>>>Proton Waja Club V5<<<, Waja Owners of Lowyat.

wch5274
post Jan 8 2009, 07:40 PM

Validating
532 posts

no wonder no body replied the V4...
close already....
and i just found v5 today...
already a lot of posting
wch5274
post Jan 16 2009, 12:39 AM

Validating
532 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Jan 15 2009, 10:55 AM)
could be the "uncle style driving"  laugh.gif + regular maintenance and servicing. avoid carrying unnecessary load.
changed my driving style lately.  seldom goes beyond 3k rpm. auto transmission doesn't mean to be thrashed anyway.
there is a forum member who managed almost 650km on full tank.
i am on stock car, btw.
check around in automotive garage sales. there is a member goes by the name manosh85 selling those double layer sound proofing material.  he could help you, perhaps.  am tempted to have a go at it too but gotta wait till after cny. icon_rolleyes.gif
it's mine?
get 650km full tank.... tongue.gif
actually my full tank can go more than 750km ++ (till dry and causing my fuel pump kong.... blush.gif )
so make sure all of u not to let ur fuel dry.... its cost me RM400 to replace fuel pump...
not to mention need to tow... but lucky my car stop just near my house.... smile.gif
wch5274
post Jan 16 2009, 05:52 PM

Validating
532 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Jan 16 2009, 10:30 AM)

i never really push mine due to the nature of waja fuel pump which is very sensitive.
400 bucks in consider cheap.  pesc used to offer 'em around 650 bucks last time.
your waja is 4g18 manual is it? any modification?  thumbup.gif

im not sure if RM400 consider cheap.... but i know its original...
and there are another fule pump cost RM175 but china brand...
afraid to use as my friend use it and it just off after 3 month... sweat.gif
If u buy from proton centre, confirm they increase the price...
better u buy it urself at spare part shop and ask them to install... biggrin.gif

mine 1.6 A
mod : not much... just grounding, vs and k&n drop in air filter ++ sound proofing (raamat) at all
door panel, floor and some area at trunk... brows.gif
wch5274
post Jan 17 2009, 02:16 PM

Validating
532 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jan 17 2009, 02:03 PM)
I don't like going to car wash. Especially when they drove our car with their sweaty shirt (no offense). Been thinking about buying those high pressure water spray. nod.gif
then ur seat must leather type... biggrin.gif
so less smelling

This post has been edited by wch5274: Jan 17 2009, 02:17 PM
wch5274
post Jan 19 2009, 04:12 AM

Validating
532 posts

QUOTE(WindDragon @ Jan 18 2009, 02:07 PM)
Ok guys! i will update you on my latest DIY project.

Lately i noticed considerable road noise. I checked under the rear wheel wells and found that the black stuff have stripped away leaving the metal exposed.

Went to ACE hardware (again) and bought myself 2 cans of Mar Hyde (you can use other brands too) RUBBERIZED UNDERCOATING.

i used newspaper and masking tape to cover the area surrounding the wheel wheel and wrapped up the suspension with newspaper.The tires need to be wrapped too.

i jacked up my car, wrapped a cloth over my nose and mouth, and sprayed the whole wheel well. 1/2 can per wheel well. I did it yesterday morning and it took 24 hours to dry.  laugh.gif

Today i checked but still not satisfied with the thickness so i decided to spray 1 more layer. Should dry just in time for me to get to work. i will do the front wells next week because its tiring and the stuff takes forever to dry.

Will update you guys on the results tomorrow!

Tips: That undercoating stuff is nasty. Don't breathe it in. Even with the face mask i felt dizzy and had to stop after doing 1 wheel well. Also, don't be a hero and empty the entire can on 1 wheel well because it will take 4 to 5 days just to dry if you do that. even a 1/2 can coating took 24 hours to dry lol.

Also, use another jack to support your car as backup or use a car stand. Sometimes car jacks can fail. Safety first.
... it work... but not so effective....
it just reduce a few only....
for the first week its quite quiet but become harsh after that...
i already try before... wink.gif
wch5274
post Jan 19 2009, 09:38 PM

Validating
532 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jan 19 2009, 08:38 AM)
maybe after awhile u get seasoned with it, then started to be more sensitive with more low noise hehe.
my ears become radar....
rclxms.gif
wch5274
post Jan 21 2009, 02:46 AM

Validating
532 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Jan 21 2009, 12:16 AM)
Our oil filter we change every service, i buy at spare part shop rm12 original..
can get cheaper elsewhere ?
boboy talk about fuel filter... not oil filter...
its use for trapping particle inside fuel...
blush.gif
wch5274
post Jan 25 2009, 07:38 PM

Validating
532 posts

smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif

nice holiday forumer....
anybody go honeymoon... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by wch5274: Jan 25 2009, 10:24 PM
wch5274
post Jan 30 2009, 07:18 PM

Validating
532 posts

60 more comfort and quieter....
55 handling
wch5274
post Feb 3 2009, 08:58 PM

Validating
532 posts

QUOTE(jackyleo009 @ Feb 3 2009, 07:19 PM)
Is it ECL will be light up each time we want to start the engine? And the ECL will lid off after some time...Between it is a bit weird with my car, when I am taking round about and if the petrol in my tank is left with one line display at meter there, It will drop till the petrol warning light up... And when turn back to straight road, it will kick like there are no movement for my car... Means when I press the oil pedal , the car don't see like move for a while then normal back... What cause that? Petrol not enough problem? TB is fuel injection thingy?
happen to me before... than one month later my fuel pump kong... blush.gif
aisehmennnnn doh.gif
wch5274
post Feb 10 2009, 02:29 AM

