126 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

DELL Studio XPS™ 13 & 16 Notebooks, Finally, 1GB ATI Mobility Radeon HD4670!

PetroToxin
post Mar 28 2009, 12:30 AM

1,179 posts

I need to get a cooler soon, my SXPS 16 is already burning my palms as I am typing this.

What cooler do you guys recommend?
teNtiOn
post Mar 28 2009, 02:25 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(Onyx_black @ Mar 27 2009, 06:07 PM)
I noticed the new BIOS will regulate the fan speed more efficiently, instead of blasting it all the time.
maybe.. but i just feel that the touchpad is not as hot as before. anyone updated their bios can clarify this?

QUOTE(siew14 @ Mar 28 2009, 12:06 AM)
hie guys.. I just wana ask a few easy questions bout the vga..
The ati radeon HD 3670 it is more better than nvidia 8600 GT ??? currently i m using 8600 gt on my desktop, so i m wondering is the x16 laptop's gc is better than my desktop
it should be comparable only. laptop gpu cant really compete desktop gpu even with the same model name.
slashie
post Mar 28 2009, 03:59 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(clemong_888 @ Mar 27 2009, 05:36 PM)
dell japan pcs are still made in china in the end tongue.gif

anybody using the 13inch model? issit just the jp keyboard or is the right shift button so freaking small?
hmm.gif how small is it? I measure it just now. The right shift button is 35mm width, while the left shift button is 42mm
clemong_888
post Mar 28 2009, 04:58 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(slashie @ Mar 28 2009, 03:59 PM)
hmm.gif how small is it? I measure it just now. The right shift button is 35mm width, while the left shift button is 42mm
15mm max! jp layout is slightly diff and usually crammed with more keys than the english layout but my left shift is about 40mm i reckon. why can they make both about the same size. i generally use my right shift more than the left.
micdy
post Mar 29 2009, 10:14 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(PetroToxin @ Mar 28 2009, 12:30 AM)
I need to get a cooler soon, my SXPS 16 is already burning my palms as I am typing this.

What cooler do you guys recommend?
Get the zalman nc-2000 if you got the budget... Am using it now and its very good as the air is being concentrate to the palm rest part of your laptop... Or you could also try the CM Notepal Infinite...
PetroToxin
post Mar 29 2009, 09:32 PM

1,179 posts

Does anyone here knows why I get the error message "The audio device supported by this application is not detected" whenever I try to launch the Creative X-Fi MB Audio control panel?
clemong_888
post Mar 29 2009, 09:54 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(PetroToxin @ Mar 29 2009, 09:32 PM)
Does anyone here knows why I get the error message "The audio device supported by this application is not detected" whenever I try to launch the Creative X-Fi MB Audio control panel?
r u using a 64bit os?
PetroToxin
post Mar 29 2009, 10:17 PM

1,179 posts

QUOTE(clemong_888 @ Mar 29 2009, 09:54 PM)
r u using a 64bit os?
Edit: I managed to make it work now with a reinstall.

However, I don't really understand how does it work.
My current audio device is still IDT High Definition Audio Codec and not the X-Fi MB.

This post has been edited by PetroToxin: Mar 29 2009, 10:47 PM
Dackson
post Mar 31 2009, 11:43 AM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

Swt .... My Studio XPS 16 enter Hospital ald ~

1 week in Dell Factory ald .... Wander why my warranty is like other Brand international warranty...

The technician came to my room change the whole LCD panel, palm rest ... after all he take 3 hours also unable to finish him job at all. My notebook lid unable to close properly. That shit dell gv me refurbish LCD panel !! Open the box, it look comeone ald touch thething b4 open. fck

My Tv tunner burn off, need to change the whole motherboard. What the Hell ... buy expensive not book wihtout quality.
The Fck technician didnt believe me at all, he told other technician i'm playing trick to them. This case i hvnt reported to thier boss yet. That techcinian gv me black face.
DTS center request taking my notebook bck for further repair .... If they still didnt return me my notebook by this friday i will ask refund, bcoz they promise to return my unit today, now told me that my Tv tunner spoils need to replace it ....

