Buying Advice Wanna buy New Camera? Undecided which to choose?V2, ASK HERE! Dont create a thread elsewhere

steventan85
post Feb 9 2009, 09:43 PM

6,447 posts

wats the price for Canon Powershot A1000IS ? saw it at lelong for Rm449 , new , sell buy verified member .... how bout shop ?

any recommended shop in KL ?

This post has been edited by steventan85: Feb 9 2009, 09:44 PM
steventan85
post Feb 9 2009, 10:39 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(wcs2798 @ Feb 9 2009, 10:31 PM)
canon ixus 85 around rm850,fuji f100fd around rm950

for panasonic do wait till 22 feb as they will official launched new model in malaysia
canon a1000is around rm550,it cant be rm449 unless grey set
wow ... Rm550 , still cheap ... plan to get a cheap camera.... saw Cybershot DSC-H10 , wats the retail price ? damn ... budget tight , need to see properly only buy ...

grey set ? is it demo set ?

~ juz realised ur selling camera ... blush.gif blush.gif

This post has been edited by steventan85: Feb 9 2009, 10:41 PM
steventan85
post Feb 9 2009, 11:00 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(wcs2798 @ Feb 9 2009, 10:56 PM)
DSC-H10 is obselete,current model is DSC-H50 which is rm1300 with 4gb mspd

grey set = parallel import set that is not cover by canon malaysia
fx150 aka fx180 around rm1200
fx38 around rm1100

do wait till 22 feb as new model coming in
har ? DSC-H10 obsolete ? how come ? laugh.gif eye on it d.... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

A1000IS better or Nikon S520 ? both also same price , function also same

~H10 was launched 5/2008 .... less than 1year alredi obsolete ... shocking.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by steventan85: Feb 9 2009, 11:27 PM
steventan85
post Feb 10 2009, 10:07 AM

6,447 posts

Canon Powershot A1000IS , A2000IS , Nikon S520 ..which 1 nicer ...advice needed..thx alot ya
steventan85
post Feb 11 2009, 09:43 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Feb 11 2009, 09:38 AM)
Can recommend good digital camera with budget around RM500-600. Purpose family picture.
canon powershot A1000IS or A2000IS , Nikon S520 ....

A1000IS around Rm550+-
steventan85
post Feb 11 2009, 11:25 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(jtsk @ Feb 11 2009, 11:17 PM)
Compact camera

Budget : 1300 (preferably lower tongue.gif )

Brand : canon, nikon & panasonic

to all sifu's out here, i have hard time choosing a compact camera. I am not sure whether is the canon ixus 870is is good enough for its price tag or are there similar product which is on par or better but offer a lower price tag out there. i'm new to owning a camera therefore most of the time i will be using the "auto" function rather than playing with the "scene" function. Thanks! smile.gif
u can try to get Nikon S220 , S520 , Canon A1000IS , A2000IS, Canon 80IS(RM700+) ...all around Rm550++

good for 1st timer.... quality not bad altho it is entry level camera..u wont regret biggrin.gif
steventan85
post Feb 12 2009, 10:00 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(shimin1214 @ Feb 12 2009, 08:42 PM)
the wandererx, fuji f100fd still in market ?
i heard some one says f100fd is stop produce..
fujifilm still having promotion for it ....google for more info...www.fujifilm.com.my

it is impossible for them to stop produce it

This post has been edited by steventan85: Feb 12 2009, 10:01 PM
steventan85
post Feb 15 2009, 10:55 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(icechiller555 @ Feb 15 2009, 12:20 AM)
Guys,

I am so confused. After doing so much research and reading so many reviews I have narrowed down

Fuji f100fd

Canon A2000is

Which is better.  Looking at sample pics, the colour of canon seems more vibrant.  Please please someone help me.  So tired of reading reviews.

if ur taking A2000IS , i would recommend u take A1000IS ... 3.0" LCD , 6x Zoom with an additional Rm100++ ...

