Household [Home Appliances] Air-con

SUSkimsim
post Jan 12 2011, 09:04 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

Hi all!
For recently I had changed 4 units of inverter Aircond.
2 of Hitachi 1hp Inverter for 2 common room and 2 of 1hp & 2.5hp Mitsubishi electric starmex inverter for master bedroom and living room.
The storey for hitachi and MIT electric,
1st I installed my master bedroom for hitachi and cannot sleep as well because of noisy in quiet mode or low fan & swing motor wave noise.
After installed 1 week time shifted to common room, 1st I look at the higher BTU hitachi non-inverter are made very well in quality so I just brought and replaced my old 7 yrs hitachi non-inverter 10k Btu and 1st UV clean model. After installed the inverter model and make it is worst quality control for hitachi in 2/7 warranty and sell higher price also no used just face to hitachi very disappointed.
Noisy, swing motor got wave sound and blower motor not whisper quiet not at cold still need to set in 23C for quiet fan, the hitachi technical told me have to used in med fan, ha ha who can accepted the noisy level when in sleeping time.
The changed over to MIT electric starmex inverter easy clean model, ha ha I'm very appreciated in the quality of noise in 19dB and used 25C the cold same as 23C, many function like Econ mode and outdoor condenser is bigger size and power input just only 640W for 8530BTU and 180W for 70% per/hr.
So I also changed my panasonic  2hp non-inverter to MIT electric 2.5Hp, I can said I'm no regret of the noise and quality control also is imported model.
For 2.5hp just only used at 600w per/hr in 70% energy saving.

When used in Gas R410A and do not worry about after refill gas.
But electric saving can be up to 70% of R22 gas and just needed 25C and above, even in 27C still feeling cold like R22 model in 25C.
SUSkimsim
post Jan 12 2011, 05:23 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(leongal @ Jan 12 2011, 05:00 PM)
what's the current "good" brands for 2hp air cond? I am planning one for my living room.... smile.gif
I will suggest you buy inverter model.

Can be used at 25~27C for that area and not feeling too cold at night or raining day, from outdoor condenser fan speed can be follow indoor unit setting in temperature and fan speed.
R410a gas to help your room cold down as fast to compared the old gas R22 may take 2 hrs and used heavy load for waste energy and noisy at all.

Brand for inverter :
Daikin r22 - FTKD50FVM (30-45% save)
Panasonic S18MKH can be more cooling & used less electric for input watt 1470w at 5.27kw - 18k btu.
Hitachi x18cx more to compressor used twin Rotary compressor can be reduce vibration and noisy.
Mitsubishi electric starmex MSY-GE18VA for indoor and outdoor are very quiet at all, outdoor like no switch on, only indoor is used small type same as 1hp size.
Some like York, fujitsu, MHI is good also.

SUSkimsim
post Jan 12 2011, 10:49 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

here i have some specification of air cond from 1 - 2.5HP inverter type.

1HP

1.5HP

1.75-2HP

2.5HP

This post has been edited by kimsim: Jan 14 2011, 11:42 PM
SUSkimsim
post Jan 13 2011, 11:04 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

You can select the model HP and BTU / input watt = EER.
COP from KW BTU/Watt = Cop.
Don't choose the lower BTU and higher power input watt.
That is worst not cold and must be set to lower temperature and used higher fan speed.
That is consider energy wasted.

For example 5.2kw x 3412 = 17747 btu / watt = EER.
For cop 5200 / watt = cop.

Added on January 13, 2011, 11:12 amEspecially in EER up to 13++ for your monthly bill just only Rm10-30.
Per 8 hours x 30 days and used 25C.
Cause the Gas R410a in 25C is consider very cold to compared the R22.
Is cannot get it event in daikin inverter R22 types.

This post has been edited by kimsim: Jan 13 2011, 11:12 AM
SUSkimsim
post Jan 13 2011, 03:07 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

I wanna share my home air cond in 4 ticks from Sg neea
It is very very save for energy.

This post has been edited by kimsim: Jan 14 2011, 11:36 AM
SUSkimsim
post Jan 13 2011, 03:48 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(numbertwo @ Jan 13 2011, 03:25 PM)
Looks like LG 1.0 inverter also not bad eh...hoho..
But LG compressor not so good not as long life.
For indoor unit blower motor have to replace any time.
Before buy have to think carefully first.
SUSkimsim
post Jan 13 2011, 11:48 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(numbertwo @ Jan 13 2011, 11:12 PM)
i'm actually using their inverter (listed under your 1.0hp list).. let's see how it fairs against all odds
Ya, LG inverter is quite high EER and 3D air function with quietest noise at 19dB.
Just only if they have improved previous problem then can be reconsideration.
It one power input watt at 670w is consider very saves.

