58 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

Intel Q9xxx and Xeon 33x0 Family, Show the rest what Intel Quadies can do!

bobtiang
post Jan 14 2009, 09:49 AM

I live in a 6 STARS Hotel
1,788 posts

wow biggrin.gif
so, all the items in your siggy are lying naked on the table? dont you worry about the static charge?

Added on January 14, 2009, 10:11 amwow biggrin.gif
so, all the items in your siggy are lying naked on the table? dont you worry about the static charge?

This post has been edited by bobtiang: Jan 14 2009, 10:11 AM
iBenQ
post Jan 14 2009, 10:22 AM

1,550 posts

QUOTE(bobtiang @ Jan 14 2009, 12:28 AM)
hey guys, Q9300 reporting in with Asus P5Q3

i am really worried and not comfortable with the temperature sad.gif

see, without any load, it is already at 50'C

[attachmentid=761780]

and i tried increase FSB to 400MHz and run Prime95, see the temperature sad.gif

[attachmentid=761782]

i am using CM Hyper TX2 and had tried to re-install the hsf a few times. but thats the temp i get.
this is abnormal right?
87c... great temp... change ur tx2 to something else @@... i get that temp when at 3.8, damn takut de T_T
bobtiang
post Jan 14 2009, 10:36 AM

1,788 posts

hmm... damn tx2, i tot it looks kinda cool. dunno if hyper 212 is better? or should just go ahead with xigmatek or some silverstone thingy smile.gif not so familiar..
iBenQ
post Jan 14 2009, 11:30 AM

1,550 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=906256&hl=
biggrin.gif promoting~
hilmiangah
post Jan 14 2009, 12:55 PM

Kongsi Gelap Elite Ramadass
5,602 posts

QUOTE(bobtiang @ Jan 14 2009, 10:36 AM)
hmm... damn tx2, i tot it looks kinda cool. dunno if hyper 212 is better? or should just go ahead with xigmatek or some silverstone thingy smile.gif not so familiar..
get a V8..... brows.gif
salimbest83
post Jan 14 2009, 01:17 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(bobtiang @ Jan 14 2009, 09:49 AM)
wow biggrin.gif

yep all naked..
a bit dusty oredi..more worried wif water than ESD

here some pic last month..using AF 64 pro (sold oredi) blush.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/773832?author=salimbest83#

Added on January 14, 2009, 1:36 pm
QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Jan 14 2009, 12:55 PM)
get a V8..... brows.gif
V8 too big and too pricey oso

This post has been edited by salimbest83: Jan 14 2009, 01:36 PM
hengmy
post Jan 14 2009, 01:56 PM

1,991 posts

for your information, your processor idle at 55c instead of 50c, and load >90c, when 100 tjmax applied.
sometime, the processor DTS is not accurate, so the processor might not so hot as shown.
try change to better hsf such as xigmatek or try stock hsf to see the different.
if your case airflow is not good, it might cause >10c higher than a naked system..
and y your vocre when load so high at 2.8ghz hmm.gif

This post has been edited by hengmy: Jan 14 2009, 01:58 PM
bobtiang
post Jan 14 2009, 02:27 PM

1,788 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jan 14 2009, 01:17 PM)
V8 too big and too pricey oso
yeah.. tht V8 is so damn big biggrin.gif it is like going to tear off the mobo biggrin.gif

QUOTE(hengmy @ Jan 14 2009, 01:56 PM)
for your information, your processor idle at 55c instead of 50c, and load >90c, when 100 tjmax applied.
sometime, the processor DTS is not accurate, so the processor might not so hot as shown.
try change to better hsf such as xigmatek or try stock hsf to see the different.
if your case airflow is not good, it might cause >10c higher than a naked system..
and y your vocre when load so high at 2.8ghz hmm.gif
hmm.. what is tht tjmax actually? so i need to set the tjmax to read the correct temp?

and vcore at 1.28V at 2.8GHz is consider too high? so, with the prime95 stress test which give me almost 90'C, can i continue to test my system after OC changes? will that kill my system?

and in intel site, it is stated thermal specification of 71.4'C. what does that mean?
http://processorfinder.intel.com/details.aspx?sSpec=SLAWE

The thermal specification shown is the maximum case temperature at the maximum Thermal Design Power (TDP) value for that processor. It is measured at the geometric center on the topside of the processor integrated heat spreader. For processors without integrated heat spreaders such as mobile processors, the thermal specification is referred to as the junction temperature (Tj). The maximum junction temperature is defined by an activation of the processor Intel® Thermal Monitor. The Intel Thermal Monitor’s automatic mode is used to indicate that the maximum TJ has been reached.
This post has been edited by bobtiang: Jan 14 2009, 02:29 PM
iBenQ
post Jan 14 2009, 04:01 PM

1,550 posts

thermal spec of 71.4c means that's the limit of recommended temp that your processor should be running...