i juz got my A1000IS at Rm620 , with 2gb card , 2 x AA rechargeable n charger , case and tripod ...
steventan85
post Feb 17 2009, 09:06 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Feb 17 2009, 02:13 PM)
I'm finding a camera that is:-
-budget RM400-800(max)
-at least 8MP(better higher)
-long battery usage time
-light and portable
-take nice picture lo...(anti-shake,auto focus...etc,etc...)

pm me or post here if got recommended model
Canon Powershot A1000IS , A2000IS , Fujifilm ... all of them higher than 8mp...Canon A1000IS 10mp mostly Rm600-800
steventan85
post Feb 18 2009, 09:10 PM

6,447 posts

go get Sony Cybershot W110 , W120 or W130 .... W110 is below 1 k if not mistaken.....

Added on February 18, 2009, 9:12 pm
QUOTE(Paca @ Feb 18 2009, 01:52 AM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories : compact camera
Budget : RM400 - RM500 (tight isnt it  icon_question.gif )
Your Location : KL/JB
Preferable brand : Samsung  cool2.gif
Type of photography u want to do : all?  doh.gif
Any specific models in mind? : nv 10 or nv 3 or s1050  sweat.gif (dunno what nice act)
any specific features u want? : at least 7 mp n have 3x optical zoom 
sry.im a super noob when it comes to camera..i hope u guys here wont mind giving me some advice..
i see so many ppl here who have some serious skiill photography.. rclxms.gif
hope u guys can give me a hand... unsure.gif

but i really like nv 10 for some reason..weirdo~ whistling.gif
thx in advance...hehe..

p/s; is someone selling their camera at a cheap price?
      if so pm me plxxxxxxxxxxxx
not advice to take samsung ..when u think about camera , think of canon , nikon , n Olympus ...

with tis kind of budget , i cant even recommend u for A1000I Canon powershot whistling.gif

This post has been edited by steventan85: Feb 18 2009, 09:12 PM
steventan85
post Feb 19 2009, 08:39 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(Hejime @ Feb 18 2009, 10:26 PM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories :  Powershot Camera
Budget : RM 500 to RM800
Your Location : Subang
Preferable brand :  Canon
Type of photography u want to do :  Self Portrait, Events, Objects, Scenery
Any specific models in mind? : Powershot E1, Powershot A1000, Powershot A2000

could you guys give me reason why you choose to recommend me that camera?
i would recommend A1000IS ... the diff between A1000IS n A2000IS is the optical zoom and LCD size....other than that , its almost same .... but price diff Rm150+ for that

A1000IS is nice to hold compare with A2000IS which is kind of slim ... E1 ? look kindda cute , so i dun like it tongue.gif
steventan85
post Feb 19 2009, 07:58 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(Hejime @ Feb 19 2009, 12:01 PM)
ok thanks for your comment/review

didn't like E1 cause it's cute?  ohmy.gif

what about E1 specifications compared to A1000IS?
E1 spec is the same as A1000IS

wat i meant is , it is too childish tongue.gif ... not suitable for guys ... blush.gif

somemore the price is expensive than A1000IS
steventan85
post Feb 20 2009, 09:50 PM

6,447 posts

with ur budget , only Nikon S220 , S520 , Canon A1000IS ... sony W110 , W120 is not a good buy ...

i recommend A1000IS.... price going to drop since canon coming out A1100IS ...google for more info
steventan85
post Feb 22 2009, 09:37 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(Kapish @ Feb 22 2009, 06:17 PM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories : Camera
Budget: Less then 400
Your Location: Subang
Preferable brand : Any Brand
Type of photography u want to do :leisure

Guys could you please recomend me camera within this price range ?
What is a goood price for Canon A1000IS at the moment ?

