QUOTE(mrRighthand @ Oct 12 2008, 08:35 AM)
No. Studying in Australia (V 2.5), All users: read rules on first page
Studying in Australia (V 2.5), All users: read rules on first page
Oct 12 2008, 09:09 AM
4,852 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
Oct 12 2008, 10:50 AM
5,369 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Oct 12 2008, 11:18 AM
7 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Oct 12 2008, 11:59 AM
1,007 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: KL |
omg he is in sydney myer? didnt go to city yesterday lol
btw i want a recommendation...i have some extra faculty course to do (i am studying in unsw)...what course should i take if i am interested in financial market (something like shares and stuff) |
Oct 12 2008, 12:17 PM
437 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Oct 12 2008, 03:08 PM
359 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(pangping1510 @ Oct 12 2008, 11:59 AM) omg he is in sydney myer? didnt go to city yesterday lol What sort of extra faculty courses are you talking about here? Electives or GenEds? btw i want a recommendation...i have some extra faculty course to do (i am studying in unsw)...what course should i take if i am interested in financial market (something like shares and stuff) For electives, most if not all courses on financial market are of higher level, i.e FINS2xxx or FINS3xxx, so unless you opt to do the prerequisites first (FINS1612 and/or FINS1613), otherwise I doubt you can do any of those directly. I'm not too sure about GenEds though. |
Oct 12 2008, 07:11 PM
2,067 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(KVReninem @ Oct 12 2008, 10:50 AM) He was in Melbourne yesterday at least.http://www.bernama.com/bernama/v5/newsindex.php?id=363933 |
Oct 12 2008, 07:44 PM
QUOTE(haya @ Oct 12 2008, 08:11 PM) well still; I CNGAFD. |
Oct 13 2008, 01:10 AM
13,790 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: stress & confuse world |
im gonna apply for unis this wed coz idp got exhibition n fees waived...but all my certs need to certify by my college or idp can help me certify too??
Oct 13 2008, 02:51 PM
479 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: KL |
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Oct 13 2008, 01:10 AM) im gonna apply for unis this wed coz idp got exhibition n fees waived...but all my certs need to certify by my college or idp can help me certify too?? Why on wednesday, the fees are waived even without exhibition, go to their local office which ever near by and come early to apply, make sure you have all your original certificates and let them see it and also gauge either you can make the cut for the degree you wanna enrolled in. And be early also, so that you dont have to wait long to see the counselors. All the certification and photocopy will be handled by them free of charged.QUOTE Markets rally after crisis talks Hong Kong traders, file pic Several Asian markets opened higher after a weekend of crisis talks Most Asian markets have reacted positively to efforts by world leaders to end the recent financial turmoil. Shares in Australia, Hong Kong, South Korea, Singapore and India were up in morning trading but the main markets in Shanghai and Taiwan lost ground. EU leaders earlier said no big bank would be be allowed to fail, as they agreed a plan to tackle the crisis. Japan's stock market is closed for a public holiday and US markets will also be shut for Colombus Day. World governments had been racing to throw financial institutions a lifeline before the major markets re-opened. At the weekend, finance ministers from the main industrial nations - the G7 - approved a five-point plan to unfreeze credit markets, and a number of countries announced individual rescue packages. Investors worried Australia's Prime Minister Kevin Rudd said his government would guarantee all bank deposits, however large, for the next three years. The poorest and most vulnerable groups risk the most serious - and in some cases permanent - damage Robert Zoellick World Bank president Peston: Banks humbled UK banks 'forced to seek £50bn' Correspondents say that type of move raised confidence as markets opened, and Australia's central bank on Monday pumped $2bn into the banking system to facilitate improve lending between banks. By 0500 GMT, Sydney's benchmark index had risen 5%, while both Hong Kong's Hang Seng index and South Korea's Composite Stock Price Index were up by around 3%. But after a volatile morning's trading, Shanghai's main market was trading 2% lower, while Taiwan's benchmark index had lost more than 3%. Japan's markets were closed for a public holiday. The BBC's Quentin Sommerville in Beijing says Asian investors remain worried that even if Europe and the US resolve their banking crises, their underlying economies are slowing down, which is bad news for Asian exports. ....................... SOURCE:BBC WORLD hey guys does that includes us(international student)? or only for australia citizen and PR? Probably will park a significant sum here during the summer holiday. Thanks. |
Oct 13 2008, 04:14 PM
437 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
judging from wat the news reporter says, it should be be for all bank deposits, meaning me, u and everyone
Oct 13 2008, 05:03 PM
3,107 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sydney |
It is worth pointing out that Malaysia has long guaranteed bank deposits, up to RM60,000 per depositor, per bank.
