123 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

SVS subwoofer, How many users here? Just courious

htkaki
post Jul 16 2009, 02:28 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(easternred @ Jul 16 2009, 12:35 PM)
rewatch taken last night was enthralled!  drool.gif the before and after pc12+ experience was immense. the oil drums exploding during the car chase was how to say it -deeep and soul sastifiying! ohmy.gif  : now the nagging question, if this sub is so good, so 'experience changing'- what to say how an ultra13 does? no wonder people wants to upgrade!...hmmm whistling.gif
The only problem with PC-13Ultra is that it needs a lot of headroom and not suitable for small room. Even my room 10' x 20' is just enough for Ultra. IMHO, PC-12Plus is more than enough for now smile.gif Now, running without any port block at 20Hz. Next week, run it at 25Hz.
mys_terious
post Jul 17 2009, 09:04 AM

882 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Jul 15 2009, 12:18 PM)
Latest tracking show its in KL

ARV  ARRIVED AT:  KUALA LUMPUR  15-Jul-2009    15JUL;KUL;TJU;

Htkaki,
is the PC12-Plus shipped in double box?  If yes, that means I can remove the outer box and just leave the sub in its actual box which is smaller to fit in my Altis.
sure the sub can go into altis??
htkaki
post Jul 17 2009, 09:22 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

If Altis can't fit, he still got his Honda Odyssey. So, no worry.
ycs
post Jul 17 2009, 09:30 AM

4,232 posts

I think even Honda Odyssey will be difficult to fit all in considering the stuff he bought.

Once installed, sure enjoy. cool.gif
htkaki
post Jul 17 2009, 01:51 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

He is only buying A SVS PC-12Plus. The rest belongs to his friend living in Brunei (IIRC). Sldn't be a problem
lightning69
post Jul 17 2009, 06:38 PM

2,298 posts

Hooray...my SVS sub is now in Brunei Airport. The agent just call me an hour ago. The agent can collect and pay the 5% GST and send the item to the door for B$80 extra. rclxms.gif

Will go pick up my SVS from Brunei friend probably on Sunday.

maja_5365
post Jul 17 2009, 08:25 PM

129 posts

Just pick up my PC12+ this afternoon. Manage to hook up just now. Havent done the setting yet, probably tonight.

ycs
post Jul 17 2009, 08:39 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(maja_5365 @ Jul 17 2009, 08:25 PM)
Just pick up my PC12+ this afternoon. Manage to hook up just now. Havent done the setting yet, probably tonight.
congrats, bro. show some pics. drool.gif
jwyj
post Jul 17 2009, 08:45 PM

H
1,006 posts

Eh, how many people have SVS subs. now?
maja_5365
post Jul 17 2009, 09:06 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Jul 17 2009, 08:39 PM)
congrats, bro. show some pics.  drool.gif
Ok bro. Will post picture later. Just too excited to do the setting at midnight.

Bro htkaki. Good luck on your trip to SG.

This post has been edited by maja_5365: Jul 17 2009, 09:35 PM
htkaki
post Jul 17 2009, 09:52 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Thanks a lot, maja smile.gif . Hope the info helps when we chat on the phone.

ar188
post Jul 17 2009, 10:10 PM

9,206 posts

wah lau.. htkaki you selling this svs ar? dem freaking large wor..
xrossf1re
post Jul 17 2009, 10:37 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(maja_5365 @ Jul 17 2009, 09:06 PM)
Ok bro. Will post picture later. Just too excited to do the setting at midnight.

Bro htkaki. Good luck on your trip to SG.
Ohmy ..... you use that woofer but floorstand a PSB alpha t1? shocking.gif wouldn't the bass overshadow your mid and high?
jchong
post Jul 17 2009, 10:45 PM

5,989 posts

Dang, that SVS is so much bigger than your main speakers!

I think lately a lot of people have been poisoned by bass and spending a disproportionate amount on a sub compared to the rest of the speakers smile.gif Which brings me to the question: what % should you spend on the sub compared to the rest of the speakers? Found these threads discussing the issue: http://www.hometheaterforum.com/forum/thre...-speaker-budget and http://www.hometheatershack.com/forums/hom...ker-budget.html

For me the sub is nearly 33% of my 5.1 setup cost. What's yours?

This post has been edited by jchong: Jul 17 2009, 10:58 PM
xrossf1re
post Jul 17 2009, 11:05 PM

244 posts

i'm on psb synchrony one with a velo 12q sub.... sad.gif wifey doesn't approve earthquake bass
maja_5365
post Jul 17 2009, 11:37 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(xrossf1re @ Jul 17 2009, 10:37 PM)
Ohmy ..... you use that woofer but floorstand a PSB alpha t1? shocking.gif wouldn't the bass overshadow your mid and high?
I'm kind of bass freaks. Anyway wll try the YPAO and rs spl meter setting see how its goes or time to upgrade the psb? biggrin.gif
lightning69
post Jul 17 2009, 11:39 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(xrossf1re @ Jul 17 2009, 10:37 PM)
But all subs can control the volume of the bass so its not really a problem. He just have more room to create better bass effortlessly.

QUOTE(jchong @ Jul 17 2009, 10:45 PM)

I think lately a lot of people have been poisoned by bass and spending a disproportionate amount on a sub compared to the rest of the speakers smile.gif Which brings me to the question: what % should you spend on the sub compared to the rest of the speakers? Found these threads discussing the issue: http://www.hometheaterforum.com/forum/thre...-speaker-budget and http://www.hometheatershack.com/forums/hom...ker-budget.html

I am using a velo CHT12R now which retails for aorund Rm2500 a few years back. Its consider a pretty decent sub by many but I just think that the 12R is not good for music at all. The bass just sound "loose" and not fast enough. That could easily spoil the whole music listening experience. In fact my car stereo without woofer give much better sounding bass then the 12R. The 12R is just bad for music. So i think it is justifiable to invest a lot more for the sub as its an important part of the sound system especially with today's recording which can get really low.

I haven't got my SVS PC12-Plus so i'm not sure how well it will sound. I just jump in blindly after reading how good it is from reviewers on the internet and i hope i won't be disappointed.

This post has been edited by lightning69: Jul 17 2009, 11:42 PM
SUSHornyAngMoh
post Jul 18 2009, 12:40 AM

801 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ Jul 17 2009, 10:45 PM)

I spend 60% on my sub blush.gif I am a bass nut. tongue.gif Pity I am a poor peasant if got $$$ I will get the SVS PC-13 ultra. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif But my ultimate bass dream will be the Velo DD1812. tongue.gif rclxms.gif
mpyw
post Jul 18 2009, 09:28 AM

3,603 posts

look at the sub shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif
nakata101
post Jul 18 2009, 10:23 AM

*******(PES&WE)******* Play Like Champion
2,423 posts

WTH..... i think this fella have to go body checking every week, maybe one of his organ may loose. laugh.gif

123 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0435sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:43 AM