bL4cK_73dDy
post Apr 1 2009, 05:24 PM

199 posts

hey guys, please vote the heat for me...please base on real experience, without coolerpad and not in air-con room

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/982724
mememe12
post Apr 2 2009, 06:02 PM

Nikon + MBP i7 :)
2,849 posts

erm... do u guys think is it worth it to sell off my current laptop(at my sig) and change to studio xps 16?

do u think how much i can sell my current laptop(at my sig) for?
likito
post Apr 2 2009, 09:30 PM

1,468 posts

hey guy , my friend just bought XPS studio 16 few week ago , now having a problem when enable a wireless didn't detect anything ...
Eugene91
post Apr 2 2009, 09:40 PM

6,109 posts

How is the speaker quality of XPS 16? comparable with acer 6935g speakers? hehe i heard acer 6935g's speakers they were awesome..

mememe12
post Apr 2 2009, 11:56 PM

2,849 posts

QUOTE(likito @ Apr 2 2009, 09:30 PM)
hey guy , my friend just bought XPS studio 16 few week ago , now having a problem when enable a wireless didn't detect anything ...
he accidentally turn off the Wifi?

my Dell Precision M65 got a switch at the side to turn on / off the wifi one.. not sure XPS 16 got or not.. u may check that too...

so any idea about my earlier post?
"erm... do u guys think is it worth it to sell off my current laptop(at my sig) and change to studio xps 16?
do u think how much i can sell my current laptop(at my sig) for?"
TSOnyx_black
post Apr 3 2009, 05:21 AM

449 posts

QUOTE(likito @ Apr 2 2009, 09:30 PM)
Go to "Network and Sharing Center", on the left pane, click on "Connect to a network".
Make sure he/she activated the WIFI prior to the solution above.
Dackson
post Apr 3 2009, 11:15 PM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

yo ~ my unit taken back from Dell ald ...

but my unit bck with LCD scratches, keyboard backlight spoils and pixels problem ~.~ (come bck with problems !! what the hell)
Dell unable to solve my TV tunner problem. Any ppl at here hv amy TV tunner problem ?? (in M'sia only)

New BIOS function well ??
so far my notebook temperature is 44 (after i fix my cooler pad).

Studio XPS 16 price drop another RM 280 ald ~
mememe12
post Apr 4 2009, 01:19 AM

2,849 posts

QUOTE(Dackson @ Apr 3 2009, 11:15 PM)
yo ~ my unit taken back from Dell ald ...

but my unit bck with LCD scratches, keyboard backlight spoils and pixels problem ~.~ (come bck with problems !! what the hell)
Dell unable to solve my TV tunner problem. Any ppl at here hv amy TV tunner problem ?? (in M'sia only)

New BIOS function well ??
so far my notebook temperature is 44 (after i fix my cooler pad).

Studio XPS 16 price drop another RM 280 ald ~
a lot users complain about the heat.. is it really so hot until cant tahan ar?
barium025
post Apr 4 2009, 07:37 PM

Back from the dead
373 posts

my tv tuner doesnt work as well, not that i really need it.

tested tith the crapy supplied antenna, outdoor antenna n astro decoder, all detected no signal from the tv tuner.
Dackson
post Apr 4 2009, 07:43 PM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

QUOTE(mememe12 @ Apr 4 2009, 01:19 AM)
a lot users complain about the heat.. is it really so hot until cant tahan ar?
not really it depand on ppl ~ for me i can tahan even didnt use the use Bios ~
after using the new bios + adjust my cooler, the temperature drop until 43-47. and palm rest not that hat ald ...

any one try the new GC driver yet ?
PetroToxin
post Apr 4 2009, 09:52 PM

1,179 posts

Hey, I tried inserting a PS3 Blu-ray disc to test, but it ended up being stuck inside the drive instead! It couldn't detect the disc.
Somehow I managed to get it to eject after many failed attempts. sweat.gif

Got any idea what's the problem?

126 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0214sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:31 PM