Cause for previous non-inverter user half of facing the blower noisy and compressor not runing with not cold at all.
SUSkimsim
post Jan 17 2011, 06:27 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Jan 17 2011, 01:13 AM)
savest is mitsubishi, hmmmmmm. lets say on about 8 hours per day, how much will cost per month ?  smile.gif
Set to 25C it is quiet enough cold to whole room and low fan.
For 8 hrs will be around 2< kw per day.

SUSkimsim
post Jan 18 2011, 10:18 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(it.fusion @ Jan 18 2011, 09:44 AM)
i had recently installed mit gc10vd.. after install it seems the aircond are ok.. and has cool air... but after few days.... once on the aircon.. it blinks the lite then shut off...then i had on and off the plug.. then its ok again.. works fine with cool air... but yesterday it was ok also.. got cool air.. but suddenly feel  heavy gas smell ..and i switched off.. and the smell is gone.. today it is ok again.. no gas smell....

can this be gas leakage problem ? or any other issue  ? it is new set.. and its like this now...aiiih
Looks like is the gas pipe connected point has leaking,
Do you have ask your Aircond installed come back and check?
SUSkimsim
post Jan 18 2011, 10:40 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(it.fusion @ Jan 18 2011, 10:26 AM)
not yet..  will need to ask the shop today....
not sure how long it will take for them to come back and repair... sad.gif
For normal is really not gas at all they will be come back as fast.
Within 1 day time.

SUSkimsim
post Jan 18 2011, 12:17 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(it.fusion @ Jan 18 2011, 11:36 AM)
not really bad smell...but it feel like strong gas...

does this means if the its a gas leak ... it will leak till finish and no more cold air after that ?
cause.. i do smelled strong gassy smell... but after a day.. i on back... it seems the air are still cold...

but before all this things happened.. 1-2 days after installation, when on the aircond.. there are cracking sound..

i am not sure if this is due the bad installation...  icon_question.gif
For my experience if brand new Aircond got smell of anti virus filter but just for few days only.
If cracking sound is due to fancoil base plate installed not propery.
For light breaking is mention the easy clean vent is installed unpropery may have take out and plug in again for 2 air vent.
If unpropery installed the light braking is cannot switch on.
SUSkimsim
post Jan 18 2011, 12:50 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(it.fusion @ Jan 18 2011, 12:36 PM)
thanks for the info bro...
just want to confirm whether if there is gas leakage... the aircond shall have no cold air already rite ?

Anyhow will check with the reseller today .. tx
Yap sure is no gas at all you does not feel the cold air is blower out only heat and hot like normal fan.

Can I asking about your Aircon have the moving eye sensor right.
So how is the work?
Can help for saving much?

This post has been edited by kimsim: Jan 18 2011, 03:07 PM
SUSkimsim
post Jan 19 2011, 01:37 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(it.fusion @ Jan 19 2011, 12:20 PM)
no... cracking sound start as soon as on the air cond.. the compressor kicks in only after few minute... 
how to avoid the water left over ? and how to prevent the bad smell in future ?
For the bad smell is won't be happening of future, maybe is due to drain plate have water collection.
You can try to used something like hard paper or other thing to putting 1 side up and letting the water fail smoothly.

But for normal is the Aircon contractor they have to resolve for you.

Added on January 19, 2011, 1:40 pm
QUOTE(it.fusion @ Jan 19 2011, 12:20 PM)
no... cracking sound start as soon as on the air cond.. the compressor kicks in only after few minute... 
how to avoid the water left over ? and how to prevent the bad smell in future ?
For the bad smell is won't be happening of future, maybe is due to drain plate have water collection.
You can try to used something like hard paper or other thing to putting 1 side up and letting the water fail smoothly.
You can take a look of the fan coil will be installed too flat does not fall 1 side to drain pipe discharge point.

But for normal is the Aircon contractor they have to resolve for you.

This post has been edited by kimsim: Jan 19 2011, 01:40 PM
SUSkimsim
post Jan 20 2011, 01:07 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

Hi all

Actually you can apply for additional air filter it is will help your fan coil and fin to keep clean at all time.

One filter can used up to 3 months time.
But also can spray with water wash and dry up to reuse for one more time.
where can buy? Go to Daiso store can get it at Rm5 per package.
Inside have 2 pcs can attached both of air filter.
If can't get can try to filter of hob it is same using.

Can be try it out.

If I feel free to replace my air filter, I will sharing some photo of here.

This post has been edited by kimsim: Jan 20 2011, 01:09 PM
SUSkimsim
post Jan 20 2011, 04:10 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

refer page 36.

for my DIY hob filter.

This post has been edited by kimsim: Jan 20 2011, 10:38 PM
SUSkimsim
post Jan 20 2011, 10:39 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

I wanna sharing of DIY of Hob filter can buy at Daiso outlet.

Attached to fancoil looks like.

Top view

Side view

Internal looks

Details look for coil fin is keep very clean dont have any dust.

Blower view can keep for very clean not much dust to stick at blower part.

