130 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Bottom

Working Life in Singapore V2, FAQs, experience sharing, meet-ups

noisyarsenic
post Apr 22 2009, 11:41 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(Find The Way @ Apr 22 2009, 11:08 PM)
Of course if want to play safe the best option would be translate all doc from Malay into English. Btw, personally I will never leave original copy of important doc to other people.
Noted, Thanks for the help. Appreciate it biggrin.gif
GreenNerdy
post Apr 22 2009, 11:51 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Apr 22 2009, 11:33 PM)
Wah, suddenly strong wind... Like taifun sleep.gif
same here...scary (just watched Knowing today blink.gif )

Joshua_0718
post Apr 22 2009, 11:54 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(GreenNerdy @ Apr 22 2009, 11:51 PM)
same here...scary (just watched Knowing today blink.gif )
I were like what the...... so strong the wind? And straight sand enter into my eyes... same goes to my housemates laugh.gif

Fake taifun
washabushi
post Apr 23 2009, 09:04 AM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

QUOTE(Chrisky @ Apr 22 2009, 08:23 PM)
anyone tried the tiramisu of Gastronomia Da Paolo ? after much recommendations from my colleagues, i gave it a try, n i have to say : its good.  nod.gif

althought it kinda pricey - normal portion $11, big $20, i would say if u like tiramisu, u have to try this 1.  biggrin.gif

seems nais

is this the 1?
http://www.dapaolo.com.sg/About_69.php
Chrisky
post Apr 23 2009, 09:37 AM

Romanista
4,567 posts

QUOTE(washabushi @ Apr 23 2009, 09:04 AM)
yup, i got it from the 1 in Paragon. nod.gif
washabushi
post Apr 23 2009, 09:40 AM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

any cheezeburger?
jokin
chess cake?
Chrisky
post Apr 23 2009, 09:46 AM

Romanista
4,567 posts

QUOTE(washabushi @ Apr 23 2009, 09:40 AM)
any cheezeburger?
jokin
chess cake?
i think they have, got sell pasta too i think, never try though.

my colleague say the best is still the tiramisu. laugh.gif
Joshua_0718
post Apr 23 2009, 10:31 AM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(Chrisky @ Apr 23 2009, 09:46 AM)
i think they have, got sell pasta too i think, never try though.

my colleague say the best is still the tiramisu.  laugh.gif
But the pricing is crazy huh? Haha, nice to have high tea later, must enjoy myself brows.gif
SUSMaterazzi
post Apr 23 2009, 05:21 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(seantang @ Apr 20 2009, 11:10 AM)
I think that recruitment was for the auxiliary police (or private security guards) rather than the SPF.
how about recruitment in audit firm singapore bro?
GreenNerdy
post Apr 23 2009, 09:35 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Apr 22 2009, 11:54 PM)
I were like what the...... so strong the wind? And straight sand enter into my eyes... same goes to my housemates  laugh.gif

Fake taifun
huh? were you guys inside the house or outside? blink.gif
seantang
post Apr 24 2009, 12:14 AM

With Adult Supervision Only
6,624 posts

QUOTE(Materazzi @ Apr 23 2009, 05:21 PM)
how about recruitment in audit firm singapore bro?
I don't know for sure. I haven't been chatting much with the auditors who come to my office lately. Last I heard, hiring, increments and promotions were not high on the list of priorities.

Chess_gal should be able to help shed some light for you.
bryon
post Apr 24 2009, 02:32 PM

399 posts

we ll be having a beach volleyball session at siloso beach(near cool deck) at sentosa this sunday morning from 7.30-11 a.m. there are 20++ of us and counting.anyone wish to join please pm me. thanks
washabushi
post Apr 25 2009, 09:44 AM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

QUOTE(bryon @ Apr 24 2009, 02:32 PM)
we ll be having a beach volleyball session at siloso beach(near cool deck) at sentosa this sunday morning from 7.30-11 a.m. there are 20++ of us and counting.anyone wish to join please pm me. thanks
too bad i dont know how to play if not sure i will go...
and my tummy gettin bigger n bigger edi... cry.gif

Added on April 25, 2009, 9:45 ambryon : drop us ur contact, if we change our mind we'll let u know

This post has been edited by washabushi: Apr 25 2009, 09:45 AM
chess_gal
post Apr 25 2009, 10:07 AM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(seantang @ Apr 24 2009, 12:14 AM)
I don't know for sure. I haven't been chatting much with the auditors who come to my office lately. Last I heard, hiring, increments and promotions were not high on the list of priorities.

Chess_gal should be able to help shed some light for you.
hahaha.. been very occupied with work, well the new batch had their basic reduced and not many new faces around, in my dept that is

Added on April 25, 2009, 10:10 am
QUOTE(GreenNerdy @ Apr 23 2009, 09:35 PM)
huh? were you guys inside the house or outside?  blink.gif
damn strong wind indeed, i tried to shut the door but it was bloody strong. anyone know why? hurricane in singapore?

This post has been edited by chess_gal: Apr 25 2009, 10:10 AM
washabushi
post Apr 25 2009, 10:21 AM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

it didnt happen to me...
was asleep inside air cond room
crapp0
post Apr 25 2009, 10:24 AM

4,414 posts

Wasnt that a few days ago?

Btw, do you think its unreasonable for a person to rent a ulitlity room near the ang mo kio mrt station with air-con for 400?
washabushi
post Apr 25 2009, 11:11 AM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

u mean those small room ar?
yeah...kinda expensive...
include pub or exclude?
air cond?
crapp0
post Apr 25 2009, 11:34 AM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(washabushi @ Apr 25 2009, 11:11 AM)
u mean those small room ar?
yeah...kinda expensive...
include pub or exclude?
air cond?
Include PUB as well as use of the air con. Plus can cook and the room have its own TV but then again its a utility room and its just 5 min walk to the ang mo kio mrt station.

I think its not so bad. What u guys think?
washabushi
post Apr 25 2009, 12:18 PM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

in that case is kinda ok...
not too small rite?
too big also useless...
feel so empty coz alone in da room
smartalec
post Apr 25 2009, 12:21 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(crapp0 @ Apr 25 2009, 11:34 AM)
Include PUB as well as use of the air con. Plus can cook and the room have its own TV but then again its a utility room and its just 5 min walk to the ang mo kio mrt station.

I think its not so bad. What u guys think?
u staying alone or with gf/roommate? if alone then wat the hell...air con + pub + own tv etc...some more 5 mins walk to mrt...should be good enuf. of course if u have a partner, then it will be crammed, but then again, in my previous house, one of my housemate stayed with his gf in the small room at the back...so it is up to u

130 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:38 AM