Household [Home Appliances] Air-con

slackinux
post Dec 14 2011, 11:26 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Dec 9 2011, 10:12 AM)
i installed Midea 2x 1hp basic and 1x1.5hp inverter. Looks n feel ok. let me comeback with feedback after few months.
I asked my friends from china. They said Gree Air Conditioner is the Top Brand among all the air conditioner in China. Anyone installed Gree Air Conditioner at home?
Why not you consider Gree ?
Beside price, what make you choose Midea Air Conditioner?

Added on December 14, 2011, 11:32 pm
QUOTE(iamsobloodysick @ Dec 10 2011, 05:28 PM)
Carrier and Electrolux are using Midea's aircond compressor.
How about GREE ? Are they using Midea's compressor too?

This post has been edited by slackinux: Dec 14 2011, 11:32 PM
slackinux
post Dec 18 2011, 12:39 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(phoenix69 @ Dec 17 2011, 09:13 AM)
Mee too, headache now   rclxub.gif
Initially wanted Daikin (wiring issue)
Then Pana (heard many complain here)
York (heard many complain here)
Mitsubishi (heard all the parts has many PCB-spare parts - jialat )
Midea (looks like they are not serious for Malaysia - no Malaysia marketing website, even the Malaysia phone no is nonexistent)
others - most air cond service guys not recommend   doh.gif
How about Gree Air Con? Number One Air Conditioner brand from China.
http://www.facebook.com/pages/GREE-Air-Con...116580098424321

Main distributor of Gree Air Con in Malaysia is KTS from Sibu, Sarawak

http://www.ktstrade.com.my/

Authorized dealer in Klang Valley can be found here,

KTS TRADING SDN. BHD.

Address: Lot 5159 & 5160, Lorong 18/62C,

Taman Sri Serdang, 43300 Seri Kembangan,

Selangor Darul Ehsan, Malaysia.

Tel: +603-89423113

Fax: +603-26910336

Email: ktstdgsb@streamyx.com

Added on December 18, 2011, 12:42 am
QUOTE(kucingfight @ Dec 17 2011, 10:09 AM)
I'm using midea for the past 1week. satisfied with it, where it's significantly cheaper than other brands. okla, i don think there are significant diff between  ac brand

just a comparison, a 1.5hp inverter is at least rm500 cheaper than pana/daikin

http://midea.see.com.my/
How much you bought your Midea 1.5hp inverter ? Free Installation?

This post has been edited by slackinux: Dec 18 2011, 12:42 AM
slackinux
post Dec 18 2011, 11:04 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Dec 18 2011, 01:19 AM)
i got mine from a forumer here..1.1k (not sure if he gave me some discounts, as i bought a few electrical items from him ) . installation+ rm180.
Free installation if you buy Midea air con from Perfect Living Exhibition October at KLCC convention centre.
slackinux
post Jan 8 2012, 09:55 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(amirsubhi @ Jan 8 2012, 07:49 PM)
can anyone help us

its for the master bedroom

length = 19 feet
width = 13 feet
height =8-9 feet

can you guys recommend how many hp needed

and do inverter and no inverter will bring differences for around 5-6hour usage on night?
go for 2.0HP no inverter, plus installation RM1688 only.
slackinux
post Jan 9 2012, 06:04 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jan 9 2012, 08:21 AM)
Give model and brand la. What for general info?  rclxub.gif
Opps...sorry...i forgot the Brand name. It is called Gree, cozy series, 2.0 HP, no inverter, plus installation RM1688, 2+6 yrs warranty. 2 years for in door unit and 6 years for compressor.

Added on January 9, 2012, 6:10 pm
QUOTE(kucingfight @ Jan 9 2012, 11:25 AM)
Pleased with my midea 1,5hp inverter. rm1.1k + rm150 for installation. so far no complaints, easily rm400-500 cheaper than pana/daikin.
Glad to hear your Midea good to be used and value for money.
Do you use it at Master room or Living Hall? Quiet operation ?
Does your Midea air cond has value added feature such as Sharp Plasmacluster ion technology?

