Financial The Zest at Puchong Kinrara, Pls update the latest news ^_^

naleh33
post Jun 13 2009, 11:31 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(waihon2k @ Jun 13 2009, 11:06 PM)
Hello bros. Want to know...which home loan did you all take? Did talked to few banks over there at Zest and so for i think RHB is the best. They offer lock in period of 5 yrs starting from first repayment. So is this a good offer?
BLR i think is pretty much standard at 2.2BLR. Any ideas?
For RHB, the penalty for early settlement has a clause of minimum RM10,000 while PBB does not have. That makes a different if you are planning to sell your unit upon completion.
waihon2k
post Jun 13 2009, 11:36 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(naleh33 @ Jun 13 2009, 11:31 PM)
For RHB, the penalty for early settlement has a clause of minimum RM10,000 while PBB does not have. That makes a different if you are planning to sell your unit upon completion.
If i am not mistaken PBB should be the same too. You must pay penalty for early settlement. 3% of the total amount you lend or $10k - whichever greater. So in this case it is 10k for RHB. Correct me if i am wrong ya.

And which bank you are planning to take your loan from? Willing to share?

paul5005
post Jun 14 2009, 01:45 AM

415 posts

Bank loan bank loan...never ending story.......I think investor will concern about the bank loan spec locking period penalty bla bla....for own stay my opinion all are abang adik no much different.....I have all these doubt when I choose bank loan, but end up getting RHB because RHB got all of branches and is more convenient if anytime want to visit them......I just want convenient...... rolleyes.gif
stretch
post Jun 14 2009, 01:39 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(paul5005 @ Jun 14 2009, 02:45 AM)
Bank loan bank loan...never ending story.......I think investor will concern about the bank loan spec locking period penalty bla bla....for own stay my opinion all are abang adik no much different.....I have all these doubt when I choose bank loan, but end up getting RHB because RHB got all of branches and is more convenient if anytime want to visit them......I just want convenient...... rolleyes.gif
hahaha..agreed. just go to as many bank as you want, whichever is nicer and gives you the best rate just take it la... -2.2 is better than -2.0.. what else to think.. read through what they discuss before and if you're getting almost the same rate than i guess you're on your way..
naleh33
post Jun 14 2009, 09:37 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(waihon2k @ Jun 13 2009, 11:36 PM)
If i am not mistaken PBB should be the same too. You must pay penalty for early settlement. 3% of the total amount you lend or $10k - whichever greater. So in this case it is 10k for RHB. Correct me if i am wrong ya.

And which bank you are planning to take your loan from? Willing to share?
For PBB, the penalty for early settlement is 3% of the outstanding amount. There is no minimum payment of RM10K as RHB. However, it lock in period will only start after the completion of the project while RHB lock period started once the first instalment is paid. So overall the lock period for RHB is 5 yrs but PBB is 8 years (3 yrs construction + 5 yrs lock period).

If you are planning to sell once it is ready, PBB will be a better choice because there is no minimum payment. If you are planning to sell it off probably 2 yrs after the completion, then RHB is the better choice. If you are planning for your own stay, there is no difference then laugh.gif

Added on June 14, 2009, 9:38 pm
QUOTE(paul5005 @ Jun 14 2009, 01:45 AM)
I agreed with you. If is for your own stay, there is no different.

This post has been edited by naleh33: Jun 14 2009, 09:38 PM
eugene jk
post Jun 14 2009, 09:54 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(naleh33 @ Jun 14 2009, 09:37 PM)
For PBB, the penalty for early settlement is 3% of the outstanding amount. There is no minimum payment of RM10K as RHB. However, it lock in period will only start after the completion of the project while RHB lock period started once the first instalment is paid. So overall the lock period for RHB is 5 yrs but PBB is 8 years (3 yrs construction + 5 yrs lock period).