Thanks ALOT smile.gif
Rm570 , wif case n 2gb card only ....

cant get lower than that wif genuine canon warranty...
steventan85
post Feb 28 2009, 01:50 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(drapolene @ Feb 28 2009, 12:30 PM)
Type of camera :  PnS
Budget: 1.2k
Your Location:   KL
Preferable brand : Sony, Canon
Type of photography u want to do : landscape, outdoor, holiday, night scene
Any specific features u want? : sharp and vibrant colour
fyi , most of the PnS camera able to do the following

:landscape, outdoor, holiday, night scene
Any specific features u want? : sharp and vibrant colour

for Rm1200++ , u can get Powershot A1000IS , A2000IS , SX110 IS , Ixus 80 , Ixus 85 , Ixus 90 ...

for sony , u can get W110 , W120 , W130 ...

i would recommend SX110i , Ixus 90is , A1000Is ... i only get A1000IS and wat i can tell u is , it is worth the money..hey , wif Rm600, wat else u wanna complaint right.... will show u some pic i took frm A1000IS

if u would like something fancy , take W110 , 120 n 130 ....

This post has been edited by steventan85: Feb 28 2009, 01:53 PM
steventan85
post Mar 5 2009, 08:07 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(KoYuKii @ Mar 5 2009, 10:46 AM)
any suggestion for me for my compact PnS camera?

budget 450-600
Canon Powershot A1000IS , Nikon S210 ?

both also nice fyi .... got myself A1000IS d.....although outlook a bit sucks... but i like the quality laugh.gif laugh.gif
steventan85
post Mar 9 2009, 09:27 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(High-End Power @ Mar 9 2009, 09:21 AM)
budget RM500, any recommendation?
u can try Fujifilm A850 , A1000IS ( Rm570) , Samsung which i totally not recommend at all , or Casio Exilim

raise ur budget to Rm550+ and u can get a budget yet pro camera .... A1000IS brows.gif icon_idea.gif brows.gif

http://www.fujifilm.com.my/eprint/v3/Lates...dex.asp#RangeAD

This post has been edited by steventan85: Mar 9 2009, 09:31 AM
steventan85
post Mar 9 2009, 04:04 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Mar 9 2009, 04:01 PM)
Been offered 625MYR A1100 IS , A480 IS at 425MYR. Comes with tripod, 2GB, and case. Good buy for sub 500MYR range? Thanks.
are u sure A1100IS ? US amazon.com is selling at USD 199.95 ++ which is approximately Rm725+

juz launched last week only and not yet selling in malaysia

or r u talking on A1000IS ?

This post has been edited by steventan85: Mar 9 2009, 04:12 PM
steventan85
post Mar 9 2009, 06:15 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(kongps82 @ Mar 9 2009, 06:02 PM)
Currently planning to buy my first camera, I am wandering which brand and model should I buy. My budget range will be around RM1500. As for my requirement, basically I am just a normal user that will require minimun skills to handle the camera to produce a nice photo. Anywhere or anyone can give me so recommendation?
so basically , u will be using auto mode all the time ?

get Fujiflim F50fd or F100FD... Rm800-Rm1000

most of the camera can produce nice photo ... it is juz the skill u need to snap it ...smile.gif
steventan85
post Mar 9 2009, 08:02 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Mar 9 2009, 07:56 PM)
is it? Then it is very worth buy then? Tomorrow I go confirm again. I say tonnes of A1100 wor.
i got my A1000IS with 2gb card , tripod , Uniross 2AA batt + charger at Rm620 , 14/2/09 lowyat plaza....

A1100IS is the replacement camera for A1000IS , other than 12mp , all the same ... outlook change a bit ..worth ? i can say the price u get is RRP price if its A1000IS or A1100IS ....

try to get more freebies like rechargeable batt + charger and tripod

if u happen to be in KL , go BB plaza , ground floor ... there is a shop nearby Al-Ikshan shop selling A1000IS at Rm575

Canon Powershot A1100IS

Canon Powershot A1000IS

This post has been edited by steventan85: Mar 9 2009, 08:07 PM

0.0293sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:07 PM