This post has been edited by slackinux: Jan 9 2012, 06:10 PM
slackinux
post Jan 14 2012, 10:41 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Jan 11 2012, 09:06 PM)
All my 1HP are sharp. Non inverter.
Which model of non inverter 1HP Sharp ? Is it AHA9KCV or AHA9MEV?
slackinux
post Jan 16 2012, 03:24 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Jan 15 2012, 04:07 PM)
Not sure, I got two model. Two with ion for room, one without ion for dining area.
well, what is the model no of the one without ion ? Both AHA9KCV or AHA9MEV are Sharp 1HP non inverter without ION.
i know this model AHA9KCV is selling RM899 in Carrefour and Court.
slackinux
post Mar 22 2012, 10:54 PM

407 posts

anyone has experience with Hitachi Inverter air cond 1.5 HP ?
slackinux
post Mar 24 2012, 06:00 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Mar 23 2012, 01:16 PM)
Hitachi a bit boring of noisy air.

Mine had around 2 yrs thinking to change for mitsubishi starmex inverter again.
Quiet, cold, easy clean.
Not like others.

Added on March 23, 2012, 1:19 pm

Panasonic nice looks, but may have upgrade your warranty of care the PCB ke ke.
No brand will do the same smile.gif
Which Mitsubishi Model are you using? Is it Inverter series MSY-GE10VA (1.0 HP) and MSY-GE13VA (1.5HP) ?
slackinux
post Mar 25 2012, 04:43 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Mar 24 2012, 11:01 PM)
i bought my midea inverter 1.5hp for rm11xx (cant rmbr exactly howmuch). basic 1hp rm580
Your Midea inverter uses R22 or R410A gas ?
slackinux
post Mar 25 2012, 07:35 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Mar 25 2012, 06:53 PM)
R22...
Do you see any difference of other Inverter R410a with your Midea Inverter R22? Will R22 reduce power efficient or degrade air cond performance?
What happen to R22 gas after 2015 ? Will it be totally banned and cause the service cost more expensive than R410a?
slackinux
post Mar 31 2012, 11:44 AM

407 posts

Anyone installed York Y series inverter aircond 1.5HP and 2.0HP ? Good? Quiet operation? Save energy ?
slackinux
post Apr 2 2012, 10:40 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Apr 2 2012, 09:04 PM)
Not enough. Minimal 1.5, best will be 2hp.
For a big master room, 22ft x 15ft with a bathroom attached 6ft x 6ft.
Do you think 1.5HP Inverter or 2.0HP Inverter saves more energy ?
Bear in mind that 2.0HP Inverter consumers more power than 1.5HP.
But 2.0 HP takes less time to cold down the room than 1.5HP.

If both Inverter, 1.5HP or 2.0HP saves more energy? Please explain here. Thanks.
slackinux
post Apr 3 2012, 02:01 PM

407 posts

after calculate the total BTU, my master room requires slightly more than 1.5HP but less than 2.0 HP. Shall i go for 1.75HP as i know Panasonic has 1.75HP Inverter
slackinux
post Apr 3 2012, 02:07 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(PJusa @ Apr 3 2012, 11:07 AM)
just to add: not just outside temp is important. you should also consider how well insulated your room is, how many people usually occupy it and what desired temp you want to chill down the room to.

in a well insulated room, a 1 HP aircon can easily handle a 25 sqm room. however if there is lot of traffic through the room (i.e. moving a lot of chilled air out) or a lot of people inside the room then you might need more power. same goes for equipment in the room that generates heat (PCs, lights, fridge, whatnot).

unless you know precisely how the room will be utilised it will be hard to give a good recommendation for the size of AC required.

FYI: 7,5 HP of a/C capacity *can* easily cool 550-650 cubicmetres of air to actual 25°C in a 3-5 person household if the rooms are insulated and windows ducted in normal malaysian climate (also in hot season!).
1 HP for 25sqm room enough? Panasonic is testing their 1.5 HP Inverter A/C in a even smaller room which is 16.2 sqm and test result shows that 50% more energy saving compare to 1.5 none Inveter A/C.

http://papamy.panasonic.com.my/papamy/features.html

This post has been edited by slackinux: Apr 3 2012, 02:26 PM
slackinux
post Apr 3 2012, 02:41 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Apr 2 2012, 10:49 PM)
Also depend what is your temperature setting. To me is better oversize than undersize. Size like mine using 1HP is over work. Just like a heavy car with 2L engine drink more fuel than a 3L same car, and the power is there when you need it.

