Financial The Zest at Puchong Kinrara, Pls update the latest news ^_^

aquest
post Jun 16 2009, 06:24 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(AudiA6 @ Jun 16 2009, 05:19 PM)
I bought an unit at Block C which is facing west. Not sure whether there will be any problem when sell / rent?
in this development, my take is those units facing east (block c) and pool (blocks b & c facing north and not that near to the pool) should be most sought after. the fact that ppl dislike west is demonstrated by the low take up rate in block a corner type a (01 & 12) eventhough there is no obstructed objects towards giant (at the moment). its also a couple of thousand ringgit cheaper. the developer also has to entice purchasers with 2 units of air cond to take up units facing west in block c.

if the c&c does not take off, my PERSONAL choice narrows down to block c (east) especially corner units at both ends, ie zc-xx-12 and zc-xx-?? (forgotten). why? notice that only this type in block c does not have a neighbour facing your main door, hence each floor is less dense and offer more privacy.

i wonder how they manage to outsell all their peers/competitors without a single show unit. moreover its only their second high rise project. all they have is a single 2'x2' (porcelain?) tile to shout about.

must really salute TT.

This post has been edited by aquest: Jun 16 2009, 06:36 PM
mrPOTATO
post Jun 16 2009, 07:47 PM

2,113 posts

Passed by jus now, its 600m frm giant to zest, sounds like a bit far to walk.. muz buy bicycle liao.
eugene jk
post Jun 16 2009, 08:15 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(aquest @ Jun 16 2009, 06:24 PM)

if the c&c does not take off, my PERSONAL choice narrows down to block c (east) especially corner units at both ends, ie zc-xx-12 and zc-xx-?? (forgotten). why? notice that only this type in block c does not have a neighbour facing your main door, hence each floor is less dense and offer more privacy.

Yup.. the 1st row that were sold out were zc-xx-12 .. everyfloor from 1st up to 20th.. those 20 units were booked if i m not mistaken by end of last yr..
naleh33
post Jun 16 2009, 09:22 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(mrPOTATO @ Jun 16 2009, 07:47 PM)
Passed by jus now, its 600m frm giant to zest, sounds like a bit far to walk.. muz buy bicycle liao.
I have a feeling if LRT is materialize, the LRT station will also be in front of the Giant because I saw some soil testing going on there. It is not really walking distance to LRT as well from Zest. Unless, there is another LRT station which said to be near the Hap Seng building.
aramis888
post Jun 16 2009, 09:38 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(naleh33 @ Jun 16 2009, 09:22 PM)
I have a feeling if LRT is materialize, the LRT station will also be in front of the Giant because I saw some soil testing going on there. It is not really walking distance to LRT as well from Zest. Unless, there is another LRT station which said to be near the Hap Seng building.
Soil testing has been happening all along the divider of the road. So, it can be anywhere.
vin_ann
post Jun 17 2009, 12:13 AM

10,912 posts

is Zest is sold out already?

btw, can i confirm something here.

i was told that Zest is sit on the commercial land. is that true?
cchewhoong
post Jun 17 2009, 08:01 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jun 17 2009, 12:13 AM)

Still got units in Block B and Block A.
Was there on last Sunday:
Block B 61 units left
Block A 41 units sold (exlucidng the en-bloc ones)

Yup its on commercial title, so expect higher quit rent and assessment fee...
joycelsq
post Jun 17 2009, 09:14 AM

246 posts

what is quit rent?

is assessment fee means maintenance fee?
eugene jk
post Jun 17 2009, 09:49 AM

1,479 posts

quit rent = cukai tanah
assessment = cukai pintu
mrPOTATO
post Jun 17 2009, 10:06 AM

2,113 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jun 17 2009, 12:13 AM)

Update yesterday Blk A -
Facing KL view :
If xclude en bloc sold units, left the lower 4 levels got choice (even then also 1/2 sold)
Upper levels corner facing sunway got a few.
More choice if u dun mind column 5 units. (u have to look at the building model carefully to find out why rolleyes.gif )

Golf view :
Didn't pay attention, but got more loh.

I think when the building framework comes up, only the golf view wil have units left.

