DELL Studio XPS™ 13 & 16 Notebooks, Finally, 1GB ATI Mobility Radeon HD4670!

helldagger
post Oct 13 2009, 07:30 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(how_5589 @ Oct 13 2009, 04:33 PM)
http://www.notebookcheck.net/Review-Dell-S...ok.21440.0.html
why so much breakdown huh? i'm also feel that while plying games...
how..are you 4670 users too?does that mean 4670 is not that good?but i saw a vid in youtube, a guy playing COD5 on high without any problem,and he is 3670 user..anyone got their opinion over this matter?
how_5589
post Oct 14 2009, 03:00 AM

144 posts

QUOTE(helldagger @ Oct 13 2009, 08:30 PM)
how..are you 4670 users too?does that mean 4670 is not that good?but i saw a vid in youtube, a guy playing COD5 on high without any problem,and he is 3670 user..anyone got their opinion over this matter?
Ya, i'm HD4670 user, hmmm, jz wonder larh... spent like 6.5k, and bought a system that alwayz breaking down? but my system playable Street Fighter 4, Resident Evil 5, and Anno 1404 in high setting....
jz dunno why the review said like so worst...

This post has been edited by how_5589: Oct 14 2009, 03:01 AM
helldagger
post Oct 14 2009, 12:34 PM

148 posts

hurm maybe it depends on your perception..its ok laa...i guess its better than cannot play all the new games at all..what kind of resolution did u use how?
tplcaik
post Oct 14 2009, 05:14 PM

<DeaL WiTh ConFideNcE>
3,541 posts

QUOTE(kayent @ Oct 13 2009, 04:22 PM)
any1 has wifi detection problems with their xps 13?
Whats the problem? Cant detect?
berjf71
post Oct 14 2009, 05:41 PM

13 posts

Hi guys does anyone have any idea that if the SXPS supports 5.1 speakers?? i'm thinking of getting 5.1 system

kayent
post Oct 14 2009, 06:04 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(tplcaik @ Oct 14 2009, 05:14 PM)
Whats the problem? Cant detect?
it detects on and off. the networks would appear for 1 min den won't appear. keeps going on and off.

and sometimes on startup...windows will show this msg:

"Dell wireless wlan card wireless network controller stopped working and was closed. A problem caused the application to stop working correctly. Windows will notify you if a solution is available"
SUSadrian7386
post Oct 14 2009, 09:13 PM

628 posts

everyone help me choose for the colour...black or white for my xps... fast vote here...thanks
-kytz-
post Oct 14 2009, 09:52 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(adrian7386 @ Oct 14 2009, 09:13 PM)
everyone help me choose for the colour...black or white for my xps... fast vote here...thanks
Of course black...White sucks laugh.gif

Fingerprints are very noticeable on black.But marks on white are very noticeable

Its just like a Black vs White T shirt laugh.gif

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Oct 14 2009, 09:55 PM
Fantasia
post Oct 14 2009, 09:54 PM

5,477 posts

yea black, but make sure u clean ur laptop everyday
SUSadrian7386
post Oct 14 2009, 09:58 PM

628 posts

for my view:white can show that it is a new model...
easy to dirty....

hey is it dumb that i bought the studio xps 16 again?becasue most of my friends said that im silly to buy the same model again...as u all know my previous one has been stolen...so should i go for i7 anyway im a engineering student...the minimum need is 2.5ghz but i7 only run for 1.6ghz...need help please thanks^^
astria
post Oct 14 2009, 10:10 PM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

again, keyword is optimization...

if the software u use are optimized for HT, i7 basically pwn any CPU in the market now...

if not, u re better off using Core 2 Quad instead...
SUSadrian7386
post Oct 14 2009, 10:11 PM

628 posts

can u state some programs which is best in i7 recently?in the future...will most of the programs run greats in i7 instead of core 2 quad?
softShock
post Oct 14 2009, 10:12 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(berjf71 @ Oct 14 2009, 05:41 PM)
Hi guys does anyone have any idea that if the SXPS supports 5.1 speakers?? i'm thinking of getting 5.1 system
yes, it does support 5.1 setup.
astria
post Oct 14 2009, 10:17 PM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

QUOTE(adrian7386 @ Oct 15 2009, 01:11 AM)
can u state some programs which is best in i7 recently?in the future...will most of the programs run greats in i7 instead of core 2 quad?
it's really very hard to say... most professional applications are optimized for it.. .but for normal apps, i doubt the developers would spend resources doing so as only Core i7 and dual Core i5 have HT... others like quad Core i5, Core i3, Pentium G dun ve HT at all... and not forgetting AMD who dun even bother about it...

and looking at history, no, i am not in favour for HT at all... remember last time Pentium 4 with HT??? how often had u heard a software is HT optimized???
miahahaha
post Oct 14 2009, 10:43 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

oit..this thread is already over 2500 posts...need new version edi...
Fantasia
post Oct 14 2009, 10:47 PM

5,477 posts

well, ts said the page reach 130 then only to V2
TSOnyx_black
post Oct 15 2009, 05:32 AM

449 posts

Ok, since I'm not familiar with the maximum number of post count before someone makes a new thread, I'll just create a new one, V2.

0.0301sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:24 PM