Added on April 2, 2012, 10:52 pm

2 and 1.5hp piping is the same. And some installer told me even better to use 2.5 piping because if not enough power can still upgrade without doing piping. In a hot day, 2hp will cool the room faster, and than switch to lower the compressor. 1.5hp may take slightly longer to cool the room to desire temperature.
How about 1.75HP Inverter? Only Panasonic has 1.75HP Inverter. This 1.75HP Inverter has the highest EER i.e. 12.7 among all the Panasonic Inverter model A/C.
slackinux
post Apr 3 2012, 05:16 PM

407 posts

Called the A/C shop. Daikin released a new model with 1.75HP Inverter using R22.
slackinux
post Apr 3 2012, 05:58 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(Kiding @ Apr 3 2012, 05:26 PM)
Hitachi and Mitsubishi Mr Slim inverter aircond have higher EER, and provides 2 years part warranty and 7 years compressor warranty. although they are expensive than others, it is good to invest it in long run.
Panasonic Inverter 1.75HP has the highest EER among all the Panasonic models, i.e. 12.7
How about Hitachi and Mitsubishi?

slackinux
post Apr 3 2012, 07:58 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(Kiding @ Apr 3 2012, 06:42 PM)
Hitachi RAS-X13CY (1.5HP) has EER of 12.7, BTU is 12,630
Mitsubishi Mr Slim MSY-GE15VA (1.5HP) BTU is 14,330, EER is 11.3

I have Hitachi RAS-X10CZ, it has highest EER of 13.4 among all 1HP airconds, really energy saver, only drawback is kinda noisy sometime in quiet mode.

if you want to have faster cooling, mr slim has better rating, although it might not as energy efficient as Hitachi.
Are you sure Mitsubishi Mr Slim MSY-GE15VA (1.5HP) BTU is 14,330? I think it should be 11943.

Added on April 3, 2012, 8:05 pm
QUOTE(PJusa @ Apr 3 2012, 07:38 PM)
the problem with EER and inverters is that it doesnt totally reflect the true savings. if i understand it correctly, EER will be calculated under full load which is not the optimal usage point for inverter a/cs. under partial load the effective EER would be a lot higher.

that beeing said my point on the issue is this:

make sure you slightly oversize the inverter ac for the room so that it always runs on partial load. if you care to research, choose one with the highest EER under 1/2 and/or 3/4 load.

consider:

desired room temp

degree of insulation (no need for it to be airtight. my example the room has one or two doors open, PC running 24/7, people run through a couple of hours per day, usually 12 hours per day one person inside only though. a/c cools to actual 25°C (setting 28° dry gives actual 25° across the room) and is mostly on lowest partial load once the room is chilled down)

amount of people

level of air-exchange

amount of appliances

how many windows (and how much heat from there)

ceiling insulation

if you do that, you'll be able to choose the right choice of A/C (hopefully). all the installers suggested that we hopelessly underpowered the ACs for the rooms but they dont break a sweat. i cool a 45 sqm hall (3,5 ceiling height) with 1 (!) 2 HP inverter ac and a ceiling fan to distribute the cool air properly in the hall. even on a hot day the ac is on minimum load almost all the time. windows tinted, ceiling insulated, heat reflecting paint, draft-safe windows etc. all add up.

Does R410a much more energy saving than R22? If yes, why?

This post has been edited by slackinux: Apr 3 2012, 08:05 PM
slackinux
post Apr 3 2012, 08:18 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(Kiding @ Apr 3 2012, 08:07 PM)
http://www.coolserve.com.sg/htmdocs/produc...ils.asp?id=2398

It is as powerful as Panasonic 1.75HP version
Opps, sorry. Is my mistake. 11,943 BTU should be MSY-GE13VA

http://www.melcosales.com.my/products/aircond/mr-slim-rac

MSY-GE15VA not available in Malaysia market.

0.0642sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:48 PM