Attached from top to lower part.

it is already using almost 2 -3 months, from attached the air filter.

This post has been edited by kimsim: Jan 20 2011, 10:42 PM
SUSkimsim
post Jan 21 2011, 11:29 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

for mine now is using low fan speed and set to 26-27 for my baby room it is still can keep cold enough.
does not feel the temperature will be very hot until you may increase -1 degree and use 1 step higher fan.

Maybe your one filter is too thicken already.

SUSkimsim
post Jan 23 2011, 04:46 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

the blue color part of thing is u bought urself one, or it comes with the aircon one?? how come my unit does not come with it????

[/quote]

nope it is come with hitachi ALL DC inverter unit.
i think it's nano virus filter.

cause when i bought is hitachi after used at 1 week i change over to mitsubishi electric for everyday sleep i hear the noisy for fancoil blower, end up i changed so now no more noisy again, mit ele. MSY-GE10VA & GE13VA model is the quietest 19dB in market so far, from now i think is the LG can make it.

i also recently changed my living hall panasonic non-inverter 2hp to Mit. Ele. starmex inverter 2.5HP.
it's very save energy after 30min. you can see the meter will be tick tick very slow.

cause inverter unit from outdoor and indoor will be self adjusted temperature to suite comfortable air.
when in daytime can hear normal sound from fan blower, but at night time can't hear the noise from fan speed it is very slowly runing to compared 1hp still can hear the noisy from blower fan.

but for panasonic non-inverter 2hp, i think i cant stand to nearest condenser unit area, even in car porch you can feel the heat for maximum fan speed runing with noisy from compressor.

but for the hitachi is abit disappointed cause of noisy blower sound.
price not cheap at all RM1350 for 1hp.
mitsubishi electric inverter at RM1300 for 1hp.

but really stupid to bought hitachi malaysia made , malaysia tak boreh.
from service man they also said some batch is ok some batch is same like mine air swing motor also make noisy when up and down.

at the back yard.

infront car porch.
before.

This post has been edited by kimsim: Jan 23 2011, 04:59 PM
SUSkimsim
post Jan 23 2011, 09:47 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(netroais @ Jan 23 2011, 07:49 PM)
Hi
I opening this thread for us to discuss about an aircond (YES I know there a lot,but all discuss about how the aircond work and their reliability after they use it, this thread focus on how to buy a good aircond). I had go for a few web forum and hardly can see what aircond should be a good bargain for money(buying+maintaince+operating cost)

I had read all topic in lowyat.net and usually people will only discuss about PANA,York & Daikin

For January2011, I can said the No1 saving energy goes to Hitachi (my study only cover for 1HP and 1.5HP), but still even do it no1, but hardly people discuss about this brand...why yaa?? - any reason why? hmm.gif  I had use Hitachi for the last 10 years (01-2011)..move house 3 time already...the aircond still cold and the best part, since I buy it, it work without fail for me..only call technician to topup gas and chemical wash(chemical wash once every 3 years, wash filter every month)

so continue with out discussion , below are result from my study, I had select few reliable brand, call few shop to get the best price and put it in excel and wanna share it with you

** The higher the EER - less money you spent to pay your electric bill  thumbup.gif
(please take note that all price exclude installation)

and if you need more detail before buying an aircond, you should check this document...it so detail yet simple to understand..

http://www.switch.org.my/publication/resea...eport+2-eng.pdf

Feel free to comment and share your opinion..hopefully it can help all aircond consumer from being cheated by shop dealer   rclxms.gif 

Have fun searching good aircond for you and family
good job, well done. thumbup.gif

you forget to add in Mitsubishi electric starmex inverter model.
all aircon specification can download in www.coolserve.com.sg

power input watt from either one single split unit.
for inverter unit.
0.64kw x 8 hr x 30 = how many kw per month.

but inverter unit have part load is call half of power input from the temperature is reached and the compressor will be reduce to low speed for runing to maintained the cooling in same temperature.

non-inverter unit.
0.78kw x 8 hr x 30 = how many kw per months.

it's comparision of monthly usage.

This post has been edited by kimsim: Jan 23 2011, 09:59 PM
SUSkimsim
post Jan 23 2011, 11:37 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

[quote=westlife,Jan 23 2011, 11:04 PM]

yap mitsubishi electric starmex inverter is the best.
but for air swing motor right hand side motor control white color pastic for 2 air vent up and down have to put some SINGER oil to make it smoothly runing,
cause for brand new aircond yes you can hear the noisy sound like very hard and dry to force from motor runing up and down.

i got 2 units is put Singer oil and make it better and smooth and make it noisy disappear.

how to put in Singer oil must be open up from screw and take out whole cover frame and screw out the air swing motor and try to turning the pastic control for 2 air vent pastic, is very hard to turn and put some Singer oil that's.

This post has been edited by kimsim: Jan 23 2011, 11:45 PM

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0352sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:11 PM