58 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

Intel Q9xxx and Xeon 33x0 Family, Show the rest what Intel Quadies can do!

jy14
post Mar 7 2009, 07:29 PM

**New 5-star General**
824 posts

QUOTE(rsangel @ Mar 7 2009, 03:54 PM)
Check this out

[attachmentid=834444]

power of SFF  shakehead.gif

maybe as pws said, the sensor or Q9550 are mulfunction, i try to touch it with my finger..... not hot at all =_="

but i don't no how to oc using P45 JR sad.gif

someone teach me pls~~~
This proc inside Sugo ? Wow, must b either sensor spoilt or ur contact with the hsf not so good. What cooler u using now ? sweat.gif sweat.gif
P45 JR oc not the same as ur gigabyte ? should b quite similar i guess, only asus is abit different.

efilah: wat rams r u using ? So far, ur oc seems very good, just a little more push and u'll reach the 4ghz mark. temp is good too. icon_rolleyes.gif
rsangel
post Mar 7 2009, 10:26 PM

No Smoking pls @_@
1,487 posts

lol..... is a common prob for Q9550 sensor prob, aiks.... using stock HSF haha... any nice SFF HSF intro john?

RAM? using corsair XMS2 800 mhz 2gb kit lol
efilah
post Mar 7 2009, 10:37 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(jy14 @ Mar 7 2009, 07:29 PM)
This proc inside Sugo ? Wow, must b either sensor spoilt or ur contact with the hsf not so good. What cooler u using now ?  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
P45 JR oc not the same as ur gigabyte ? should b quite similar i guess, only asus is abit different.
efilah: wat rams r u using ? So far, ur oc seems very good, just a little more push and u'll reach the 4ghz mark. temp is good too. icon_rolleyes.gif
hehe thanx jy14 smile.gif the temps are good? nice to hear that.i thought the temps a bit crazy sweat.gif btw, im using corsair xms2 dhx pc-6400 4GB kit.

jy14
post Mar 8 2009, 03:41 AM

**New 5-star General**
824 posts

rsangel: I'll suggest the AXP-140. Haven't got the chance to test it out yet, but shouldn't perform any worse than the Silverstone NT06 or enzotech. Not too sure how it fairs against Noctua's C12, need some1 to review it. reputation from TR should assure u get a good temp out of it. If u got time, try to re-seat ur proc and the hsf to make good contact, and also clean the surface of both sides with the alcohol or arctic cleaner b4 mounting it back with new layer of tim. For rams, DDR2 for 2gb kits nothing beats any D9GMH or D9GKX chipset, while for 4gb kit, dominator 4gb ddr2 1066 with the fan kit is the best option. But i can't remember off hand which ver is it that would b good for oc. Otherwise, G.Skills black pi 4gb DDR2 1000 would b nice too. drool.gif

efilah: well ur proc seems to show consistent reading on both real temp and core temp. On myside, if u saw my screenies, it shows the real temp reading and the core temp reading has a difference of 10C, so, for safety, i'll assume core temp's reading is true for now, just to make sure i don't fry anything. I've yet to research further on which reading is more accurate, so i can't advice u much now, but will inform u if i've found any new info. For the rams, same advice as i've given to rsangel. icon_rolleyes.gif Here many sifu oledi start playing with i7, so left us to play with the quaddies at the moment.

This post has been edited by jy14: Mar 8 2009, 03:43 AM
rsangel
post Mar 8 2009, 04:47 AM

No Smoking pls @_@
1,487 posts

lol, this comming IT show i think i'll ask my cousin to survay the price for AXP140, if cheaper than MY, i'll ask him to buy one for me lol

john, possible to get a 120x120x12mm fan? 12mm thickness, do u know any brand?
efilah
post Mar 8 2009, 07:25 AM

217 posts

before this,i use older real temp version, and they do give very different reading from core temp. i think maybe bcoz of TJ Max.not sure.

but now,i download the latest version for both software already. real temp 3.07. core temp 0.99.4.huhu.

for ram,i hope i can have one dominator kit lol. =x
jy14
post Mar 8 2009, 09:44 AM

**New 5-star General**
824 posts

rsangel: I think its quite rare to find such size, will inform u if can find it. TR in SG is quite reasonably priced close to MY, depends purely on conversion rate at that time. Its this month is it for the convention ?