If you are planning to sell once it is ready, PBB will be a better choice because there is no minimum payment. If you are planning to sell it off probably 2 yrs after the completion, then RHB is the better choice. If you are planning for your own stay, there is no difference then  laugh.gif

Added on June 14, 2009, 9:38 pm

I agreed with you. If is for your own stay, there is no different.
Well.. What i heard another story from a lawyer friend, for PBB loan, if you manage to get the new owner to apply PBB loan as well, then your penalty can be waived.. dunno how true.. brows.gif

naleh33
post Jun 14 2009, 11:36 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(eugene jk @ Jun 14 2009, 09:54 PM)
Well.. What i heard another story from a lawyer friend, for PBB loan, if you manage to get the new owner to apply PBB loan as well, then your penalty can be waived.. dunno how true..  brows.gif
Yeah, my agent told me that too. But it is not written in black and white. However, there is a clause to that. The new buyer must borrow equal or higher amount of loan which you borrowed.
waihon2k
post Jun 14 2009, 11:38 PM

26 posts

Hmmm well said. =) I guess all the loan offered should be pretty much the same then. Just minor differences to cater each person need. I am decided now. Thanks alot.

I heard from one of my friend that the double storey house at BK9 which was sold at 380k last year have jumped up about 100k now. Those real estate agent called and offer them even though the houses there yet to be occupied. Can someone clarify this matter? Why is that?

So does that means the Zest will have a good prices too when it is completed? Erm..lets say 50k-80k increase in price. Possible?
mrPOTATO
post Jun 15 2009, 09:08 AM

2,113 posts

QUOTE(waihon2k @ Jun 14 2009, 11:38 PM)
So does that means the Zest will have a good prices too when it is completed? Erm..lets say 50k-80k increase in price. Possible?
I sure hope its possible & anybody who says its not will get chopped flex.gif into meatpaste by me. Hahaa. kiddin.

Do you mean increase 50k from the Blk C price or Blk A price (is this possible) ?

Pai
post Jun 15 2009, 11:51 AM

~ Billionaire in training ~
3,318 posts

My take on price increase :

- If no LRT - 30k-40k increase
- If got LRT - 50k-60k increase possible
- If got LRT nearby + happeing commercial activity ---> 60k to 90k

mrPOTATO
post Jun 15 2009, 12:10 PM

2,113 posts

Hohoho... so syok talking about making $. Feels like christmas !

Is there bus service along the road now ? I know got rapidbus frm tpm to lrt to carrefour.

If extend to kinrara, sure will be very convenient for everyone & raise zest's desirability factor even b4 the ltr extension. Or maybe bus shuttle between bkt jalil & puchong ? This would be best, can go to all the giant/jj/tesco/carrefour hypermarkets easy !
chenster
post Jun 15 2009, 12:27 PM

1,451 posts

u guys talking about appreciation..
are u guys planning to sell the property sometime or another?
like after the lockin period by ur respective banks?
yhoong
post Jun 15 2009, 01:03 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(mrPOTATO @ Jun 15 2009, 12:10 PM)
Hohoho... so syok talking about making $. Feels like christmas !

Is there bus service along the road now ? I know got rapidbus frm tpm to lrt to carrefour.

If extend to kinrara, sure will be very convenient for everyone & raise zest's desirability factor even b4 the ltr extension. Or maybe bus shuttle between bkt jalil & puchong ? This would be best, can go to all the giant/jj/tesco/carrefour hypermarkets easy !
I saw buses passing by, but not notice about the bus number...Between, can the public buses be trusted? The bus use to not punctual and takes me hours to wait for the bus arrive, and then take me hours to reach the destination....really hope it can improve

I believe, those who buy Zest should have their own transport and never think of the public transport provided around there. Of course it's best if it is provided like the comfirmed LRT service near by.
mrPOTATO
post Jun 15 2009, 02:09 PM

2,113 posts

QUOTE(chenster @ Jun 15 2009, 12:27 PM)
u guys talking about appreciation..
are u guys planning to sell the property sometime or another?
like after the lockin period by ur respective banks?
If can make $50k, i think the return is still low cos only make 7%/yr or less return on 10% deposit.
On the other hand, if keep & rent for $1,900 - $2,100 (net 8% return after allowing $200 maintenance), then shld be worth it to keep also. Problem is can get such good rental or not. Dunno what other bros think of this ?

QUOTE(yhoong @ Jun 15 2009, 01:03 PM)
I saw buses passing by, but not notice about the bus number...Between, can the public buses be trusted? The bus use to not punctual and takes me hours to wait for the bus arrive, and then take me hours to reach the destination....really hope it can improve

I believe, those who buy Zest should have their own transport and never think of the public transport provided around there. Of course it's best if it is provided like the comfirmed LRT service near by.
Ya lah, i think those bought here all quite well off 1, got 1/2 cars. But still hope can have bus service, then those with old parents can go jln2. Expats working at tpm wil benefit oso, many of them dun have transport, if got bus i think they will prefer to live at zest rather than bkt jalil. Now there is not much to eat at the condos there. Buy things also difficult.