Validating
532 posts

QUOTE(adrian_huen @ Feb 9 2009, 07:36 PM)
i juz purchase the campro style center aircon outlet RM50, would it be expensive?....
if not mistaken i bought it at RM35...
tongue.gif
wch5274
post Feb 13 2009, 01:15 AM

Validating
532 posts

QUOTE(jackyleo009 @ Feb 12 2009, 04:55 PM)
T_T... Nobody answer my question... What is the normal timing for a standard 4g18p engine with aircond on and off?
below 1k...
idle during aircond off - 0.6~0.7
Idle during aircond on - 0.7~0.9

Added on February 13, 2009, 1:18 am
QUOTE(ckk125 @ Feb 13 2009, 12:28 AM)
hello all,

Another question to ask, last time, when i adjust my waja's headlamp height(using screw) the screw inside broke and i had to change it with a new headlamp..now, the new headlamp is so much brighter than the older one(which is 8 years old). the older 1 cant project the light beam as far and as strong as the new one.

So, is there a way to clean/restore the old headlamp? at night driving, here in kelantan, the difference is quite big, very noticeable.

Thanks alot.
try below method
www.youtube.com/watch?v=wCP6XQc65xo

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Doj1yxZsTEo&feature=related

quite nice
rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by wch5274: Feb 13 2009, 01:21 AM
wch5274
post Feb 14 2009, 12:51 AM

Validating
532 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Feb 13 2009, 10:37 AM)
This video show how to clean the outside part...mine, the problem is with the lens....instead of being transparent when the lights are on, it is now translucent. the problem lies with the lens..not the casing..the casing, no problem because it is made from glass
oooo... the lens.... mmmm...
need to google again if there are hidden method for cleaning
blush.gif
wch5274
post Feb 20 2009, 07:58 PM

Validating
532 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Feb 20 2009, 06:58 PM)
just curios, is it normal for waja to produced a hissing (shhhh!) sound when we turn the steering while the car is idle@engine on?
btw, no problem with the manouvre thing and the power steering lube
is in optimal filling.
my other car with power steering doesn't have such a problem.
me too...
my friend too...
my uncle too...
my future girlfriend too.... tongue.gif

i think its normal.... but there are one of my friend doesn't have that sound...
shakehead.gif
wch5274
post Mar 9 2009, 03:36 AM

Validating
532 posts

QUOTE(jackyleo009 @ Mar 7 2009, 07:45 PM)
Lacking power....Even climb hill also hard....Please save me and my car...
mmmm... i fought this case before.... hmm.gif .. twice i think...
first with my friend staria 1.3 UK spec...
then my proton saga lama.....

my suggestion, check ur spark plug..
how to check?????? easy... smile.gif

after u uninstall engine cover...
pull out one by one spark plug connector than put back... (make sure ur engine running / idle)
everytime u pull one connector, listen the engine idling... if got changes, mean ur spark plug ok...
but when u pull out and nothing change... mean ur spark plug kong already... rclxub.gif

time for iridium..... whistling.gif

brows.gif

wch5274
post Mar 10 2009, 10:08 PM

Validating
532 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Mar 9 2009, 02:09 PM)
Anyone D-carbo their car before?
i done it...
feel ur car reponse better....
but don't affect the fc....

Added on March 10, 2009, 10:11 pm
QUOTE(jackyleo009 @ Mar 9 2009, 09:23 AM)
Already change all to NGK iridium... Then?
lol... iridium nothing to do with ur engine current situation...
I just giving suggestion...
Did u check like i instruct u...
sometime its not the spark plug but the connector itself..
thats y u need to test one by one... blush.gif

Added on March 10, 2009, 10:14 pm
QUOTE(b48753 @ Mar 10 2009, 05:57 PM)
SOmething wrong with your engine compression. Could be some leaking at your head. Go check each of your cylinder compression.
I agree your suggestion.. leaking at engine head can cause power lose and high fc...

This post has been edited by wch5274: Mar 10 2009, 10:14 PM
wch5274
post Mar 11 2009, 02:12 AM

Validating
532 posts

QUOTE(apis8ty4 @ Mar 11 2009, 01:48 AM)
waaa....realy cheap aa...but is it realy "tahan"..? hmm.gif i've installed it 2weeks after chinese new year...n last week its been broke again... vmad.gif
then i went to Automotive Genesis(AG) then drexchan said got type's of it..?is it truee..??

btw i didn't change the metal power window bracket at AG...but somewhere in gombak... doh.gif
i install myself 6 month ago and no problem till now...
but need to do soundproofing due no more plastic barrier.. ehhh done also ... thumbup.gif
wch5274
post Apr 11 2009, 09:57 AM

Validating
532 posts

anybody know the weight of ori rim?

like batch 2002 .. what is weight?

wch5274
post Apr 12 2009, 12:54 PM

Validating
532 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Apr 11 2009, 05:00 PM)
approximate 9~10kgs
uish... never thought our stock rim so heavy (batch 2002)...
how bout current cps version???
anybody know the weight???

wch5274
post Apr 15 2009, 04:26 AM

Validating
532 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Apr 12 2009, 11:03 PM)
You can get lightweight 16" taiwan rims for RM1050 at kelang.  nod.gif
quite cheap...
if 16" can get RM1050... how bout 15"???
What brand is it?
Got pic?

0.3713sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:14 PM