Buying Advice Wanna buy New Camera? Undecided which to choose?V2, ASK HERE! Dont create a thread elsewhere

Seng_Kiat
post Feb 18 2009, 05:26 PM

5,580 posts

I am newbie in DSLR world. I am thinking to get new DSLR with a budget of RM3000 includes body+lens+etc. Which one is good for such budget? In my mind, there is a few model from Sony, Canon and Nikon. what are the cons and pros of thos manufacturer?

Any feedback is greatly appreciated. Thanks.
Seng_Kiat
post Feb 18 2009, 09:32 PM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(TheWandererX @ Feb 18 2009, 05:52 PM)
What are you going to use it for? If you don't mention so we won't know what to recommend you.
is there any other thing we can do with DSLR? watching movie with HD quality? kekek . tongue.gif .. joking2.. smile.gif .

I am using for event mainly . and people photo .. any idea?
Seng_Kiat
post Feb 19 2009, 11:12 AM

5,580 posts

bros,

between canon 450d, 1000 and sony alpha 300, which one is better? thanks ..
Seng_Kiat
post Feb 19 2009, 10:36 PM

5,580 posts

how is the price of lens for canon, sony DSLR? which one worth to get?
Seng_Kiat
post Feb 20 2009, 07:26 PM

5,580 posts

guys,

i am in the middle between alpha 300 or 350 either single lens or twin lens .. please give me some input .. i am thinking to get it tomorrow .. thanks ..
Seng_Kiat
post Feb 20 2009, 07:54 PM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(TheWandererX @ Feb 20 2009, 07:47 PM)
I don't think you should go for it as it is under-rated and inferior compared to other entry-level DSLRs. If you're really on a budget then go for the Sont a200 or SAVE, SAVE and SAVE and get a D60/1000D, these two will benefit you really much later on when you want to upgrade lenses compared to the Sony.
1000D, or D60. These two will benefit you really much later on when you want to upgrade lenses compared to the Sony (as in first reply).
Try to bargain. It'll do you good. I got mine at RM1850 but then I opted to add on a few more extras with RM150.  icon_rolleyes.gif
If you're really into Alphas, get the single lens kit. Later on, get Minolta/Carl Zeiss lenses. They rock, undoubtedly, but Alpha lenses just don't cut it. Small aperture, average focusing...  shakehead.gif it's a no-no for me.
i go to single lens, how much those minolta/carl zeiss lenses would cost me?
Seng_Kiat
post Mar 5 2009, 04:53 PM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(KoYuKii @ Mar 5 2009, 04:48 PM)
camera below RM600 tak layan kah !?! wtf...
buy my canon s3 .. legendary and sure layan one .. haha .. tongue.gif ..
Seng_Kiat
post Apr 9 2009, 07:25 AM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(toch3 @ Apr 9 2009, 03:21 AM)
SONY DSLR A350X [ SAL 18-70mm ] + [ SAL 55-200mm ]

or

Canon EOS 450D ( EFS 18-55 IS )

which one is better...pro and cons...which color of its pic more cun..im noob
skill is the key bro. Not lens nor the body .. wink.gif .. Once you master every skill of photography, then you only need a better machine to work with .. wink.gif ..

I myselft start with Sony A300 and I found that a lot of things I need to learn .. btw, it is better to read the review or see the output from each camera especially from personal photographer (blog, flickr, etc are there to serve you).

Hope it helps. wink.gif ..
Seng_Kiat
post Jun 18 2009, 06:16 AM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(samyueru @ Jun 17 2009, 10:40 PM)
bro seriously 500D around 3.2K? the spec is nice i think..which 1 higher eos 40D or 500D?
500D is entry level camera while 40D is semi pro level ..
500D has more features than 40D ..

0.0691sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:43 PM