efilah: oh, ok i'll try that too. Do grab the dominators from seamonster if u r desperate for it. Most dominators are good and stable. icon_rolleyes.gif
efilah
post Mar 8 2009, 10:35 AM

217 posts

no money atm sweat.gif

btw,is it normal to have the 1st core having higher temps than other 3 cores?

rsangel
post Mar 8 2009, 05:07 PM

No Smoking pls @_@
1,487 posts

lol... same with me, first core in real temp showing the highest temp smile.gif

john, for the IT show it will be on march 14 if i'm not wrong haha, btw yesterday i tried normal OC with my Q9550 C1, 1:1 400 x 8.5 stable at normal vcore , vdim 2.0..... temp shoot up to 85c =_=" (stress time)
-pWs-
post Mar 8 2009, 05:56 PM

8,545 posts

That is normal. brows.gif
Wan to see mine? doh.gif doh.gif

-pWs-
OC4/3
post Mar 8 2009, 06:12 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(rsangel @ Mar 8 2009, 05:07 PM)
lol... same with me, first core in real temp showing the highest temp smile.gif

john, for the IT show it will be on march 14 if i'm not wrong haha, btw yesterday i tried normal OC with my Q9550 C1, 1:1 400 x 8.5 stable at normal vcore , vdim 2.0..... temp shoot up to 85c =_=" (stress time)
It is freaking normal laugh.gif
Heck i had oced some quad core with stock cooler that shot up to like 95 C under IBT sweat.gif
So you need AXP140 + 20mm think yate loon brows.gif
rsangel
post Mar 8 2009, 06:20 PM

No Smoking pls @_@
1,487 posts

cannot ... AXP140 is around 70.2mm tall, so i need to find a 12mm thickness 120mm fan to fit in my sugo for the cooling lol

-pWs-
post Mar 8 2009, 06:29 PM

8,545 posts

sign0006.gif

@OC4/3
Happy Birthday.

-pWs-

This post has been edited by -pWs-: Mar 8 2009, 06:30 PM
jy14
post Mar 8 2009, 06:53 PM

**New 5-star General**
824 posts

Yeah taiko OC4/3 Happy B-day.

rsangel: stock cooler its expected of such temp bro. Just don't stress too much b4 u burn ur proc. hahaha. Is there any way u can mount a fan between the heatsink fins at the top and the base of the heatsink ?

I mean the 40mm gap there, u might b able to find some fan to fit there and push the hot air into ur psu inside ur sugo.

-pWs-: Bro ur TRUE can't bring down the temp ? sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

I'm using a TRUE with Scythe S-flex to get the load temp around 68C range with ambient of 30c.

-pWs-
post Mar 8 2009, 07:08 PM

8,545 posts

Yup. Not so significant. doh.gif doh.gif
Now dun wan see the temp d. Lazy. laugh.giflaugh.gif

-pWs-
rsangel
post Mar 8 2009, 07:39 PM

No Smoking pls @_@
1,487 posts

Happy birthday brian =_="

me also.... stop monitoring, i know is a common prob for C1 batch of Q9550 ...

well, i've change back to default setting 2.83ghz, i'll wait for IT show then see how is the price for AXP 140 lol smile.gif
OC4/3
post Mar 8 2009, 11:42 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(rsangel @ Mar 8 2009, 07:39 PM)

well, i've change back to default setting 2.83ghz, i'll wait for IT show then see how is the price for AXP 140 lol smile.gif
@john,pang and bob,thanks smile.gif
reiben05
post Mar 9 2009, 12:10 PM

American Muscle
1,800 posts

eh for the yorkfield series... anyone can tell me roughly the price of Q9650?? .. lazy upgrade i7 coz must change ram and mobo.. besides westmere coming out Q4 later anyway..
OC4/3
post Mar 9 2009, 02:51 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(reiben05 @ Mar 9 2009, 12:10 PM)
eh for the yorkfield series... anyone can tell me roughly the price of Q9650?? .. lazy upgrade i7 coz must change ram and mobo.. besides westmere coming out Q4 later anyway..
Q9650 more or less go for RM1.2k or so for new retail chip smile.gif
Ibenq WTS his Q9650 smile.gif
Dickong
post Mar 10 2009, 08:03 PM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(rsangel @ Mar 8 2009, 07:39 PM)

Does the Q9450 C1 batch have the same problem of Q9550.

58 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:38 PM