130 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Bottom

Working Life in Singapore V2, FAQs, experience sharing, meet-ups

Chrisky
post Apr 21 2009, 09:39 AM

Romanista
4,567 posts

QUOTE(washabushi @ Apr 21 2009, 08:55 AM)
can update the 1st post?
currently i staying at clementi...
oh found new place d ?
washabushi
post Apr 21 2009, 11:44 AM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

QUOTE(Chrisky @ Apr 21 2009, 09:39 AM)
oh found new place d ?
wanna come find me drink tea ar?
Chrisky
post Apr 21 2009, 11:56 AM

Romanista
4,567 posts

clementi si beh far from me here lah, go town meet then ok lah. biggrin.gif
washabushi
post Apr 21 2009, 12:00 PM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

sweat...
i got town also far lo...
u come here play ball and drink beer
nais...
lose 1 point = 1 bottle
i think our game can last for 5 minutes
Chrisky
post Apr 21 2009, 01:25 PM

Romanista
4,567 posts

lol no1 ask u go everyday mah, juz weekend nia. biggrin.gif

btw got anyone that play basketball here ?
zom
post Apr 21 2009, 02:34 PM

Trying to learn
1,349 posts

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Apr 20 2009, 10:31 PM)
My company would be having pay-cut of 15%. Damn it, company is doing good and still want to pay-cut. I am considering of jumping ship. Haiz.
wahh that's alot leh...which field r u working in??
hkhk
post Apr 21 2009, 03:29 PM

*&^%$#@!
834 posts

QUOTE(seantang @ Apr 20 2009, 11:10 AM)
I think that recruitment was for the auxiliary police (or private security guards) rather than the SPF.
erm.. later i try find the old news paper.. Quite sometime din buy news paper liao..
Find The Way
post Apr 21 2009, 04:46 PM

724 posts

QUOTE(noisyarsenic @ Apr 19 2009, 11:30 AM)
Thanks for the clarification. In that case, I'll just submit the documents in Malays then, can save me translation $$ tongue.gif .
BEM cert is the cert given by Board of Engineers Malaysia to engineer who work in malaysia. Engineers in malaysia are obligated to register to the board to legally practice engineering in malaysia. smile.gif
I would suggest you to translate your BEM cert then. To Singapore, Malaysian's birth cert and SPM cert are just too common.

This post has been edited by Find The Way: Apr 21 2009, 04:46 PM
kimurastanley
post Apr 21 2009, 07:37 PM

Freak
1,580 posts

any malaysian here working as government doctor in Singapore?
Want to ask bout the experience there.
crapp0
post Apr 21 2009, 08:47 PM

4,414 posts

Just now went to Mickie D's for a small bite. Went to toilet to pee and just guess what. Somebody did a No 2 at the urinal.

I leave it to you guys how or who would do such a thing. Somemore in singapore no less.
seantang
post Apr 21 2009, 09:04 PM

With Adult Supervision Only
6,624 posts

QUOTE(crapp0 @ Apr 21 2009, 08:47 PM)
Just now went to Mickie D's for a small bite. Went to toilet to pee and just guess what. Somebody did a No 2 at the urinal.

I leave it to you guys how or who would do such a thing. Somemore in singapore no less.
Must have done wonders for your appetite. You must be 'lovin' it'.

chess_gal
post Apr 21 2009, 09:24 PM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(seantang @ Apr 21 2009, 09:04 PM)
Must have done wonders for your appetite. You must be 'lovin' it'.
hahahha... rclxms.gif nice
noisyarsenic
post Apr 21 2009, 11:20 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(Find The Way @ Apr 21 2009, 04:46 PM)
I would suggest you to translate your BEM cert then. To Singapore, Malaysian's birth cert and SPM cert are just too common.
oh...so should I just translate the BEM cert only and not the birth cert and spm cert? I wonder will they accept it if i submit the BEM cert in Malay because i'm hopping that it can improve the odd of my application getting approved. Anyway, I've found someone who might able to help me with the translation. Do you think it's safe to leave the original document to the folks at translation.com.sg? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by noisyarsenic: Apr 21 2009, 11:20 PM
chess_gal
post Apr 22 2009, 12:25 AM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(noisyarsenic @ Apr 21 2009, 11:20 PM)
oh...so should I just translate the BEM cert only and not the birth cert and spm cert? I wonder will they accept it if i submit the BEM cert in Malay because i'm hopping that it can improve the odd of my application getting approved. Anyway, I've found someone who might able to help me with the translation. Do you think it's safe to leave the original document to the folks at translation.com.sg? hmm.gif
Just make a photocopy and keep the original...
Joshua_0718
post Apr 22 2009, 09:32 AM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(zom @ Apr 21 2009, 02:34 PM)
wahh that's alot leh...which field r u working in??
IT, system integrator
nicvoo
post Apr 22 2009, 12:44 PM

N|_|_|B
4,707 posts

u can always gif a call to ICA to ask if in doubt
Chrisky
post Apr 22 2009, 08:23 PM

Romanista
4,567 posts

anyone tried the tiramisu of Gastronomia Da Paolo ? after much recommendations from my colleagues, i gave it a try, n i have to say : its good. nod.gif

althought it kinda pricey - normal portion $11, big $20, i would say if u like tiramisu, u have to try this 1. biggrin.gif

WyjSwmW
post Apr 22 2009, 09:59 PM

862 posts

QUOTE(giorgene @ Apr 21 2009, 09:06 AM)
the futsal court is called Fico, $80 per hour if im not mistaken, weekend cheaper $60 per hour..
Since 2 of your friends went back to malaysia, I can bring another friend to join your team for futsal..
normally, me and my 2 frens will join my frens' fren for futsal but just bcos my fren just finished my studies and when back to m'sia, so i lack of kaki to play.

bcos of tat, few weeks din play futsal edy. damn sien.
Find The Way
post Apr 22 2009, 11:08 PM

724 posts

QUOTE(noisyarsenic @ Apr 21 2009, 11:20 PM)
Of course if want to play safe the best option would be translate all doc from Malay into English. Btw, personally I will never leave original copy of important doc to other people.
Joshua_0718
post Apr 22 2009, 11:33 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

Wah, suddenly strong wind... Like taifun sleep.gif

130 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Top

0.0169sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:05 PM