Studying in Australia (V 2.5), All users: read rules on first page

bhypp
post Oct 10 2008, 03:46 AM

Soviet Malaya!
1,374 posts

QUOTE(jakesean @ Oct 9 2008, 09:37 PM)
oooh damn.. haihs.. at first i tot i wouldnt stop cycling.. but after cycling to uni for a few months, i gave up.. rather take the bus again.. not a cheap bike too.. LOL.. at least i can cycle to work  biggrin.gif ..

whoa u should be happy ur parents can get u a car.. haihs.. too bad me no $$ sad.gif .. i checked out suzuki swift too, around the $20k range.. sweeet! actually these are the two cars i have in mind.. hmmm.. probably ill decide next year, and hopefully the exchange rate drops again..  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
hey same!!! i got a bike now i think its collecting rust in my frens garage....if hes not using it....did cycle in my 1st year here, cycle to town, to uni n etc....but after a while sorta stopped...havnt cycled for long...pinjam to my fren since ive not been using it much......

yea swift n mazda2 very cute-ish car.....decent price....good fuel economy too! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Oct 9 2008, 09:41 PM)
Yeah,it's roams to other network.

It just that sometimes it just disconnect half way in a call.
i hate it when it does that...my place dun hav much 3G reception so always switch to roaming but the thing is it doesnt switch that easily....often sangkut in the 'twilight zone'...... = no reception vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

but then again its okay since its tied with Telstra's large GSM network....no prob even when im at central australia's desert thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
KVReninem
post Oct 10 2008, 06:38 AM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(jakesean @ Oct 9 2008, 11:12 PM)
i hope not.. coz that's when im gonna change my hard earned AUD to RM..  sad.gif  sad.gif
hmmmm why not to SGD? or USD?

QUOTE(SeeD @ Oct 9 2008, 11:12 PM)
I'm expecting a 6 weeks of downward shits smile.gif EDIT: and recover next year.
But who knows ... Nobody expect the Lehman brothers thing to come so early.
yes recovery will be boom n bang speeed in 2010, 2009 will need to be resilient n tight; no play easy.
abt Lehman Brothers; well well; no comment; even worst if AIG fails to be bailout.
like what street talk; what goes up must come down whistling.gif n correction is needed very badly.
brutal week brutal week doh.gif

For Australia; any worst to see is unemployment on raising; retail spending will be cooked 1st and those in debt will see another sky rocketing figure. n also the worst christmas if thing goes bad doh.gif

This post has been edited by KVReninem: Oct 10 2008, 06:45 AM
jakesean
post Oct 10 2008, 10:27 AM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Oct 10 2008, 06:38 AM)
hmmmm why not to SGD? or USD?
wanna go back msia and enjoy mah.. biggrin.gif .. SGD maybe, if ill be going there for a day or two, but not when the exchange rate is roughly 1:1.. i rather stay at home smile.gif

This post has been edited by jakesean: Oct 10 2008, 10:28 AM
S-A88
post Oct 10 2008, 11:14 AM

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Oct 8 2008, 07:09 PM)
what kind of info you need? Australia Come Walkabout? wub.gif
More info about Macquarie University as in the facilities, accommodation in MUV (Macquarie University Village), the surroundings, and perhaps the studying environment there.

This post has been edited by S-A88: Oct 10 2008, 11:22 AM
SeeD
post Oct 10 2008, 11:55 AM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

QUOTE(S-A88 @ Oct 10 2008, 11:14 AM)
More info about Macquarie University as in the facilities, accommodation in MUV (Macquarie University Village), the surroundings, and perhaps the studying environment there.
Come to UNSW thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Haha laugh.gif
S-A88
post Oct 10 2008, 02:21 PM

