Working Life in Singapore V2, FAQs, experience sharing, meet-ups
zom
Apr 27 2009, 10:18 PM
hi guys wanted to check with u all, when u r working in SG the imigration form there need to state how many days in SG? cause max will be 12days only right? wondering if work there need to fill in the form or not? thanks for all the help...
smartalec
Apr 27 2009, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(zom @ Apr 27 2009, 10:18 PM) hi guys wanted to check with u all, when u r working in SG the imigration form there need to state how many days in SG? cause max will be 12days only right? wondering if work there need to fill in the form or not? thanks for all the help... when u have EP (Employment pass) u dun have to fill in that form, btw, first time in singapore is 14 days, subsequent is a month.
limping
Apr 27 2009, 11:38 PM

jus wan to know how is the job market over singapore for engineering jobs?
Joshua_0718
Apr 28 2009, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(crestfallen @ Apr 27 2009, 01:51 AM) hi guys, just a simple question... i bought 3 boxes of med size dominos pizza in JB & during inspection at the sg wdlands chekcpoint, the ICA officer (kinda cute chick) said "By rights, you cant bring in pizza"... seriously, is this true ?? she let me go tho without saying anything else.. by the way, im renting in JB, working in science park 1 for 14 months now. p/s : any tips buying cheap cars/motorcycles ? thinking of applying PR No pork are allowed into Singapore from Malaysia.
hkhk
Apr 28 2009, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(smartalec @ Apr 27 2009, 10:30 PM) when u have EP (Employment pass) u dun have to fill in that form, btw, first time in singapore is 14 days, subsequent is a month. I think.. Lasttime they use to allow ppl from Malaysia to arrive in Singapore as a Visitor for 14days. Now they had increases the number of days for social visit to 30days, for all the ASEAN country except Myammar.. So your case it during the time they change the system.. Mine had been always 14days before i work in Sg.
washabushi
Apr 28 2009, 01:44 PM
oumind
Apr 28 2009, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(limping @ Apr 27 2009, 11:38 PM) jus wan to know how is the job market over singapore for engineering jobs? dead....but you still can try :-)
crapp0
Apr 28 2009, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(washabushi @ Apr 28 2009, 01:44 PM) I'm going this wednesday to try out what they have 2 offer with my bro. Cheers everyone. Added on April 28, 2009, 2:49 pmQUOTE(oumind @ Apr 28 2009, 02:34 PM) dead....but you still can try :-) True, coz not much in demand. So most company either retrenching or freezing work for engineers. Worst still ask ppl to go for no pay leave. This post has been edited by crapp0: Apr 28 2009, 02:49 PM
Chrisky
Apr 28 2009, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(washabushi @ Apr 28 2009, 01:44 PM) w00t herbal tea, love it ! but this weekend i going back to KL.
washabushi
Apr 28 2009, 03:15 PM
me going back to KL too... no chance dawg... wat bus u taking?
Chrisky
Apr 28 2009, 03:21 PM
i taking jetstar. lets drink in KL lol.
washabushi
Apr 28 2009, 03:32 PM
i fully ocupied jor...
break fast lunch n dinner all different girl for both days... jajajaja
Chrisky
Apr 28 2009, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(washabushi @ Apr 28 2009, 03:32 PM) i fully ocupied jor... break fast lunch n dinner all different girl for both days... jajajaja wtf ask u come out here so hard, in kl also cannot.
washabushi
Apr 28 2009, 04:40 PM
here easier dawg back in KL seriously hard sumore my place to ur place 45 minutes drive dawg
seantang
Apr 28 2009, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(washabushi @ Apr 28 2009, 04:40 PM) here easier dawg back in KL seriously hard sumore my place to ur place 45 minutes drive dawg Wah, you channeling Randy Jackson ah?
washabushi
Apr 28 2009, 05:52 PM
QUOTE(seantang @ Apr 28 2009, 05:48 PM) Wah, you channeling Randy Jackson ah? no dawg he's not from mah nikkahood~
tommy79
Apr 28 2009, 09:54 PM
Hi all,
As you guys know with the recent swine flu outbreak in Mexico. Parkway Shenton Pte Ltd has been appointed as the medical service provider conducting the screening at all border checkpoints - Changi Airport, Woodlands Checkpoint, Tuas Checkpoint and all Seaports and Cruise Centers.
So, our company need a lot of manpower (Healthcare Assistant and nurses). If you have friends or anyone looking to earn some money (no experience needed for Healthcare assistant), please visit our websites for more details. The positions will be on a temporary or part-time basis, with a possibility of conversion to full-time contract terms.
All participants in this project will play a very important and critical role in the Ministry of Health's national defence plan.
This post has been edited by tommy79: Apr 28 2009, 09:58 PM
bluefox
Apr 28 2009, 11:19 PM

HI anyone has any experiences of setting up a stall during the F1 Race last year? Care to share etc. whom do you contact, nd any licensing for this?
yrh0413
Apr 28 2009, 11:43 PM
sigh, I will be flying off to Philippines and Jakarta for the whole month of May...  hopefully I can come back alive and healthy.
washabushi
Apr 29 2009, 08:46 AM
QUOTE(tommy79 @ Apr 28 2009, 09:54 PM) Hi all, As you guys know with the recent swine flu outbreak in Mexico. Parkway Shenton Pte Ltd has been appointed as the medical service provider conducting the screening at all border checkpoints - Changi Airport, Woodlands Checkpoint, Tuas Checkpoint and all Seaports and Cruise Centers. So, our company need a lot of manpower (Healthcare Assistant and nurses). If you have friends or anyone looking to earn some money (no experience needed for Healthcare assistant), please visit our websites for more details. The positions will be on a temporary or part-time basis, with a possibility of conversion to full-time contract terms. All participants in this project will play a very important and critical role in the Ministry of Health's national defence plan. should post some link... interested on it... but only can do after work and thrusday i got class sigh... Added on April 29, 2009, 8:51 amhttp://www.parkwayshenton.com/newsroom.html me interested also This post has been edited by washabushi: Apr 29 2009, 08:51 AM