If at zest, they can walk to giant, eat at the shops in front, behind also got shops, inside also have cafetaria. rolleyes.gif The more i think the more i convinced zest is good for owning & investing also.
chenster
post Jun 15 2009, 03:04 PM

1,451 posts

i don't think can get a rental of 1.9k - 2.1k for zest..
unless this property is really really good..
most im expecting is around 1.2k per month only..
and im also expecting this property to peak at RM350k..

well.. let's just hope im wrong and this property is really really good..
babana
post Jun 15 2009, 03:12 PM

too old; do not want
986 posts

hmmm...if both LRT and ramp materialises, my conservative estimate would be at least RM1.4 - RM1.5k a mth...in between mr. potato and chenster, haha! alot of factors play a role as well, i.e. the condition n tenant mix of the commercial shops below, maintenance n also if everything is delivered to the homeowners as promised.
waihon2k
post Jun 15 2009, 04:42 PM

26 posts

Hopefully the commercial shops below consists of those nice restaurants then. Say...McD, Starbucks, San Francisco, Secret Recipe and etc. Having few banks branches over there would be nice too.

Somehow i agreed with Chenster. I would say around 1.0k - 1.2k for first 2 years and after that 1.3k - 1.5k. Renovated and furnished lain cerita la of cos.

Anyone knows if the pavement or aisle on each floor is cement or tiles? Better still if it is 2x2 tiles like Setiawalk. Bonus bonus.

aramis888
post Jun 15 2009, 04:57 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(waihon2k @ Jun 15 2009, 04:42 PM)
Hopefully the commercial shops below consists of those nice restaurants then. Say...McD, Starbucks, San Francisco, Secret Recipe and etc. Having few banks branches over there would be nice too.

Somehow i agreed with Chenster. I would say around 1.0k - 1.2k for first 2 years and after that 1.3k - 1.5k. Renovated and furnished lain cerita la of cos.

Anyone knows if the pavement or aisle on each floor is cement or tiles? Better still if it is 2x2 tiles like Setiawalk. Bonus bonus.
no way these big retaliers will be there. There are so limited shops and there arent enough other commercial lots to support them. Where are these shops e.g McD, Starbucks, Secret recipe gonna get their customers when everyone is away working during the weekdays? They may get some at nite or weekends but I doubt they can survive without having any customers most of the time.

Unless we expect workers from the near by factories to patonise these shops....

This post has been edited by aramis888: Jun 15 2009, 04:58 PM
paul5005
post Jun 15 2009, 05:06 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(aramis888 @ Jun 15 2009, 04:57 PM)
no way these big retaliers will be there. There are so limited shops and there arent enough other commercial lots to support them. Where are these shops e.g McD, Starbucks, Secret recipe gonna get their customers when everyone is away working during the weekdays? They may get some at nite or weekends but I doubt they can survive without having any customers most of the time.

Unless we expect workers from the near by factories to patonise these shops....
McD can survive in any places because of delivery, Starbucks can attract ppl to have appointment on business hours. We have 720units of ppl sure can give enough business to them. Imagine everyone is buying cake from Secret Recipe when they celebrate their b'day. If I have more $$$ I will get franchise for that........Plus TPM is close as well...TPM guys for sure will come down here for lunch..... icon_rolleyes.gif
aramis888
post Jun 15 2009, 05:09 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(paul5005 @ Jun 15 2009, 05:06 PM)
McD can survive in any places because of delivery, Starbucks can attract ppl to have appointment on business hours. We have 720units of ppl sure can give enough business to them. Imagine everyone is buying cake from Secret Recipe when they celebrate their b'day. If I have more $$$ I will get franchise for that........Plus TPM is close as well...TPM guys for sure will come down here for lunch..... icon_rolleyes.gif
For McD and Secret recipe, they will need to do their own due deligence before they decide to open a shop and I seriously doubt they will do so there. I just dont see there is a demand for their product apart from at night and weekends. Lets hope I am wrong. smile.gif

FYI, I am also vested here , so I am not trying to put down this development. smile.gif

This post has been edited by aramis888: Jun 15 2009, 05:10 PM

130 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:29 PM