Household [Home Appliances] Air-con

soonyeap
post Apr 4 2012, 09:28 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(PJusa @ Apr 3 2012, 11:07 AM)
just to add: not just outside temp is important. you should also consider how well insulated your room is, how many people usually occupy it and what desired temp you want to chill down the room to.

in a well insulated room, a 1 HP aircon can easily handle a 25 sqm room. however if there is lot of traffic through the room (i.e. moving a lot of chilled air out) or a lot of people inside the room then you might need more power. same goes for equipment in the room that generates heat (PCs, lights, fridge, whatnot).

unless you know precisely how the room will be utilised it will be hard to give a good recommendation for the size of AC required.

FYI: 7,5 HP of a/C capacity *can* easily cool 550-650 cubicmetres of air to actual 25°C in a 3-5 person household if the rooms are insulated and windows ducted in normal malaysian climate (also in hot season!).
Just remember, never it is cold air go out, it is how to preven heat from coming in. Check all heat source including all electronic gadgets, windows, etc... Heat transfer always from hot to cold...

Added on April 4, 2012, 9:33 am
QUOTE(PJusa @ Apr 4 2012, 09:09 AM)
very specific question. what's sure: R22 is beeing phased out because it harms the ozone layer. that for me is enough reason no to use ACs with R22 and i dont.

now to your question: R401A tends to be more energy efficient than R22. if i remember correctly by 10-15% but i really dont have the supporting figure at hand anymore. i looked into this around 4 years ago when i changed my ACs to 401A inverters. i found an interesting read on the issue here:

https://docs.google.com/viewer?a=v&q=cache:...zusFVDI_EZB-DUg
I would say R410A its just environmental friendly compare to R22. Its all about gas characteristic.

This post has been edited by soonyeap: Apr 4 2012, 09:33 AM
leeyung
post Apr 4 2012, 09:45 AM

1st LYN Pioneer Genuine Marimo Seller
885 posts

QUOTE(skng03 @ Apr 3 2012, 09:28 PM)
No real time on off timer wink.gif
what model u r using? my mr slim remote got real time on off timer brows.gif
weikee
post Apr 4 2012, 10:26 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(soonyeap @ Apr 4 2012, 09:28 AM)
Just remember, never it is cold air go out, it is how to preven heat from coming in. Check all heat source including all electronic gadgets, windows, etc... Heat transfer always from hot to cold...

Added on April 4, 2012, 9:33 am

I would say R410A its just environmental friendly compare to R22. Its all about gas characteristic.
In some country, they stop using R22 for new equipment, but use difference direct replacement gas for same identical machine, even same copper. Think in global market there are few direct replaceable gas for R22 without modifying the HVAC.

My friend been bring some of difference direct replacement gas via Singapore for testing. All he can say, is hell hard to bring in gas to Malaysia, lots of restriction and special permit... you know what. The loosing end is the customer.

He tested some, and seem to have good feedback. But all he can do is just small quantity for testing.

R410A in technical analysis is not very efficient at higher temperature.
slackinux
post Apr 4 2012, 10:36 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(PJusa @ Apr 4 2012, 09:09 AM)
very specific question. what's sure: R22 is beeing phased out because it harms the ozone layer. that for me is enough reason no to use ACs with R22 and i dont.

now to your question: R401A tends to be more energy efficient than R22. if i remember correctly by 10-15% but i really dont have the supporting figure at hand anymore. i looked into this around 4 years ago when i changed my ACs to 401A inverters. i found an interesting read on the issue here:

https://docs.google.com/viewer?a=v&q=cache:...zusFVDI_EZB-DUg
It should be R410a and not R401a

Added on April 4, 2012, 10:40 am
QUOTE(weikee @ Apr 4 2012, 10:26 AM)
In some country, they stop using R22 for new equipment, but use difference direct replacement gas for same identical machine, even same copper. Think in global market there are few direct replaceable gas for R22 without modifying the HVAC.

My friend been bring some of difference direct replacement gas via Singapore for testing. All he can say, is hell hard to bring in gas to Malaysia, lots of restriction and special permit... you know what. The loosing end is the customer.

He tested some, and seem to have good feedback. But all he can do is just small quantity for testing.

R410A in technical analysis is not very efficient at higher temperature.
Does R410a save more energy than R22 ?
Does Daikin Inverter air cond with R22 save as more energy as other Inverter air cond with R410a?

