Apr 18 2009, 11:10 AM
1,006 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Singapore |
hey anybody know what is the name of the new cinema opposite bugis junction? got online booking or not? the $6 promotion last until when?
Apr 18 2009, 11:20 AM
75 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Apr 18 2009, 11:29 AM
4,707 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: where there everywhere |
S$6 promo ended last week iirc
Apr 18 2009, 11:29 AM
4,567 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Singapore |
how's the new mall ah ? i heard its kinda big. havent been to bugis for quite some times.
Apr 18 2009, 11:34 AM
big n empty most shops havent open yet when i went 2 weeks ago even then the shops r kind of not my taste more to sg wang style
but good news is tampines 1 is open damn lot of shops n food bad news is i gotta move sigh.... |
Apr 18 2009, 11:56 AM
sg wang ? lol that sounds like my taste of shopping mall. orchard mostly the places are too 'upper class' for me.
Apr 18 2009, 12:00 PM
1,006 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Singapore |
ok thx...gonna watch shinjuku incident there later at 5.20pm
Apr 18 2009, 12:09 PM
u'll watch jackie chan in a different role from wat he usually does. still the good guy in a dog eat dog enviroment forcin him to be a dog as well eat or be eaten
Added on April 18, 2009, 12:10 pmanyway fan bing bing's pretty hahaa This post has been edited by nicvoo: Apr 18 2009, 12:10 PM |
Apr 18 2009, 01:15 PM
75 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
i think that his acting a bit fake( jackie chan ) but the story is nice la, either that of i am just not used to seeing him playing this kind of role.
Apr 18 2009, 01:41 PM
545 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(nicvoo @ Apr 18 2009, 11:34 AM) big n empty most shops havent open yet when i went 2 weeks ago even then the shops r kind of not my taste more to sg wang style Not so big, but design seems to me... little clamp. There's a japanese food court at level 3, queue to get in. Colleague told me queue is rather quick and food not bad. Japan no1 casual brand Ul clothes at level 2... but beware, must queue to go in.. super pack and today's paper, they apologised for the queuing as something unexpected... beyond them. Also at basement, another japanese theme shop selling snacks.but good news is tampines 1 is open damn lot of shops n food bad news is i gotta move sigh.... |
Apr 18 2009, 02:14 PM
4,414 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
QUOTE(eggBoy @ Apr 18 2009, 01:15 PM) i think that his acting a bit fake( jackie chan ) but the story is nice la, either that of i am just not used to seeing him playing this kind of role. All of jackie movie can see him fake acting. At least he not like keanu reeves become robot after bill and ted excellent adventures.I think he was on crack when filming that movie. |
Apr 18 2009, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(bbmars @ Apr 18 2009, 01:41 PM) Not so big, but design seems to me... little clamp. There's a japanese food court at level 3, queue to get in. Colleague told me queue is rather quick and food not bad. Japan no1 casual brand Ul clothes at level 2... but beware, must queue to go in.. super pack and today's paper, they apologised for the queuing as something unexpected... beyond them. Also at basement, another japanese theme shop selling snacks. sg no land so need to squeeze everything mah like tat de loh. every sq meter need to pay tax to ura de leh. of cos all maximize lo. the jap shop is overated, like LV shop limit the no of ppl who can go in of cos long que lo basement hav kim gary n carls junior kim gary sg suckier then kim gary msia but overall kind of cool coz usually sub urban malls dun hav such eateries Added on April 18, 2009, 3:10 pm QUOTE(Chrisky @ Apr 18 2009, 11:56 AM) sg wang ? lol that sounds like my taste of shopping mall. orchard mostly the places are too 'upper class' for me. long time no go orchad liao dunno wat it become dy lolQUOTE(eggBoy @ Apr 18 2009, 01:15 PM) i think that his acting a bit fake( jackie chan ) but the story is nice la, either that of i am just not used to seeing him playing this kind of role. this story line is a bit refreshing compared to his previous movies especially the few failed ones This post has been edited by nicvoo: Apr 18 2009, 03:10 PM |
Apr 18 2009, 09:43 PM
40 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
Hi, I'm thinking of applying for singapore PR status. Do anyone know where can translate my documents (e.g birth cert, BEM cert) to english? I've tried to look for infos regarding the so called "official translator" in the net but to no avail
This post has been edited by noisyarsenic: Apr 18 2009, 09:45 PM |
Apr 18 2009, 10:09 PM
so, no one is free for a drink 2molo ? too bad lol.
Apr 18 2009, 10:41 PM
i'll b in town but working hahaha
Apr 18 2009, 10:50 PM
545 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(nicvoo @ Apr 18 2009, 03:08 PM) sg no land so need to squeeze everything mah like tat de loh. every sq meter need to pay tax to ura de leh. of cos all maximize lo. I don't know anything about the Jap store, was only curious, but so many people.. forget it. the jap shop is overated, like LV shop limit the no of ppl who can go in of cos long que lo As for land, to be frank, even though SG is small, there are still numerous empty plot of land not being used.. .jsut that SG Gov smart, sell to their advantage... There are still empty land in Tampines if you bother to move around the outskirt of Tampines, just go to Ikea/Giant in Tampines Industrial land you will know.. plenty of green space unused. Of course, shoppng space is expensive, so ... .compact.. but in a way, not feeling clamp.. Don't have that feeling in Tampines Mall even though its small.. something to do with the design... Even Century Square is small This post has been edited by bbmars: Apr 18 2009, 10:54 PM |
Apr 18 2009, 11:47 PM
370 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: somewhere I belong |
Apr 19 2009, 12:25 AM
QUOTE(bbmars @ Apr 18 2009, 10:50 PM) I don't know anything about the Jap store, was only curious, but so many people.. forget it. not all land is suitable for development shopping centres further away wont hav much shoppers. even then u can develop it all sg has its master plan drawn up n they develop it when they c if the demand is there. well u can only blame it on the architect for the design even so due to the sheer amount of ppl its next to the mrt n another 2 shippin centers not to mention tampines central n the banking areas heck everyone is there.As for land, to be frank, even though SG is small, there are still numerous empty plot of land not being used.. .jsut that SG Gov smart, sell to their advantage... There are still empty land in Tampines if you bother to move around the outskirt of Tampines, just go to Ikea/Giant in Tampines Industrial land you will know.. plenty of green space unused. Of course, shoppng space is expensive, so ... .compact.. but in a way, not feeling clamp.. Don't have that feeling in Tampines Mall even though its small.. something to do with the design... Even Century Square is small QUOTE(GreenNerdy @ Apr 18 2009, 11:47 PM) iirc there is one on 4th floor |
Apr 19 2009, 09:18 AM
4,414 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
Just watched the movie taken at amk hub. very good movie but seems that singapore very slow to show the movies. Coz malaysia showed it much earlier.
Reminds me of steven seagal and jean claude van damme movies back in the early 90s fix in with a little but if jason bourne. But is more aggressive in nature and the theme is revenge. |
| Change to: | 0.0211sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:05 PM |