xrossf1re
post Jul 18 2009, 10:41 AM

244 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Jul 18 2009, 09:28 AM)

look at the sub  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
wtf is with him? use floorstand as surround?
mys_terious
post Jul 18 2009, 04:11 PM

882 posts

what r u talking abt.. what sub.. i only the see sofa, a few speakers n a few black portable toilets or are those changing rooms? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by mys_terious: Jul 18 2009, 04:59 PM
htkaki
post Jul 18 2009, 05:04 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

This is really jaw-dropping setup drool.gif .

For me, either 2x JL F113 or 2x PC-13ultra is more than enough blush.gif . Then, 3 pairs of Klipsch RF-83 for front, surr, and rear surr whistling.gif . Center wld be RC-64 thumbup.gif . Plonk in 2 beefy power amp; 2-channel and 5 channel flex.gif . Sure can produce mini earthquake brows.gif . Time for me to take a nap and dream of it sweat.gif
geforce1999
post Jul 18 2009, 06:53 PM

Movie Lover.
1,336 posts

With this kind of setup, should pair with 1080p projector instead....
htkaki
post Jul 20 2009, 08:53 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

The turnout for SVS show in Singapore was great. Impressive venue and many new owners too. A job well done.

The only thing that it fell a little short of its performance. Blame it on the ballroom design with a curve ceiling and a big round deep hole right smack in the middle. Perfect 'blackhole' for bass.

The first batch of AS-EQ1 was being distributed yesterday. It was an eye-opening experience to me. I believe that the pre-order of subs has surpassed the 60 units mark there and a long waiting list for AS-EQ1.

A big thank you to Clarence for his warm hospitality and Ron, SVS for spending so much time with me.
aiman04
post Jul 20 2009, 09:06 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

That's really overkill. Your head could explode when Ironhide fire his cannons. sweat.gif
pierreye
post Jul 20 2009, 09:15 AM

1,308 posts

So you manage to listen to MTS-01?
htkaki
post Jul 20 2009, 10:28 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(pierreye @ Jul 20 2009, 09:15 AM)
So you manage to listen to MTS-01?
Yes, it's being setup there. It might sounds bright to many. The tweeter is amazing. 2 PB-13Ultras, 1 PC-13Ultra and 1 PC-12Plus were being 'commissioned'. Now, I am itching for the PB-13Ultra for my room blush.gif The PC-12Plus will be moved to the back of my room
pierreye
post Jul 20 2009, 10:34 AM

1,308 posts

Cool. Did you manage to workout a deal with SVS or the Singapore Distributor on the bulk purchase? If we can save on tax and shipping fees I might be interested to get another sub for my living hall. Time to retire my Paradigm PDR-10.
lightning69
post Jul 20 2009, 04:30 PM

2,298 posts

Will be getting my Pc12-Plus tomorrow or wednesday. So many holidays in brunei. Last week wed is holiday and friday and sunday not working. Today is public holiday too! Geram

Getting an SVS sub has been an "unforgettable" experience for me.

This post has been edited by lightning69: Jul 20 2009, 04:33 PM
nadky
post Jul 20 2009, 04:39 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Jul 20 2009, 04:30 PM)
Will be getting my Pc12-Plus tomorrow or wednesday.  So many holidays in brunei.  Last week wed is holiday and friday and sunday not working.  Today is public holiday too! Geram

Getting an SVS sub has been an "unforgettable" experience for me.
ohh..another long wait...we are waiting for your review....
s6xs9x
post Jul 20 2009, 04:42 PM

My Stars Not Growing?
904 posts

Relax Relax, it's just maximum 2 days ahead only.
Meanwhile you can just sit of your couch and perhaps imagine the tremble you're about to experience .. syok sendiri first lah while waiting!
lightning69
post Jul 20 2009, 04:43 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(nadky @ Jul 20 2009, 04:39 PM)
ohh..another long wait...we are waiting for your review....
Hahaha...i know. I'm getting the agent to settle with the custom for me so confirm can get it out tomorrow. But I might wait till wednesday to collect it when my Odyssey is ready for collection too. That way i don't have to go to Brunei 2 times.

SUSHornyAngMoh
post Jul 20 2009, 05:00 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Jul 20 2009, 04:43 PM)
Hahaha...i know.  I'm getting the agent to settle with the custom for me so confirm can get it out tomorrow.  But I might wait till wednesday to collect it when my Odyssey is ready for collection too.  That way i don't have to go to Brunei 2 times.
I am also waiting for ur FR. Do test it out on Transformer or on U571.
htkaki
post Jul 20 2009, 05:49 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(pierreye @ Jul 20 2009, 10:34 AM)
Cool. Did you manage to workout a deal with SVS or the Singapore Distributor on the bulk purchase? If we can save on tax and shipping fees I might be interested to get another sub for my living hall. Time to retire my Paradigm PDR-10.
For the mean time, I shall remain mum on the deal until it is being finalised. Hope it doesnt long to do that. Btw, I bet SVS will be usy keeping up with the massive orders down south. Impressive.

Tax will always remain as the main issue here rclxub.gif

Hope to share good news with you all
ar188
post Jul 20 2009, 06:06 PM

9,206 posts

wah lau... what;'s inside those things? empty or got some sort of multiple diaphragm speaker cones inside?
htkaki
post Jul 21 2009, 09:20 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

The gigantic cyclinder subs belong to Sherv, who is active in AVS Forum. Each massive cylinder is using an 18" Ascendant Audio Avalanche and are tuned to around 11 or 12 hz.

mys_terious
post Jul 21 2009, 11:49 AM

882 posts

hahah this is funny http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/attachment....76&d=1192496663 and another 1 http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/attachment....77&d=1192496790
car_o_scope
post Jul 21 2009, 12:06 PM

Cars & HiFi fever!!
1,829 posts

QUOTE(mys_terious @ Jul 21 2009, 11:49 AM)
Sifu,

I cant see coz they require log-in. sad.gif

This post has been edited by car_o_scope: Jul 21 2009, 12:07 PM
ronnt88
post Jul 21 2009, 12:08 PM

2,353 posts

laugh.gif pics of low-cost home made SVS subbies laugh.gif

123 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top