Intel Q9xxx and Xeon 33x0 Family, Show the rest what Intel Quadies can do!

hilmiangah
post Sep 14 2008, 06:59 PM

Kongsi Gelap Elite Ramadass
5,602 posts

time for air conditioner it is kot.
hilmiangah
post Jan 14 2009, 12:52 AM

5,602 posts

the TX2 is the problem.
hilmiangah
post Jan 14 2009, 02:43 AM

5,602 posts

QUOTE(bobtiang @ Jan 14 2009, 12:54 AM)
oh... the TX2 come with the thermal paste, do you think i should get rid of it and apply a new layer?
or what do you suggest?

with that 50+ 'C at idle state... i can't OC la sad.gif
i think its not just the TIM but its the cooler itself.
something like a CCF or S1284 might be better.

and btw try apply a new layer of TIM and layer it as thin as possible.
hilmiangah
post Jan 14 2009, 02:55 AM

5,602 posts

dry tissue is fine.

but i prefer cotton swap.
hilmiangah
post Jan 14 2009, 12:55 PM

5,602 posts

QUOTE(bobtiang @ Jan 14 2009, 10:36 AM)
hmm... damn tx2, i tot it looks kinda cool. dunno if hyper 212 is better? or should just go ahead with xigmatek or some silverstone thingy smile.gif not so familiar..
get a V8..... brows.gif
hilmiangah
post May 22 2009, 11:48 AM

5,602 posts

if u wanna trade with a Q6600 pm me.

high multiplier man.
hilmiangah
post May 22 2009, 11:53 AM

5,602 posts

but still if u wanna test a Q6600.......im open for a trade.
hilmiangah
post May 22 2009, 11:56 AM

5,602 posts

can u show me some vantage run on 3ghz???

wanna compare it with my score.
hilmiangah
post May 22 2009, 12:01 PM

5,602 posts

so thats the proc i missed out on.

u got a 3ghz bench there???
hilmiangah
post May 23 2009, 02:58 PM

5,602 posts

QUOTE(iBenQ @ May 23 2009, 10:14 AM)
y wan trade ur q6600? got bad batch ka? biggrin.gif... now looking for kangtao i7 920/940/965... once got, selling off my q9650 biggrin.gif 3.6ghz @ 1.175v, and 4ghz at 1.3v linx passable biggrin.gif interested tak? ahahaha
bad batch it is not but the thought of a power eater make me think otherwise.

and bout those Q9650............sure i want em but special price is wat i need coz im out of fund.
hilmiangah
post May 23 2009, 03:42 PM

5,602 posts

talk about heat..............my pc became a heater now.

unless u wanna sell it for 600++ then im out.
hilmiangah
post May 25 2009, 11:08 AM

5,602 posts

compare with a Q6600 on 3ghz

hilmiangah
post May 25 2009, 11:15 AM

5,602 posts

i think only the 2nd cpu test is influenced by Physx nevertheless im running the test with Physx off now.
hilmiangah
post May 25 2009, 11:22 AM

5,602 posts

Added on May 25, 2009, 11:23 amthats on 1.9v.
i still havent test the ram thoroughly.

btw cl4 1000mhz possible on 2.1v??

This post has been edited by hilmiangah: May 25 2009, 11:23 AM
hilmiangah
post May 25 2009, 11:31 AM

5,602 posts

for me actual game performance than benchmark score as im into gaming more than benching at the moment.

Added on May 25, 2009, 11:33 am
QUOTE(8tvt @ May 25 2009, 11:27 AM)
wow so high.. must change gpu la like this.. muahaha...

Added on May 25, 2009, 11:29 am1gb stick cl4 1000mhz possible on 2.1v.. but d9..
i'll try it later.

havent test this 10th anny thoroughly yet.

This post has been edited by hilmiangah: May 25 2009, 11:33 AM
hilmiangah
post May 25 2009, 11:39 AM

5,602 posts

stock vcore for 3ghz which is 1.3v at bios but around 1.25v at windows shown by CPUZ.

on load it drop to 1.2v.
hilmiangah
post May 25 2009, 11:49 AM

5,602 posts

i always enable EIST when oc-ing.

btw its 20 run stable at stock vcore@3ghz.
hilmiangah
post May 25 2009, 12:11 PM

5,602 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ May 25 2009, 12:05 PM)
how come ur default voltage is 1.3v?
i thought G0 ~1.2-1.25v or maybe lower..
it vary from chip to chip i guess.
hilmiangah
post May 25 2009, 12:25 PM

5,602 posts

Abit IP35P is the mobo.

btw 14k on cpu score???

got screenies?? proof man proof tongue.gif
hilmiangah
post May 25 2009, 12:38 PM

5,602 posts

too bad i aint got no 1k to grab ur proc.

0.0440sec    1.05    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:11 PM