tjmax is to calculate whats your core temp.. they dont really show u the actual core temp, they just c how near is ur proc's temp to the tjmax, and thus calculate the core temp from there...

hopefully my explanation makes sense,, i know what it is but dont really know how to explain hahaha

intel's thermal monitor monitors ur proc's distance to tjmax, and will auto shut down when it reaches it... this is a safety feature to make sure ur proc does not get fried @@... mine kicked in when my core temp reading was -24 hahahaha... going up from 50 to 90+, then reaching 99, all of a sudden i get a -ve value, after 1 minute, auto shut down biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by iBenQ: Jan 14 2009, 04:04 PM
bobtiang
post Jan 14 2009, 04:49 PM

1,788 posts

oh.. so 71.4 is the CPU temp limit.
and Core temp is not the same with CPU temp.
both realTemp and coreTemp tools only give us the Core temperature, but not CPU temp? kinda blur now.. biggrin.gif

can we adjust Tjmax?
in the coreTemp apps, it allow use to adjust there for what??

tkh_1001
post Jan 14 2009, 05:58 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(bobtiang @ Jan 14 2009, 04:49 PM)
both realTemp and coreTemp tools only give us the Core temperature, but not CPU temp? kinda blur  now.. biggrin.gif

can we adjust Tjmax?
read this link bro

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/666785
hengmy
post Jan 14 2009, 07:19 PM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(bobtiang @ Jan 14 2009, 04:49 PM)
both realTemp and coreTemp tools only give us the Core temperature, but not CPU temp? kinda blur  now.. biggrin.gif

can we adjust Tjmax?
u can adjust, for your processor, i think the tjmax is 100c.
btw, dts is not so accurate.
and with stock vcore around 1.2v, most 45nm can do 3ghz -3.2ghz smile.gif
if u are lucky, 3.6 is not a problem with stock vcore thumbup.gif
bobtiang
post Jan 14 2009, 07:49 PM

1,788 posts

thanks for pointing out that tkh_1001 smile.gif
good info.

gonna change the hsf direction and apply a new layer of tim. see it that helps.
tkh_1001
post Jan 14 2009, 08:10 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(bobtiang @ Jan 14 2009, 07:49 PM)
thanks for pointing out that tkh_1001  smile.gif
good info.

gonna change the hsf direction and apply a new layer of tim. see it that helps.
welcome bro...u can head over to the air cooling thread 1st page if u have anything unclear about air cooling tongue.gif

This post has been edited by tkh_1001: Jan 14 2009, 08:11 PM
RageWeaver
post Jan 14 2009, 08:26 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(hengmy @ Jan 14 2009, 07:19 PM)
u can adjust, for your processor, i think the tjmax is 100c.
btw, dts is not so accurate.
and with stock vcore around 1.2v, most 45nm can do 3ghz -3.2ghz smile.gif
if u are lucky, 3.6 is not a problem with stock vcore thumbup.gif
Hmm,...i can do 3.45 at stock hengmy...well it used to be ur proc anyway...whats ur lowest vcore for 430 fsb for this proc huh... cool2.gif
ob8
post Mar 3 2009, 06:57 PM

48 posts

hi guys. noob needs help here. i oc my x3320 to 3ghz and its stable but got some question here.
after i push the power button my pc will start and then off for like 2 seconds before power starts back and windows loading. is this normal? blush.gif
metsatsu
post Mar 3 2009, 08:54 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

gigabyte mobo is like that. when everytime u changed your clock speed in your bios setting, it will do that when u restart.
ob8
post Mar 4 2009, 06:01 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(ob8 @ Mar 3 2009, 06:57 PM)
hi guys. noob needs help here. i oc my x3320 to 3ghz and its stable but got some question here.
after i push the power button my pc will start and then off for like 2 seconds before power starts back and windows loading. is this normal?  blush.gif
QUOTE(metsatsu @ Mar 3 2009, 08:54 PM)
gigabyte mobo is like that. when everytime u changed your clock speed in your bios setting, it will do that when u restart.
ahh i c. but it happens everytime i turn on my pc. normal ke?
metsatsu
post Mar 4 2009, 08:13 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(ob8 @ Mar 4 2009, 06:01 PM)
ahh i c. but it happens everytime i turn on my pc. normal ke?
everytime? not just after u changed your clock setting? coz as for my mobo, it only does that after the changing of clock setting in bios. but then the 2nd restart will be back to normal. that's not in your case, yes? btw, mind telling a bit of oc info? like fsb, voltage etc. ?

This post has been edited by metsatsu: Mar 4 2009, 08:14 PM
ob8
post Mar 4 2009, 09:38 PM

48 posts

yes correct. evrytime. i notice after change clock setting the mobo will do that as u mention, but in my my case everytime i turn on. sweat.gif its been a while now hehe. i'm running my x3320 at 400 x 7.5 at auto vcore. in bios it says 1.225v. tongue.gif my system is written on my sig. prime95 run for few hours no errors. temp is below 50 at zero load.

58 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0313sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:36 AM