This post has been edited by slackinux: Apr 4 2012, 10:40 AM
ozak
post Apr 4 2012, 10:58 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(slackinux @ Apr 4 2012, 10:36 AM)
Does R410a save more energy than R22 ?
Does Daikin Inverter air cond with R22 save as more energy as other Inverter air cond with R410a?
R410a gas is not about improve or anything relate to aircon. It is enviroment friendly gas where related to ozone. The R22 is going to absolute and later will ban from using once gov impose on it. When fully change to R410a.
weikee
post Apr 4 2012, 11:16 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Apr 4 2012, 10:58 AM)
R410a gas is not about improve or anything relate to aircon. It is enviroment friendly gas where related to ozone. The R22 is going to absolute and later will ban from using once gov impose on it. When fully change to R410a.
The real good efficient is the old daddy gas. R11, and R12
soonyeap
post Apr 4 2012, 04:28 PM

227 posts

R410a also with higher pressure than r22, so some system may use thicker copper pipe. R410a high pressure trip around 600psi !!
Titan_Gunners
post Apr 6 2012, 10:42 PM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Apr 3 2012, 04:21 PM)
Thanks for the info, i do recall something about 5/8" my friend told me. If not mistaken many will use 1/4" & 5/8" for 2hp and above.
Plan to install Mitsubishi 2.5hp aircond.
Any one know what the size for the piping??
skng03
post Apr 6 2012, 11:44 PM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ Apr 6 2012, 10:42 PM)
1/4" + 5/8 for basic model
Titan_Gunners
post Apr 6 2012, 11:48 PM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(skng03 @ Apr 6 2012, 11:44 PM)
1/4" + 5/8 for basic model
Mitsubishi Mr Slim consider as basic model??
leeyung
post Apr 6 2012, 11:55 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ Apr 6 2012, 11:48 PM)
Mitsubishi Mr Slim consider as basic model??
Nope, Mr Slim is a series and got 3 ranges for Mr Slim,

Basic>Standard>Deluxe smile.gif
Titan_Gunners
post Apr 6 2012, 11:57 PM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(leeyung @ Apr 6 2012, 11:55 PM)
Nope, Mr Slim is a series and got 3 ranges for Mr Slim,

Basic>Standard>Deluxe smile.gif
So the pipe size for these 3 ranges will be different, right?? rclxub.gif
leeyung
post Apr 7 2012, 12:01 AM

885 posts

QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ Apr 6 2012, 11:57 PM)
So the pipe size for these 3 ranges will be different, right?? rclxub.gif
not really, as according to my installer, pipe size varies for inverter vs non-inverter only for below 2.0HP, not sure about 2.5HP as I didn install max at 2HP only, damn cool in my living room tongue.gif
SUSkimsim
post Apr 7 2012, 06:42 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ Apr 6 2012, 10:42 PM)
If you wanna install non-inverter 2.5hp don't go wrong, cause the huge size of condenser outdoor can easily vibration of your front door frame,
If the case is just hang up the top of door.

I can suggest install this model mitsubishi startmex inverter 2.5hp, for the set is around Rm2700~2900 sorry I'm forget already the actual price for without installed.

The electric bill is only cost you around same as 1.5hp non-inverter Aircon monthly Bill or less.
The R410a gas an inverter control is really make your living hall cooling & efficient.
Most of time you only need set to 25C or higher temp. Cause it is really feels comfort & quiet with easiy clean to access to fan blower.
Johore
post Apr 7 2012, 01:14 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(leeyung @ Apr 4 2012, 09:45 AM)
what model u r using? my mr slim remote got real time on off timer brows.gif
which model currently u r using?mind to share? notworthy.gif
Boy96
post Apr 7 2012, 05:39 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

Searching for a 2 hp aircond. i heard inverter ones cannot use the currwnt piping..?
skng03
post Apr 7 2012, 06:20 PM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Apr 7 2012, 05:39 PM)
Searching for a 2 hp aircond. i heard inverter ones cannot use the currwnt piping..?
Daikin one can use old piping
feizaiII
post Apr 7 2012, 06:41 PM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

Just install my Daikin 1.0hp Inverter.. Happy to it! Not fully tested yet, but it so quiet.. I buy RM1180 each. Price ok? blush.gif
weikee
post Apr 7 2012, 06:57 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(feizaiII @ Apr 7 2012, 06:41 PM)
Just install my Daikin 1.0hp Inverter.. Happy to it! Not fully tested yet, but it so quiet.. I buy RM1180 each. Price ok? blush.gif
Already buy, don't ask how much lah. Later you find out is cheaper your heart ache.
Boy96
post Apr 8 2012, 12:45 AM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(skng03 @ Apr 7 2012, 06:20 PM)
Daikin one can use old piping
Was offered RM 1990 for a Sharp Inverter but around RM 370 installation, while the Sen Heng shop near the shop that offered me 1990 was trying to sell me the same a/c for RM2.4k.. Hmm..

176 Pages « < 86 87 88 89 90 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:56 AM