126 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Studying in Australia (V 2.5), All users: read rules on first page

kamagotchi
post Oct 14 2008, 11:34 AM

154 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Oct 14 2008, 10:52 AM)
Why are you changing to USyd?

Landscape Architecture just isnt for me, will do visual comm instead.
I dont like COFA, weird program structure in UTS and only 3 yrs in USyd, so USyd it is.

Added on October 14, 2008, 11:36 amI hope the rate gets lower... can buy FD, whatever that is my dad said.

This post has been edited by kamagotchi: Oct 14 2008, 11:36 AM
s373n
post Oct 14 2008, 12:43 PM

▂▃▅▆ ♫ ♬ ♪ ⓢ③⑦③ⓝ
785 posts

woot, I passed all my units this semester. so glad! rclxm9.gif
hihihehe
post Oct 14 2008, 01:06 PM

13,790 posts

hi..may i know wat is credit exemption??
i fin my diploma n wan cont degree at aus..but i confuse whether credit exemption means no need repeat the sub i taken from diploma at degree or wat?
Bepeon
post Oct 14 2008, 03:39 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

QUOTE(MeruChan @ Oct 14 2008, 09:39 AM)
Went to Edu fair ytd, and went to consult QUT regarding my application, that ang mo took a look at my cgpa and said that i am qualify for a merit award (if the uni stil maintain the merit system award) So this merit thing is going to give me a 50% off my 1st semester fees which isl ike almost 5000 AUD WHich is great! cheers.gif

okay so the question is , Is there such thing at UQ? because of course i prefer UQ over QUT, But QUT is giving much better option and seem to recognise my diploma more..i still have yet to heard from UQ sad.gif

so you think i shoud go for QUT or UQ huh?? I am taking accounting btw, more students from TarC seem to be going there...

any QUT students here?
Well, UQ is seen as a more pretigious school in Queensland but if QUT provides you the scholarship, it won't be too bad to study there as it is a very good school as well.
MeruChan
post Oct 14 2008, 04:31 PM

225 posts

hmm yeah i guess so. byebye st. lucia! huhu
Bepeon
post Oct 14 2008, 06:48 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

Anyway, i'm planning to go UQ next year.. Just want to ask whether TER95 is enough for me to get a scholarship.. Desperate for one. T.T
kehler
post Oct 14 2008, 07:03 PM

76 posts

scholarship for what course? UQ only offers scholarships for a few courses if im not mistaken...
TER95's usually not enough. You'll need TER99+ to have a chance.
limeuu
post Oct 14 2008, 07:59 PM

12,290 posts

ter 95 is considered good, but not outstanding result.....unlikely any scholarship at that level......>99 and you will stand a very good chance of something.......(caveat: except for prime courses like medicine/dentistry/pharmacy)
kehler
post Oct 14 2008, 08:48 PM

76 posts

>99 and you will stand a very good chance of something

Even with 99+ I can't say you'll stand a very good chance of something... My friend got a TER of 99.25 but still did not get offered anything from any of the unis. But this was 2 years ago... Maybe there are more scholarships on offer now.
Grimm
post Oct 14 2008, 09:59 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

You should ACTIVELY look out for scholarships with such good results. I regret not doing so. In the end people all lower results than me got em, coz they went actively scouting for sponsorships and so on.

BTW the exchange rate is heading towards 2.5s now? Damn!
MeruChan
post Oct 15 2008, 07:26 AM

225 posts

my cgpa is only 3.42 ... i dont think it's good enough for a scholarship right?
bhypp
post Oct 15 2008, 12:36 PM

Soviet Malaya!
1,374 posts

hey just wanna ask fellow drivers over here....u guys din see any recent decrease in petrol prices rite??? how come ah?? shouldnt it go down according to global prices???? like when global prices shoot up, it shot up as well but when global prices drop, it remains the same?!?! WTF?!?!?! stupid Kev Rudd....remember the pensioners but forgot the drivers!
hihihehe
post Oct 15 2008, 03:56 PM

