Studying in Australia (V 2.5), All users: read rules on first page

Grimm
post Oct 14 2008, 09:59 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

You should ACTIVELY look out for scholarships with such good results. I regret not doing so. In the end people all lower results than me got em, coz they went actively scouting for sponsorships and so on.

BTW the exchange rate is heading towards 2.5s now? Damn!
Grimm
post Oct 20 2008, 12:37 AM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

So in general, how easy is it to mix with aussie students?

Any double standard going-ons anywhere? yawn.gif
Grimm
post Oct 20 2008, 05:52 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

Millions of thanks to

Ver and StarGhazzer.

They are the ones giving me information people like me need. Instead of you guys fighting of defending some sht and asking for definitions of this and that and talking crap about cities in Australia.

Damn you, i just want to know what it is like STUDYIGN IN AUSTRALIA as per thread title. Or does it really make you b**** at other cities? yawn.gif
Grimm
post Oct 20 2008, 05:59 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

Owhhhh. Well thanks for all the info biggrin.gif

I'm going to transfer from Monash Sunway to Monash Caufield/Berwick.

Its not really smack in the middle of the city, so I guess its a little different from what you guys mentioned. But my friend kept telling me about Great Ocean Road tho xD
Grimm
post Oct 20 2008, 06:31 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

Uhm. How are the zones seperated? Lol. I have no idea of what zone 1 and 2 and 3 are =/

Anyone in berwick? How bout info on berwick campus biggrin.gif
Grimm
post Oct 20 2008, 08:21 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

Owh. It is THAT near? 30 minutes from Clayton to Berwick? I'm doing a double major, and 1 of my majors is only offered at Caufield. Lol. Dangit. So i'll have to be traveling to and fro from those 2 places, unless they re-issue me another offer at caufield after reassessing this sem's results (provided i do well this time of course tongue.gif)

Hmm. So there are actually people staying in clay, and travel daily eh? But come to think of it i won 't have to travel daily, coz commerce students can do 3 day or 4 day classes if we want to =/

And in australia, its all about the booze eh? biggrin.gif
Grimm
post Oct 21 2008, 01:53 AM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

Ho! Then the clean air will be great! biggrin.gif

I was asthmatic, but grown out of it. Altho i still got a little sinus, enter air condition place always nose stuck or early morning nose stuck. Zzz. Noob nose.

Owh, so i gotta start brushing up on my aussie football and cricket knowledge! Okayyyy. Also must do some learnin with all my uncles @ cny nxt year. If you know what i mean. Lol.

Grimm
post Oct 21 2008, 01:57 AM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

And business chicks all in clayton? Damn! I'm staying there!!

But different uni and class, won't be that close 1 ler. Haha. I know by experience.
Grimm
post Oct 21 2008, 03:06 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

Perth got alot of HKs and Sings. biggrin.gif
Grimm
post Oct 23 2008, 03:45 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

I heard Melb's weather sot sot 1. Like got period. And wth my fren tells me the flies there keep banging ppls face 1. And stick to u, not to the food. WTf? Lol! Sounds damn funny to me XD
Grimm
post Oct 25 2008, 05:56 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

Huh? Gold digger! Kanye west.

Hmm, why all talking bout gold nuggets? Reminds me of kfc
Grimm
post Oct 26 2008, 02:42 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

What the... tau sa pneah also wanna bring. Hahaha. The whole point of going to Aussie is to experience a different lifestyle dudes! Don't bring your comforting stuff over, like your trusty barney cuddly thingie or ur smelly bolster or home-made-cookies.

>:D live like an OZ mate!
Grimm
post Oct 30 2008, 01:12 AM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

Melbourne would have lower cost of living.

Either Melbourne University or Monash if in Melb.
Grimm
post Oct 31 2008, 01:58 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

Now that's one sad story. Lucky the woman still have her husband, and they have each other :<
Grimm
post Nov 1 2008, 01:59 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

I had 10 days to prepare for my final paper... AFW2020

Bleh. Wasted 4 days already. 6 more days to use =/
Grimm
post Nov 2 2008, 02:21 AM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

I believe, a large number of participants in this thread, go over to Australia for an overseas education. Experiencing a different culture, different environment, different lifestyle, is part of EDUCATION. Its an education on life. Not academic at all.

Money can rarely buy intangible assets. However, in this rare case, money can buy you an overseas education experience which ... god knows how many people yearn for.
Grimm
post Nov 2 2008, 03:28 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

Senior High? Dude where'd u get your education? o.O?

Well, even in Monash Malaysia, i see that a problem too. Indons will mix with Indons, Mauritians will mix with Mauritians. Only the minority groups, like the Vietnamese and Koreans, where there are only 1 or 2 in my batch, will mix with us locals. But they're so alike locals, they totally blend in biggrin.gif

Well, that's the saddest part. I was hoping Australia would be better, but I suppose I shouldn't set my hopes too high. Hope there will be more English speaking dudes in Aussie. I'm hating the way Monash Malaysia is turning into a mandarin speaking community, and segregation of races and ethnicities. My seniors said it all started with my batch :<
Grimm
post Nov 5 2008, 04:08 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

panda-chan, thats so gross >_>

Bleh. Then what, did you like, un-sniff the fly out? Shit la, my fren says the flies always bang his face. Rofl. Damn funny wei. He said the flies wouldn't find fault with him anywhere else but keep banging his face. WTF. LOOOL.

Grimm
post Nov 6 2008, 12:50 AM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

Lol. Zomg wei. I leave this thread for like 5 hours and it grew 3 pages.

Aussie whores all of you. You guys can set up like a service @ jemput malaysian students that are going to aussie at the airport wei. Then take us around and all. Syok ah. Coz most of us will be like

*step out of the plane*

O__________O" Zomg... what now...
Grimm
post Nov 6 2008, 03:38 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

Hah. They will look forward to seeing you too.

Jemput us at airport nonit pay kua >_>

Really got leng lui all over? Don't conn me wei. I kena conn how many times d. "Go college got many lenglui". "Go uni got many lenglui". "Wahhh I heard the place u going got many lenglui". My ass.

0.0507sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:34 AM