the ISO 80 /100 and so on... << this how to use?
my compact camera, when i capture something.. the infront of the (f/*) have a number.. wat is that number mean?
Buying Advice Wanna buy New Camera? Undecided which to choose?V2, ASK HERE! Dont create a thread elsewhere
Feb 18 2009, 10:37 PM
26 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
ohh... Aperture is (f/*)...
the ISO 80 /100 and so on... << this how to use? my compact camera, when i capture something.. the infront of the (f/*) have a number.. wat is that number mean? |
Feb 18 2009, 10:44 PM
3,749 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Johor |
QUOTE(Hocan @ Feb 18 2009, 10:37 PM) ohh... Aperture is (f/*)... The smaller the X (F/X) or the F-number, the bigger the aperture, thus greater photons will strike the CCD and the image will be brighter. The value of the ISO the higher, the brigher the exposure will be. ISO refers to the sensitivity. the ISO 80 /100 and so on... << this how to use? my compact camera, when i capture something.. the infront of the (f/*) have a number.. wat is that number mean? Thanks for reading my amateur explanation. |
Feb 18 2009, 10:59 PM
1,862 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(Hocan @ Feb 18 2009, 10:37 PM) ohh... Aperture is (f/*)... ISO refers to the sensitivity of the image sensor. It works just like your eyes but in a digital way. In the dark ISO is put to a higher number so that the sensor will be more sensitive to the available light. the ISO 80 /100 and so on... << this how to use? my compact camera, when i capture something.. the infront of the (f/*) have a number.. wat is that number mean? For f/*, let's say f/2.8, it is a wide aperture therefore more light enters the lens. Another example is f/11 which is a tiny aperture. This will minimize the amount of light entering the lens. These, you will learn when you move up to the prosumer or DSLR category where this knowledge is vital to produce stunning images. I hope I've helped. |
Feb 18 2009, 11:15 PM
449 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(TheWandererX @ Feb 18 2009, 02:49 PM) Canon EOS-1000D, Nikon D60. This question has been asked for a lot recently - and I'm sure you'd be able to do your own research as these two models are so alike and competitively priced that you have to choose on your own, not based on specs but your preference. i used to think about getting sony alpha 200 cause it is a beginner's camera, but mr viking say its not too good. lol... So i changed to nikon or canon |
Feb 18 2009, 11:42 PM
26 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
![]() no no... i mean like the photo above.. 8 F3.5 F3.5 is the aperture that light enters into lens.. how about the "8" ? |
Feb 19 2009, 12:13 AM
Feb 19 2009, 12:14 AM
262 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Republic Of Rainbow |
im interested to buy lumix lx3,any comment?
Feb 19 2009, 12:24 AM
Feb 19 2009, 12:55 AM
3 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
i'm planning to buy a new digital camera....i heard that canon is good but i dont know which one to buy...any other brand is better than it?any recomandation? my budget is <RM1000...
Feb 19 2009, 08:39 AM
6,447 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
QUOTE(Hejime @ Feb 18 2009, 10:26 PM) Type of camera/lens/accesories : Powershot Camera i would recommend A1000IS ... the diff between A1000IS n A2000IS is the optical zoom and LCD size....other than that , its almost same .... but price diff Rm150+ for thatBudget : RM 500 to RM800 Your Location : Subang Preferable brand : Canon Type of photography u want to do : Self Portrait, Events, Objects, Scenery Any specific models in mind? : Powershot E1, Powershot A1000, Powershot A2000 could you guys give me reason why you choose to recommend me that camera? A1000IS is nice to hold compare with A2000IS which is kind of slim ... E1 ? look kindda cute , so i dun like it |
Feb 19 2009, 11:12 AM
5,580 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
bros,
between canon 450d, 1000 and sony alpha 300, which one is better? thanks .. |
Feb 19 2009, 12:01 PM
262 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
QUOTE(steventan85 @ Feb 19 2009, 08:39 AM) i would recommend A1000IS ... the diff between A1000IS n A2000IS is the optical zoom and LCD size....other than that , its almost same .... but price diff Rm150+ for that ok thanks for your comment/reviewA1000IS is nice to hold compare with A2000IS which is kind of slim ... E1 ? look kindda cute , so i dun like it didn't like E1 cause it's cute? what about E1 specifications compared to A1000IS? |
Feb 19 2009, 04:43 PM
4,221 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Somewhere on Earth |
Feb 19 2009, 06:23 PM
QUOTE(kanzakicyn @ Feb 18 2009, 11:15 PM) i used to think about getting sony alpha 200 cause it is a beginner's camera, but mr viking say its not too good. lol... So i changed to nikon or canon Oh. What he said is true - other than the hard to find Minolta or Carl Zeiss lenses the Sony has only made average lenses which are totally uncomparable with the Canon's L lineup which is FAR more superior than the Alpha lineup. QUOTE(Hocan @ Feb 18 2009, 11:42 PM) ![]() no no... i mean like the photo above.. 8 F3.5 F3.5 is the aperture that light enters into lens.. how about the "8" ? QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Feb 19 2009, 11:12 AM) The 1000d undoubtedly, it is cheaper than the other two and does very well compared to them. Also if compared to the Alpha when you wanna upgrade lenses the Canon will give you headache of which one to use while the Alpha will give you headache of no better lens to upgrade to other than the expensive Carl Zeiss or the rare Minolta lenses. |
Feb 19 2009, 07:58 PM
6,447 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
Feb 19 2009, 10:36 PM
5,580 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
how is the price of lens for canon, sony DSLR? which one worth to get?
Feb 19 2009, 11:40 PM
172 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Guys, I'm struggling between canon 40d or nikon d90. 40d is around rm3200 with kit lens (18-55mm) while d90 is around rm4200 with 18-105mm lens. D90 is newer technology and with HD video recording + better lens, I wonder if RM1000 extra is worth it or not?
Feb 20 2009, 02:56 AM
68 posts Joined: May 2008 |
hi, all lyn sifu, i m confuse now,
i think to buy 2nd hand canon 1000d or 450d. but 2nd hand price all is over my budget, new 1000d rm1860 can get but 2nd rm1650 , if i wan to buy 2nd hand 1000d i juz add rm200 can get new, 2nd hand is stil consider exp , 450d i not sure, 400d is around rm1500... 400d and 1000d , 400d better or 1000d ? |
Feb 20 2009, 05:56 AM
QUOTE(darren84 @ Feb 19 2009, 11:40 PM) Guys, I'm struggling between canon 40d or nikon d90. 40d is around rm3200 with kit lens (18-55mm) while d90 is around rm4200 with 18-105mm lens. D90 is newer technology and with HD video recording + better lens, I wonder if RM1000 extra is worth it or not? Damn well worth it. If you don't need the video recording then get the 40D. QUOTE(chris11 @ Feb 20 2009, 02:56 AM) hi, all lyn sifu, i m confuse now, 400D is outdated. 450D is spending extra on a body you'll change later on.i think to buy 2nd hand canon 1000d or 450d. but 2nd hand price all is over my budget, new 1000d rm1860 can get but 2nd rm1650 , if i wan to buy 2nd hand 1000d i juz add rm200 can get new, 2nd hand is stil consider exp , 450d i not sure, 400d is around rm1500... 400d and 1000d , 400d better or 1000d ? In my opinion I'll take the 1000d (new). |
Feb 20 2009, 10:02 AM
191 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
bros, i have a friend who is interested in getting a begginer slr, nikon d40, 2nd hand. any idea how much he can get for that 2nd hand camera?
thanks in advance This post has been edited by wzseow: Feb 20 2009, 10:02 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0195sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:04 PM |