This post has been edited by mrPOTATO: Jun 17 2009, 10:09 AM
AudiA6
post Jun 17 2009, 10:52 AM

115 posts

Anyone have idea that is there any CCTV at the lobby area?
lakini80
post Jun 17 2009, 12:31 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(aquest @ Jun 16 2009, 06:24 PM)
in this development, my take is those units facing east (block c) and pool (blocks b & c facing north and not that near to the pool) should be most sought after. the fact that ppl dislike west is demonstrated by the low take up rate in block a corner type a (01 & 12) eventhough there is no obstructed objects towards giant (at the moment). its also a couple of thousand ringgit cheaper. the developer also has to entice purchasers with 2 units of air cond to take up units facing west in block c.

i wonder how they manage to outsell all their peers/competitors without a single show unit. moreover its only their second high rise project. all they have is a single 2'x2' (porcelain?) tile to shout about.

must really salute TT.
That's right.

I had been questioned by friend when I first bought it.

'Why bought it without seeing the show unit.'

Conlusion, THE ZEST really sell by itself due to location & future upcoming news.
sackeen
post Jun 17 2009, 02:03 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(lakini80 @ Jun 17 2009, 12:31 PM)
That's right.

Conlusion, THE ZEST really sell by itself due to location & future upcoming news.
my unit is facing klcc, block b, is it facing a good location? coz i din not really check out the plan.
kimhoong
post Jun 17 2009, 02:16 PM

5,154 posts

QUOTE(sackeen @ Jun 17 2009, 02:03 PM)
my unit is facing klcc, block b, is it facing a good location? coz i din not really check out the plan.
shocking.gif You never check the plan?

I thought I was crazy to book an unit on my second visit but you are even more crazier than I was!

My advice for those who are buying KL view: do not expect you will get a good KL view. It's a bonus if you could see it but do not get frustrated if you could not.

My unit is facing the hill (so-called golf course view) because my gf and I are particular with the noise and dust from the road & LRT railway smile.gif
sackeen
post Jun 17 2009, 02:35 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(kimhoong @ Jun 17 2009, 02:16 PM)
shocking.gif You never check the plan?

I thought I was crazy to book an unit on my second visit but you are even more crazier than I was!

My advice for those who are buying KL view: do not expect you will get a good KL view. It's a bonus if you could see it but do not get frustrated if you could not.

My unit is facing the hill (so-called golf course view) because my gf and I are particular with the noise and dust from the road & LRT railway smile.gif
haha, alot crazy ppl out there ler.
any way, my unit on level 6, so may be not high enough to get a good view.
joycelsq
post Jun 17 2009, 03:01 PM

246 posts

hahahahah i see the first time then i put down deposit already hehehehee
yhoong
post Jun 17 2009, 03:05 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(lakini80 @ Jun 17 2009, 12:31 PM)
That's right.

My reason of buying Zest is because of the location + materials given ( 2x2 porcelain, glass balcony, landscape oasis ect.) with a cheaper price if compare with other new development in puchong (e.g. Setia Walk, Atmosfera, Zen) But I have to compromise to it is a high density aprt.

I think TT clearly know that they don't have a lot of projects in their profile to proof their ability (so call not a branded developer). Cheaper price with giving away better materials would be the factors for them to enroll into the market even at this reccession period. Just my opinion anyway... nod.gif

So, hopefully TT can really do well in The Zest.
gamenoob
post Jun 17 2009, 07:43 PM

893 posts

BTW, does all Zest unit come with 2 parking lots? Anyone find out how much each additional parking lot cost?
Jason
post Jun 17 2009, 08:00 PM

6,354 posts

congrats to the people who bought. i also scouted the place few days ago. location wise i would say its somewhat strategic. its on the main road and with a ramp it is very helpful.

the only concern is the jam since the stretch of road doesn't seem like it can be widened anymore, and since people commuting from kinrara would depend on the same road as well.. not an issue if you buy for investment, especially since the LRT might materialize. even if the station isn't so nearby, i believe there would be feeder buses.

vin_ann
post Jun 17 2009, 09:59 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(cchewhoong @ Jun 17 2009, 08:01 AM)
Still got units in Block B and Block A.
Was there on last Sunday:
Block B 61 units left
Block A 41 units sold (exlucidng the en-bloc ones)

Yup its on commercial title, so expect higher quit rent and assessment fee...
thanks.

QUOTE(joycelsq @ Jun 17 2009, 09:14 AM)
what is quit rent?

is assessment fee means maintenance fee?
pls do some homework!

QUOTE(eugene jk @ Jun 17 2009, 09:49 AM)
quit rent = cukai tanah
assessment = cukai pintu
quit land pay to land office
assessment pay to local council.

130 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:03 AM