QUOTE(SeeD @ Oct 10 2008, 11:55 AM)
Come to UNSW thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Haha laugh.gif
Lol...I have already gotten my placement in Macquarie University. I am under scholarship. So, can only choose from the list that I am given. smile.gif
KVReninem
post Oct 10 2008, 02:37 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(S-A88 @ Oct 10 2008, 03:21 PM)
Lol...I have already gotten my placement in Macquarie University. I am under scholarship. So, can only choose from the list that I am given.  smile.gif
well; it might be isolated place for you. so much near canberra; so much is there. Nothing you can do besides enjoy canberra alone.

jae
post Oct 10 2008, 03:35 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Oct 10 2008, 02:37 PM)
well; it might be isolated place for you. so much near canberra; so much is there. Nothing you can do besides enjoy canberra alone.
MQ is NOT located in Canberra, its near Epping/West Ryde, which is around 60 to 90 minutes away from Sydney CBD. However, to some certain extent I do agree that there's nothing much around there except for Macquarie Centre, but the fact that CBD isn't that far away shouldn't be too much of a problem.

For the sake of comparison, Canberra is around 4 hours away by bus from Sydney CBD.

This post has been edited by jae: Oct 10 2008, 03:38 PM
SUSOptiplex330
post Oct 10 2008, 03:48 PM

12,696 posts

A picture is worth a thousand words.

Good support at 2.30 to 2.50.

This post has been edited by Optiplex330: Oct 10 2008, 03:50 PM

KVReninem
post Oct 10 2008, 09:44 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Oct 10 2008, 04:48 PM)
A picture is worth a thousand words.

Good support at 2.30 to 2.50.
nice; thanks for the feedback~ smile.gif
S-A88
post Oct 10 2008, 09:51 PM

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Oct 10 2008, 02:37 PM)
Erm, isn't Macquarie University located near Sydney?
KVReninem
post Oct 10 2008, 10:03 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(S-A88 @ Oct 10 2008, 10:51 PM)
dunno; see map biggrin.gif
alwayshappy
post Oct 10 2008, 10:05 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(S-A88 @ Oct 10 2008, 09:51 PM)
about 45 mins travel to Sydney city centre. Not very far though.
S-A88
post Oct 10 2008, 10:30 PM

QUOTE(alwayshappy @ Oct 10 2008, 10:05 PM)
about 45 mins travel to Sydney city centre. Not very far though.
I see...cool. At least not too near to city centre. Not so much distraction. biggrin.gif
SeeD
post Oct 10 2008, 10:40 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

QUOTE(S-A88 @ Oct 10 2008, 10:30 PM)
I see...cool. At least not too near to city centre. Not so much distraction. biggrin.gif
Sydney has no distraction mate. No worries.
kwh1989
post Oct 11 2008, 11:21 AM

412 posts

hey guys, juz asking,

i'm considering buying a new phone only to get a call plan in aus there nex year. but i know in aus they got different plans that come wif phone.

so izit cheaper to buy a phone here then use there or juz get a plan tht offer new phone there???
chris_c28
post Oct 11 2008, 11:45 AM

882 posts

QUOTE(S-A88 @ Oct 10 2008, 02:21 PM)
Lol...I have already gotten my placement in Macquarie University. I am under scholarship. So, can only choose from the list that I am given.  smile.gif
Just curious what type of scholarship would have MQ but not UNSW or USyd in its list.
S-A88
post Oct 11 2008, 12:03 PM

QUOTE(chris_c28 @ Oct 11 2008, 11:45 AM)
Just curious what type of scholarship would have MQ but not UNSW or USyd in its list.
Scholarship from the Bahagian Kementerian Pendidikan. I am under the TESL twinning programme.
powercolor
post Oct 12 2008, 08:26 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(S-A88 @ Oct 11 2008, 12:03 PM)
Scholarship from the Bahagian Kementerian Pendidikan. I am under the TESL twinning programme.
which uni are u from??
mrRighthand
post Oct 12 2008, 08:35 AM

437 posts

mahathir came to sdyney myer yesterday..anyone went to greet him?haha

126 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:13 PM