161 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Buying Advice Wanna buy New Camera? Undecided which to choose?V2, ASK HERE! Dont create a thread elsewhere

MonsterJ9
post Feb 18 2009, 12:28 AM

244 posts

My budget is RM1500
Which camera?
Mr.LKM
post Feb 18 2009, 12:38 AM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

QUOTE(MonsterJ9 @ Feb 18 2009, 12:28 AM)
My budget is RM1500
Which camera?
Sounds like a LX3 to me. Hehe~

24mm Ultra wide angle at F/2.0.
Paca
post Feb 18 2009, 01:52 AM

Without A Dream In My Heart.
1,385 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories : compact camera
Budget : RM400 - RM500 (tight isnt it icon_question.gif )
Your Location : KL/JB
Preferable brand : Samsung cool2.gif
Type of photography u want to do : all? doh.gif
Any specific models in mind? : nv 10 or nv 3 or s1050 sweat.gif (dunno what nice act)
any specific features u want? : at least 7 mp n have 3x optical zoom

sry.im a super noob when it comes to camera..i hope u guys here wont mind giving me some advice..
i see so many ppl here who have some serious skiill photography.. rclxms.gif
hope u guys can give me a hand... unsure.gif

but i really like nv 10 for some reason..weirdo~ whistling.gif
thx in advance...hehe..

p/s; is someone selling their camera at a cheap price?
if so pm me plxxxxxxxxxxxx

This post has been edited by Paca: Feb 18 2009, 02:14 AM
Blublugirl
post Feb 18 2009, 10:09 AM

dilemma tz15 n fz28.. i heard tz15 is a discontinued model.. is that rite ?
wcs2798
post Feb 18 2009, 01:01 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(Blublugirl @ Feb 18 2009, 10:09 AM)
dilemma tz15 n fz28.. i heard tz15 is a discontinued model.. is that rite ?
TZ15 will be replace by new model
kanzakicyn
post Feb 18 2009, 01:17 PM

449 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories : DSLR (i think single lens is enough, i am very new at this)

Budget: 1k to 2k?

Your Location: Subang

Preferable brand : None really, i dont know the diff >_<, but mr viking did recommend me canon or nikon

Type of photography u want to do : I like to capture pictures of places i have been and so on. Dont really know how to play with it yet >_<. I like capturing things in macro >_<

Any specific models in mind? : none

Any specific features u want? : hopefully something for beginner that can last long
ajay
post Feb 18 2009, 01:56 PM

48 posts

Salam and good afternoon to all. Can you guys help me out. I need to but a compact digital camera for my wife. Pls advice me few brand and model that good within my budget. If can.. let me know where to buy it. I am staying in KLang Valley.

Type of camera/lens/accesories : digital camera
Budget : RM700 - RM900
Your Location : KL
Preferable brand : Can be any brand
Type of photography u want to do : Anything
Any specific models in mind? : Fuji Finepix F100fd, Lumix FS5
Any specific features u want? : Anything. As long can take good photo. The price should be include the other necessary item such as pouch/casing + memory card.

I wanna thanks you all for this first. I wanted to buy it this weekend.

Really hope sifu here can help me.

This post has been edited by ajay: Feb 18 2009, 04:26 PM
TheWandererX
post Feb 18 2009, 02:49 PM

1,862 posts

QUOTE(kanzakicyn @ Feb 18 2009, 01:17 PM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories :  DSLR (i think single lens is enough, i am very new at this)

Budget: 1k to 2k?

Your Location:   Subang

Preferable brand :  None really, i dont know the diff >_<, but mr viking did recommend me canon or nikon

Type of photography u want to do :  I like to capture pictures of places i have been and so on. Dont really know how to play with it yet >_<. I like capturing things in macro >_<

Any specific models in mind? :  none

Any specific features u want? :  hopefully something for beginner that can last long
Canon EOS-1000D, Nikon D60. This question has been asked for a lot recently - and I'm sure you'd be able to do your own research as these two models are so alike and competitively priced that you have to choose on your own, not based on specs but your preference.
Seng_Kiat
post Feb 18 2009, 05:26 PM

5,580 posts

I am newbie in DSLR world. I am thinking to get new DSLR with a budget of RM3000 includes body+lens+etc. Which one is good for such budget? In my mind, there is a few model from Sony, Canon and Nikon. what are the cons and pros of thos manufacturer?

Any feedback is greatly appreciated. Thanks.
TheWandererX
post Feb 18 2009, 05:52 PM

1,862 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Feb 18 2009, 05:26 PM)

I am newbie in DSLR world. I am thinking to get new DSLR with a budget of RM3000 includes body+lens+etc. Which one is good for such budget? In my mind, there is a few model from Sony, Canon and Nikon. what are the cons and pros of thos manufacturer?

