126 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Bottom

Credit Card Thread V5, (added FMB website to 1st post)

zenquix
post Feb 19 2009, 08:59 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(bluffy83 @ Feb 19 2009, 06:42 PM)
uuuhh! even public bank card give 0.7 to all transaction.. aii I thought it will be 2%.. hurrm nevermind.. just cancel it after 3 years Free anuall fee  thumbup.gif
err.. even public bank is tiered....
0.3% 0 -3k
0.5% 3k - 10k
0.6% 10k - 30k
0.7% 30k+

http://www.pbebank.com/en/en_content/image..._clastdgold.pdf

p/s: maybe i need to colour my post to get attention...

boonsin23
post Feb 19 2009, 09:18 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Feb 19 2009, 07:27 PM)
yeah... same here. im also received the voucher...

the voucher got printed my name le....
you got exactly voucher(s) with the numbers you swiped?
vin_ann
post Feb 19 2009, 10:05 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(boonsin23 @ Feb 19 2009, 09:18 PM)
you got exactly voucher(s) with the numbers you swiped?
yes. as im only swipe 8 times... and found it hard to swipe more.

btw, on other matter.

past few days, im trying to pay my UK professional fees online using my Direct Access but the transaction is shown: authorisation failure.

called the DA customer service centre, and they said thet got problem with the merchant, tht's why can not process and ask me to try again later.

and today im try again and it's shown the same message. called up again and still give the same excuses, worse, the CS is suggesting to me that to pay my fee manually, by sending my credit card info via email to my professional body in UK...

WTF, who got such time n energy to do so.

fed up with DA, and thinks of my HSBC.

1st time tried HSBC also showing the authorisation fail message. call up HSBC customer service and he is checking for me.

he said the authorisation failed is bcoz im paying to foregin merchant and it's not in their list, that's why it prompt them to reject it. since im called in, it's verified that it's genuine, and he checked with security dept and ask them to authorise my payment.

after 5-10 minutes, i try to pay use my HSBC and it's DONE.

really dissapointed with DA...

bluffy83
post Feb 20 2009, 12:08 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Feb 19 2009, 08:59 PM)
err.. even public bank is tiered....
0.3% 0 -3k
0.5% 3k - 10k
0.6% 10k - 30k
0.7% 30k+

http://www.pbebank.com/en/en_content/image..._clastdgold.pdf

p/s: maybe i need to colour my post to get attention...
well.. I guess nothing is free in this world.. haha.. so how about the CIV number guys? can simply black out it meh?
GHz
post Feb 20 2009, 07:38 AM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(bluffy83 @ Feb 20 2009, 12:08 AM)
well.. I guess nothing is free in this world.. haha.. so how about the CIV number guys? can simply black out it meh?
You mean CVV number? Why you want to black it out? Scared of fraud maybe. The number printed there for a reason. You need that number for online transaction.
tgeoklin
post Feb 20 2009, 07:58 AM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Feb 19 2009, 10:05 PM)
yes. as im only swipe 8 times... and found it hard to swipe more.

btw, on other matter.

past few days, im trying to pay my UK professional fees online using my Direct Access but the transaction is shown: authorisation failure.

called the DA customer service centre, and they said thet got problem with the merchant, tht's why can not process and ask me to try again later.

and today im try again and it's shown the same message. called up again and still give the same excuses, worse, the CS is suggesting to me that to pay my fee manually, by sending my credit card info via email to my professional body in UK...

WTF, who got such time n energy to do so.

fed up with DA, and thinks of my HSBC.

1st time tried HSBC also showing the authorisation fail message. call up HSBC customer service and he is checking for me.

he said the authorisation failed is bcoz im paying to foregin merchant and it's not in their list, that's why it prompt them to reject it. since im called in, it's verified that it's genuine, and he checked with security dept and ask them to authorise my payment.

after 5-10 minutes, i try to pay use my HSBC and it's DONE.

really dissapointed with DA...
For DA, all internet related transactions, the relevant card must first be registered via their secured e-pay system. Pls chk their website for the link.

This post has been edited by tgeoklin: Feb 20 2009, 07:58 AM
hibiki85
post Feb 20 2009, 08:46 AM

Hi Guys,

I'm interested for applying CC,
My salary is 2.5k
Fresh grad but had working for 9 month
Never had any CC or Housing loan.
Do i meet the min requirement?
if so which bank is the easiest to get
heizad
post Feb 20 2009, 09:20 AM

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

QUOTE(hibiki85 @ Feb 20 2009, 08:46 AM)
Hi Guys,

My salary is 2.5k
since u had working for 9 months then shud be no prob smile.gif try to look at hsbc,mbb...
temptation1314
post Feb 20 2009, 09:20 AM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

Better wait till u have worked in the same company for 1 year then go apply.. smile.gif

And if can, a permanent staff instead of contract...

I want Eon Pavilion.. sad.gif But not eligable for it... cry.gif cry.gif They only got Gold and Platinum for that IINM
numx
post Feb 20 2009, 10:50 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(hibiki85 @ Feb 20 2009, 08:46 AM)
Hi Guys,

My salary is 2.5k
hmm my opinion is 1st time apply can try to apply few bank
GHz
post Feb 20 2009, 11:14 AM

1,139 posts

@numx

You working with Alliance Bank?

I already have Alliance Gold CC. Would like to upgrade to Platinum. What is the procedure to upgrade?

I already have a couple of Platinum CC with other bank.
DannyMc
post Feb 20 2009, 04:16 PM

197 posts

Hey guys, do you know which bank is offering good balance transfer deal? Last few weeks i saw AMbank offer few gadget for certain amount.

GHz
post Feb 20 2009, 04:36 PM

1,139 posts

For 3 month balance transfer, Bank Islam Platinum is the best. Only need to pay upfront fee of RM6.20. It is 0% Balance Transfer.
tgeoklin
post Feb 20 2009, 04:53 PM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(GHz @ Feb 20 2009, 04:36 PM)
For 3 month balance transfer, Bank Islam Platinum is the best. Only need to pay upfront fee of RM6.20. It is 0% Balance Transfer.
That's good to know. But how are their credit limit granted like? Btw CIMB is 0% for 6 mths with no charges whatsoever for new card members
pingping86
post Feb 20 2009, 05:32 PM

164 posts

Hi everyone...
Is there any UOB CC agent around here..???
I wan to sub card... Any1 here can help..???
Lazy go to bank thats why i ask here...
IMAX
post Feb 20 2009, 05:32 PM

445 posts

I wanna apply credit card but my salary bank in in Maybank which nvr give ppl bank book. How can i show the bank statement?
do they accept the trasaction history print out from maybank2u website?

This post has been edited by IMAX: Feb 20 2009, 05:40 PM
heizad
post Feb 20 2009, 05:35 PM

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

QUOTE(IMAX @ Feb 20 2009, 05:32 PM)
I wanna apply credit card but my salary bank in in Maybank which nvr give ppl bank book. How can i show the bank statement?
IINM u have to go to the bank and ask for the statement n they will charge u rm10 for a statement i think..
SUSDavid83
post Feb 20 2009, 05:47 PM

52,874 posts

I just print the online statement for them. I did that for my hire purchase.
SUSDavid83
post Feb 20 2009, 08:11 PM

52,874 posts

Received my DA statement today. It stated that DA will start to impose 1% admin fee for overseas transaction.
zenquix
post Feb 20 2009, 08:24 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(IMAX @ Feb 20 2009, 05:32 PM)
do they accept the trasaction history print out from maybank2u website?
2 choices. Apply maybank card at your own bank. For other cards I submitted bank statement printed from maybank2u before. Works.

126 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:27 PM