11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

SVS subwoofer, How many users here? Just courious

ar188
post Jul 17 2009, 10:10 PM

9,206 posts

wah lau.. htkaki you selling this svs ar? dem freaking large wor..
ar188
post Jul 20 2009, 06:06 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Jul 18 2009, 09:28 AM)

look at the sub  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
wah lau... what;'s inside those things? empty or got some sort of multiple diaphragm speaker cones inside?
ar188
post Jul 21 2009, 06:48 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Jul 21 2009, 06:04 PM)
Fuyoh...I see htkaki there....tongue.gif
what's he looking at?? hmm.gif laugh.gif
ar188
post Jul 21 2009, 07:54 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(HornyAngMoh @ Jul 21 2009, 07:07 PM)
He! He! Is he looking at some chun leng lui promoter?
haha! at the place he's staring at? hmm.gif

anyway, your blog.. milla.. oh boy.... tongue.gif
ar188
post Jul 28 2009, 11:25 PM

9,206 posts

soon htleg will reach the 7 figure target..

congrats bro.. rclxms.gif
ar188
post Jul 28 2009, 11:34 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Jul 28 2009, 11:29 PM)
Thank you, boss  smile.gif

Still have some limitation to actually set up a shop in Amcorp Mall. It's ok. Slowly but surely with the support of fellow lyn members  notworthy.gif
dun worry, you poison tun mega and taukeh mpyw to buy more from you.. biggrin.gif
ar188
post Aug 2 2009, 01:00 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Aug 1 2009, 10:23 PM)
Finally have time to do my PC-12Plus FR. Using realtrap.com's test tone and pink noise armed with SPL meter.

http://www.realtraps.com/test-cd.htm

Here's the graph. Anyway, will try other s/w as well to compare the result.

As you can see, there is a serious issue from 40Hz to 48Hz as it dips real low. Abt -26dB difference  doh.gif  The 'valley' is difficult as the PEQ only tackles peak. As you can see in this graph, the peak (28Hz) is being 'subdued' a bit. Any advice would be welcomed  smile.gif

At 16Hz, it starts to roll off 'dramatically', hitting 60dB at 10Hz, which is the same reading that I got when 46Hz tone is played. Only at 47Hz, the reading flipped to 50dB. It shot up to 61dB for 48Hz. There must be something very wrong with the room acoustic or something is messing with it . Need to find out  hmm.gif

When I have time, I'll do some 'tweaking' with the room. Then, re-do the graph again.

Oh yes, to get the 70dB reading, the volume level is at -33.5dB on my 1900. Crossover setting is at 80Hz.
eh.. what happened at 40-50HZ? hmm.gif
ar188
post Aug 7 2009, 11:22 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Aug 7 2009, 07:45 PM)
Of course lah. You keep on posting here while your children or your spouse waiting there for you. They need to log-in to play 'Farm Town' etc  tongue.gif

Now, I have 4 huge foams at home. Waiting for Sunday to do it.
the last time I was there, the kids play throwing BD albums around.. tongue.gif dem elite this MPYW, BDs are the kids toys.. tongue.gif
ar188
post Aug 7 2009, 11:40 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Aug 7 2009, 11:33 PM)
blink.gif  fuyooo!!!! Then again, not a big prob to him since he has amass >250 BDs. Record holder still belongs to Tun for over >350 BDs. Maybe breach 400 mark by now.

arremie, I am going to test RPG and not that. I have 4 huge 1" thick foam with rubberised back. Just brought home 'some stuff' for my treatment.
wah lau eh.. tun also 350 ar? ( i suspected he was 200+) ..

sell my submariner to buy new BD titles also can't catch up with him liao.. sad.gif
ar188
post Aug 7 2009, 11:57 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Aug 7 2009, 11:42 PM)
wah... elite spotted again with expensif watch tongue.gif
elite is chew.. he got big big elite tag biggrin.gif
ar188
post Aug 8 2009, 12:24 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Aug 8 2009, 12:11 AM)
big big?? hang on wall wan?? laugh.gif

or clock tower size? sweat.gif
you ask him when you see him lor..

ask how's his landed property as well..
ar188
post Aug 8 2009, 12:35 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Aug 8 2009, 12:24 AM)

Back to topic, here are some photos :

wei EXPII classic lor.. you bought one ar? nice pair to have oyster date + expII collection.. thumbup.gif

anyways, looking at your pic, wow you place ar? how come so different from the last time I saw it wan? hmm.gif upstair kah?
ar188
post Aug 8 2009, 12:42 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(HornyAngMoh @ Aug 8 2009, 12:38 AM)
I wander if car carpet the big roll type with sort of 'wiry mass' can be use or not?  hmm.gif  I suppose I might need some sort of room treament as my nightly bashing is lossing my ceiling & roofing. Sorry as I am a poor peasant as reading up all the elite wearing submarine, oyster & so on elite watch made me feel very small...........even my ball shrunk down to tiny size! sad.gif  So I am looking around for cheapo DIY. smile.gif
I think you also veli elite la bro.. last year already use panny 50inci.. notworthy.gif
ar188
post Aug 8 2009, 12:44 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Aug 8 2009, 12:42 AM)
Yes, it is upstair. The left room. I have shifted my peasant setup in Jan 2008.

If things go ultra smooth and as planned hor, then I shall have a new detached HT room nia. No more major acoustic headache.

For the time being, I must say that it is quite good considering it is not high-end setup. A little more acoustic treatment and fine-tuning are needed for now.
yeah smooth = minting.. $$$ thumbup.gif

soon I expect to visit you again to audition flagship everything.. biggrin.gif
ar188
post Aug 10 2009, 10:19 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Aug 10 2009, 10:13 PM)
same - RM7999.00 to go  rclxms.gif
htkaki no gip you discount ar? tongue.gif
ar188
post Aug 11 2009, 12:30 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Aug 11 2009, 12:19 PM)
now i can say it....what a mess tongue.gif
owner face on the right floorstander speaker.. tongue.gif
ar188
post Aug 11 2009, 10:14 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Aug 11 2009, 10:07 PM)
Maybe we shall ask all SVS owners to post the photo of their setup wt SVS.

jwyj has twin towers to show us.
this jwyj dem quiet suddenly got twin roman pillars already? 13ultra? thumbup.gif
ar188
post Aug 11 2009, 10:22 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Aug 11 2009, 10:19 PM)
a challenge on who's the 'biggest'? laugh.gif not a bad idea... smile.gif

how much do u think i can fetch for my 3mth old CHT12Q?? brows.gif
dem rich, upgrading liao.. tongue.gif
ar188
post Aug 12 2009, 09:46 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Aug 12 2009, 09:34 AM)
hmmm...the SB12 looks good and very compact at 14" nia....

and the SB13 looks very good drool.gif
MUST AVOID THIS THREAD!!!!!! mad.gif
HOW to AVOID? taukeh SVS bringing sub to your place to test test.. tongue.gif
ar188
post Aug 12 2009, 01:34 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Aug 12 2009, 01:28 PM)
put in toilet? laugh.gif
why? low frequency sound can make you pass motion better ar? laugh.gif

11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top