13,790 posts

just submit my applications for swinburne,RMIT,UQ,QUT,curtin and adelaide...
all no prob but the counselor from curtin gif me bad impression and RMIT need me take IELTS coz did not get B for english at SPM..the rest no need take IELTS
KVReninem
post Oct 15 2008, 04:02 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(bhypp @ Oct 15 2008, 01:36 PM)
hey just wanna ask fellow drivers over here....u guys din see any recent decrease in petrol prices rite??? how come ah?? shouldnt it go down according to global prices???? like when global prices shoot up, it shot up as well but when global prices drop, it remains the same?!?! WTF?!?!?! stupid Kev Rudd....remember the pensioners but forgot the drivers!
u know why? this will feeed more fat cats on road..so unsustainable..
nt just tat...also ..Kevin Rudd is the Green guys..Less car on road tongue.gif
dude..Aus vs USD drop..u expect the price to drop coz global price..
fuel price is traded in USD tho rolleyes.gif
TShaya
post Oct 15 2008, 07:04 PM

Sarawakian first!
2,067 posts

QUOTE(bhypp @ Oct 15 2008, 12:36 PM)
Yes, the price of crude has gone down, but so has the AUD. Which is why you see the RM trading against the AUD at 2.5. The AUD has lost about 10% of its value. The price of oil has fallen about the same percentage.

Also, unlike Malaysia, the government (except in WA with FuelWatch) does not have a say in Petrol prices. Besides, Kevin Rudd has already given 1st time home buyers some money to help them out. So now it will still be as hard to find a place, as in the past interest rates kept prices high. Now its demand (and lack of supply) keeping prices high.

Damned if you do, damned if you don't.
onelove89
post Oct 15 2008, 07:49 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

gosh its getting so hot these days. and last nite my room got invaded by flies =.= and I found out there were holes in my window netting. spent like 1/2 and hour whacking flies in my room. haha.

anyway hows everyone? um, is the dropping of AUD a good thing for international students? or a bad thing. =/
StarGhazzer
post Oct 15 2008, 08:36 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(onelove89 @ Oct 15 2008, 07:49 PM)
gosh its getting so hot these days. and last nite my room got invaded by flies =.= and I found out there were holes in my window netting. spent like 1/2 and hour whacking flies in my room. haha.

anyway hows everyone? um, is the dropping of AUD a good thing for international students? or a bad thing. =/
so fast kena fly attack liao? biggrin.gif

the depreciation of AUD is good for us because it means that our tuition fees are lower when converted back to RM... but the global economic crisis is not exactly a good sign as it'll mean more inflation and possibly mucking up of our bank savings... Kev has assured us about the safety of our cash so at least that's a relief.
MeruChan
post Oct 15 2008, 08:53 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Oct 15 2008, 03:56 PM)
just submit my applications for swinburne,RMIT,UQ,QUT,curtin and adelaide...
all no prob but the counselor  from curtin gif me bad impression and RMIT need me take IELTS coz did not get B for english at SPM..the rest no need take IELTS
owhh congratS!! rclxms.gif mayb we'll go to the same uni!

owhh its just an english test..no worries!

QUOTE(onelove89 @ Oct 15 2008, 07:49 PM)

It's a good thing for sure isnt?
fees will b cheaper in RM

empire23
post Oct 15 2008, 09:31 PM

Team Island Hopper
9,417 posts

i'm up doing my taxes. Damn i hate this shit. It's not even PAYG, it's only GST and damn i'm getting headaches.
raymones89
post Oct 15 2008, 10:21 PM

281 posts

how much is it cost for tuition fees for 1 sem (engineering course) in australia? I went to UNSW website for the tuition fees but i don't know how to calculate it.

https://my.unsw.edu.au/student/fees/Engineering2.html

http://www.handbook.unsw.edu.au/undergradu.../2008/3710.html

It was stated there the typical unit per session is 24.

so it's it 24X535 per semester? or per year? If per semester, omg it will cost hell alot of money. How many sem a year?

I want to go to aus, but scared my family couldn't afford it as my brother is also going into uni next year.

cry.gif

126 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:15 PM