Oct 13 2008, 07:32 PM
2,067 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(RBR @ Oct 13 2008, 05:03 PM) It is worth pointing out that Malaysia has long guaranteed bank deposits, up to RM60,000 per depositor, per bank. I wouldn't call 3 years "long" (through it's probably a lifetime in the high speed world of share trading), but yes, up to RM60,000, per bank, and per account apperently.But then again, with inflation at 8%, FD rates at 3.7%, there is really no point keeping money in banks. You're better off investing it in something that has value. And not necessarily stocks either. http://www.nst.com.my/Current_News/NST/Sun...icle/index_html |
Oct 13 2008, 08:55 PM
13,790 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: stress & confuse world |
QUOTE(december88 @ Oct 13 2008, 02:51 PM) Why on wednesday, the fees are waived even without exhibition, go to their local office which ever near by and come early to apply, make sure you have all your original certificates and let them see it and also gauge either you can make the cut for the degree you wanna enrolled in. And be early also, so that you dont have to wait long to see the counselors. All the certification and photocopy will be handled by them free of charged. no..some famous unis need to pay application fees...thats why i need wait until exhibition..when i went idp and i bring along all my documents but they still need the fees...and call me wait until exhibition because no need payhey guys does that includes us(international student)? or only for australia citizen and PR? Probably will park a significant sum here during the summer holiday. Thanks. i just wan know whether they can certify the certs or not |
Oct 14 2008, 05:30 AM
479 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: KL |
QUOTE(RBR @ Oct 13 2008, 05:03 PM) It is worth pointing out that Malaysia has long guaranteed bank deposits, up to RM60,000 per depositor, per bank. 60k too little ..... at least rudd guarantee no limit. So at least i can holiday in malaysia without worrying abt my deposit here in aussie.QUOTE(hihihehe @ Oct 13 2008, 08:55 PM) no..some famous unis need to pay application fees...thats why i need wait until exhibition..when i went idp and i bring along all my documents but they still need the fees...and call me wait until exhibition because no need pay OH serious, sry then. Yes they can certify it, means you pay what you need to pay and they will do the rest on behalf of you after you sort out all your documents.i just wan know whether they can certify the certs or not |
Oct 14 2008, 06:21 AM
154 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Bumi nyata |
Is anyone studying in University of Sydney, Rozelle Campus??
I'll be changing there next year.. |
Oct 14 2008, 07:51 AM
QUOTE(december88 @ Oct 13 2008, 03:51 PM) hey guys does that includes us(international student)? or only for australia citizen and PR? Probably will park a significant sum here during the summer holiday. Thanks. basically yes; every single one of us.QUOTE(december88 @ Oct 14 2008, 06:30 AM) 60k too little ..... at least rudd guarantee no limit. So at least i can holiday in malaysia without worrying abt my deposit here in aussie. then you expect 1 milllion ringgit? OH serious, sry then. Yes they can certify it, means you pay what you need to pay and they will do the rest on behalf of you after you sort out all your documents. come to think about it; msia economy isnt far or near about 250k in account for low level of the financial society. neway; the exchange rate is up now 2.46 |
Oct 14 2008, 07:52 AM
4,852 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Oct 13 2008, 08:55 PM) no..some famous unis need to pay application fees...thats why i need wait until exhibition..when i went idp and i bring along all my documents but they still need the fees...and call me wait until exhibition because no need pay Just bring your originals and they will certify.i just wan know whether they can certify the certs or not QUOTE(kamagotchi @ Oct 14 2008, 06:21 AM) Why are you changing to USyd?Added on October 14, 2008, 7:52 am QUOTE(KVReninem @ Oct 14 2008, 07:51 AM) Yeah,it suxs now. This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Oct 14 2008, 07:52 AM |
Oct 14 2008, 08:23 AM
5,355 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cera |
2.46 still ok lah, yesterday was 2.395 isn't it? It has been around 2.8, 2.9 for much of the year... and it's predictable that it'll shoot up during Dec and Jan as usual. As long as it remains around 2.5 I'll be content hehe...
I wish that my tuition fees don't increase next year, but it's probably a wishful thinking. damn. This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Oct 14 2008, 08:26 AM |
Oct 14 2008, 09:39 AM
225 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Went to Edu fair ytd, and went to consult QUT regarding my application, that ang mo took a look at my cgpa and said that i am qualify for a merit award (if the uni stil maintain the merit system award) So this merit thing is going to give me a 50% off my 1st semester fees which isl ike almost 5000 AUD WHich is great!
okay so the question is , Is there such thing at UQ? because of course i prefer UQ over QUT, But QUT is giving much better option and seem to recognise my diploma more..i still have yet to heard from UQ so you think i shoud go for QUT or UQ huh?? I am taking accounting btw, more students from TarC seem to be going there... any QUT students here? |
| Change to: | 0.0309sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:22 AM |