Any feedback is greatly appreciated. Thanks.
What are you going to use it for? If you don't mention so we won't know what to recommend you.
Jamess
post Feb 18 2009, 07:03 PM

109 posts

Any idea when the D40 is going to be discontinued? When will be its last batch?
TheWandererX
post Feb 18 2009, 07:07 PM

1,862 posts

QUOTE(Jamess @ Feb 18 2009, 07:03 PM)
Any idea when the D40 is going to be discontinued? When will be its last batch?
IINM it is already discontinued long ago, replaced by the D60.
joyyy
post Feb 18 2009, 07:11 PM

1,394 posts

QUOTE(MonsterJ9 @ Feb 18 2009, 12:28 AM)
My budget is RM1500
Which camera?
http://www.google.com
dr3amworkz
post Feb 18 2009, 09:09 PM

Hello frens i wanted to buy a digital camera that's stylish, slim, fairly tough and easy to use and preferable under RM 1.1K. I don need anything fancy since i dono much about photography. Any suggestions?
steventan85
post Feb 18 2009, 09:10 PM

6,447 posts

go get Sony Cybershot W110 , W120 or W130 .... W110 is below 1 k if not mistaken.....

Added on February 18, 2009, 9:12 pm
QUOTE(Paca @ Feb 18 2009, 01:52 AM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories : compact camera
Budget : RM400 - RM500 (tight isnt it  icon_question.gif )
Your Location : KL/JB
Preferable brand : Samsung  cool2.gif
Type of photography u want to do : all?  doh.gif
Any specific models in mind? : nv 10 or nv 3 or s1050  sweat.gif (dunno what nice act)
any specific features u want? : at least 7 mp n have 3x optical zoom 
sry.im a super noob when it comes to camera..i hope u guys here wont mind giving me some advice..
i see so many ppl here who have some serious skiill photography.. rclxms.gif
hope u guys can give me a hand... unsure.gif

but i really like nv 10 for some reason..weirdo~ whistling.gif
thx in advance...hehe..

p/s; is someone selling their camera at a cheap price?
      if so pm me plxxxxxxxxxxxx
not advice to take samsung ..when u think about camera , think of canon , nikon , n Olympus ...

with tis kind of budget , i cant even recommend u for A1000I Canon powershot whistling.gif

This post has been edited by steventan85: Feb 18 2009, 09:12 PM
Seng_Kiat
post Feb 18 2009, 09:32 PM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(TheWandererX @ Feb 18 2009, 05:52 PM)
What are you going to use it for? If you don't mention so we won't know what to recommend you.
is there any other thing we can do with DSLR? watching movie with HD quality? kekek . tongue.gif .. joking2.. smile.gif .

I am using for event mainly . and people photo .. any idea?
TheWandererX
post Feb 18 2009, 09:38 PM

1,862 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Feb 18 2009, 09:32 PM)
is there any other thing we can do with DSLR? watching movie with HD quality? kekek . tongue.gif .. joking2.. smile.gif .

I am using for event mainly . and people photo .. any idea?
There are a few branches of photography - landscape, macro, candid, etc..

If you're using for event and people photo (I presume candid) you should go for my setup - 1000D, kitlens, 55-250mm IS. You should be able to get that at around RM2.5k-2.7k IINM, but the prices should increase a bit since the inflation of the Yen is affecting us, so expect a bit higher than that.
Hocan
post Feb 18 2009, 10:13 PM

26 posts

i gt 1 question to ask.. but i every shy.. just dun laugh!

the F/(value) << if the value is higher.. then the quality of the photo is better?

TheWandererX
post Feb 18 2009, 10:15 PM

1,862 posts

QUOTE(Hocan @ Feb 18 2009, 10:13 PM)
i gt 1 question to ask.. but i every shy.. just dun laugh!

the F/(value) << if the value is higher.. then the quality of the photo is better?
Nope. It practically means that the shutter opens wider to let more light in thus allowing fast shutter speeds to be used. It also produces bokeh (out-of-focus blur) which softens a subject's background.

Aperture (f/*) does not affect the picture quality, though some lenses suffer from CA, PF, distortion at wide apertures.
Hejime
post Feb 18 2009, 10:26 PM

262 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories : Powershot Camera
Budget : RM 500 to RM800
Your Location : Subang
Preferable brand : Canon
Type of photography u want to do : Self Portrait, Events, Objects, Scenery
Any specific models in mind? : Powershot E1, Powershot A1000, Powershot A2000

could you guys give me reason why you choose to recommend me that camera?

This post has been edited by Hejime: Feb 18 2009, 10:36 PM

161 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:38 AM