned before, it's called "Stabilizer link"

Looks something like below

last year i hv change all of this to my car..
but now still hv some sound came out when on the unstable road cry.gif
MOMOchacha
post Jan 15 2009, 11:29 AM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Jan 14 2009, 06:42 PM)
waja  4g18 auto owner here. full tank can go around 580km. no modification.

oppps! forgot to mention; 85% city and 15% highway driving at leisure pace. auto tranny can't be trashed like
my ol' wira gsrt   sweat.gif
wah lao..ur car really sv fuel le..
mine 2002 waja 16inch rims plus skirting.
now day only can go up to 500km but stil hv left one bar petrol la tongue.gif
the another one more still can go up to 80km? hmm.gif

Added on January 15, 2009, 11:31 am
QUOTE(sonyman @ Jan 15 2009, 11:18 AM)
same here, still got sound coming out from the front, tok tok, very sien man
yaloh..last time i found out that is brake pad la.
cos brake pad long time already will getting less and less ma.
the brake pad will hv some loose and cre8 the sound sad.gif

This post has been edited by MOMOchacha: Jan 15 2009, 11:31 AM
MOMOchacha
post Jan 15 2009, 12:33 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(blackmachine @ Jan 15 2009, 11:47 AM)
full tank for waja how much @ 1.80 per liter? actually i donno how much liter can fill oso, hehe
if left one bar i think need rm85 for fill full tank.i think is around 46litre.
but waja tank is 55litre if not mistaken.

QUOTE(yngwie @ Jan 15 2009, 12:05 PM)
500km on full tank is already good enough. my 580km covered is calculated from full tank till the warning light turn on;  which is a little under one bar(still good for a few extra km  tongue.gif ).  then i refill a.s.a.p!  paiseh.....  sweat.gif
the good practice is by refill once there is one bar left. waja fuel pump is kinda sensitive.
if we only refill once the fuel light turn on, the chances are; the fuel pump gonna give way sooner  sweat.gif

btw, did you guys noticed; it takes longer time for the fuel gauge to move from 1/1 to 1/2 ?
but once it was in 1/2, it goes down very fast  hmm.gif
yes.for the 4/4 bar there can run up to 200km after that 2/4 also 200km 3/4 then only can go up to 100km sweat.gif
MOMOchacha
post Jan 15 2009, 01:18 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(mao2 @ Jan 15 2009, 12:53 PM)
huhu.. its a normal thing for waja.. but i tried once push to limit.. after the warning fuel light-up.. manage to go over 100km.. but that time really scare if car run-out of fuel suddenly.. seems good.. wanna install mythylogy fast2 and measure my fuel again..really wanna see result.. hehe
mythylogy?may i know wat is this?
MOMOchacha
post Jan 15 2009, 03:01 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jan 15 2009, 02:59 PM)
remove the fuse(with yellow casing) on the fuse box next to your air intake.
better just go re-program i think..
last month i bring my reprogram ECU cost me rm60..
now my car feel better than last time.
MOMOchacha
post Jan 16 2009, 12:46 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(WindDragon @ Jan 16 2009, 11:03 AM)
not working today so i went to ACE hardware store and bought a can of Auto Spray paint.
removed the side mirror and sprayed that ***** . the side mirror was a real ***** to remove because of the wires. Have to dismantle the door panel to remove the side mirror wires.

The paint is drying now and i think i am quite satisfied with my handiwork.  rclxms.gif

Still have half a can left. who wan can come to my house in OUG to pick it up lol!
where is the ACE hardware?the spray suitable ur car color?
is there hv skyblue color? hmm.gif
i searching for this color for my car blush.gif
MOMOchacha
post Jan 17 2009, 10:39 AM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(WindDragon @ Jan 16 2009, 01:25 PM)
zenwarlord : No i didnt get the clear coat because not really needed for the side mirror. i sprayed the black color area only because the black color paint peeled off.

MOMOchacha : ACE hardware in KL Midvalley or Sunway Piramid. i think got skyblue color. My Waja is gold color but i spray black color for the side mirror. This paint not really suitable to spray for the whole car body.

oic..thank you notworthy.gif
MOMOchacha
post Jan 21 2009, 10:18 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(blackmachine @ Jan 21 2009, 05:39 PM)
if you are in penang, can buy the m5 rearlamp for rm380, maybe got cheaper but i dont know other place
got so cheaper ma?is glass or plastic cover? hmm.gif
MOMOchacha
post Jan 21 2009, 11:20 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Jan 21 2009, 10:24 PM)
From queensbay, you go towards the mountain road.
You'll reach paya terubong after that mountain

Added on January 21, 2009, 10:26 pm

Near Kepong spare part shop, can get also 300 plus. Local Made
rm300 only drool.gif local made mean plastic cover or glass?
must find it out la..
planning change the spring..
now using APM performax asb. in front and rear using Improve confort.
may i know except ibach spring which can be use again? hmm.gif
MOMOchacha
post Jan 22 2009, 07:27 AM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(mao2 @ Jan 21 2009, 11:23 PM)
eh? letting go? economy wise or changing to more family car?
thought ur going towards heavy modding..  ohmy.gif
he wokring in singapore...
change new car is not a problem to him
MOMOchacha
post Jan 22 2009, 09:38 AM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jan 22 2009, 09:12 AM)
u can consider to add rubber bushes to raise it a little.

Added on January 22, 2009, 9:13 am

u wash ur engine bay isn't it?

Added on January 22, 2009, 9:18 am

hehehe....got to let go 1st then do some saving and get other car hehehe. If the price are not good then i'll keep it, feel sayang to let go also and my wife is protesting bcos she like the car very much.

Added on January 22, 2009, 9:20 am

Not Singapore but Penang Island smile.gif
sorry sorry...i forgot la..not u working in singapore sweat.gif
so,y wan to sell of this car?i think ur car still new right? hmm.gif
MOMOchacha
post Jan 22 2009, 11:53 AM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jan 22 2009, 10:18 AM)
Mine is 2001 model la...only just transplant mivec. So anyone interested before i change my mind again. hehehe....RM35K.
oic..rm35k wo?year 05 i think just can get tis price tongue.gif
MOMOchacha
post Jan 22 2009, 12:24 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(GeneJin @ Jan 22 2009, 12:02 PM)
Bahaha.. I'm working in Singapore =) =p

Added on January 22, 2009, 12:07 pmStill looking for spring and also a buyer for my seat. Willing to trade with ori leather seat if applicable =p My wife complain adi, but my car now in VIP recovery mode.. lolz.. Have retinted the filem, estimate light penetration rate about 50% front, 5-10% for others.. lolz..
haha..last time u also say wanna change car right?

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jan 22 2009, 12:13 PM)
yea...even year 06 u can get around this price.
ya..so,y u wan to change car?
just MOD ur engine le
MOMOchacha
post Feb 4 2009, 11:55 AM

1,949 posts

yesterday i saw this at pavilion nod.gif
MOMOchacha
post Feb 4 2009, 12:15 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(b48753 @ Feb 4 2009, 12:08 PM)
Wow..very nice. I think Proton can just do like this for new Waja.. rclxms.gif
hahaha..proton will do this?
i think who have family wont buy this car already.
for young plp sure no problem

0.0484sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:18 PM