Household [Home Appliances] Air-con

kelvyn
post Jul 27 2011, 11:02 AM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(leekk8 @ Jul 27 2011, 01:33 AM)
I want to conceal my aircond piping into the wall, I understand that this is on my own cost, which is not included in the free installation. Anyway, to conceal the piping (around 20 fts), they charge me RM350. Is this price reasonable?

My house is a condo.
If the 20' aircon piping is really conceal in the wall, then the price is reasonable. biggrin.gif
wrb7878
post Jul 27 2011, 07:47 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(leekk8 @ Jul 27 2011, 12:33 AM)
I want to conceal my aircond piping into the wall, I understand that this is on my own cost, which is not included in the free installation. Anyway, to conceal the piping (around 20 fts), they charge me RM350. Is this price reasonable?

My house is a condo.
HP?
Mine is more than 20 feet too...conceal a bit only the rest is cover by plaster ceiling and external cover by white PVC trunking. RM400 for 1.5HP included installation.

Neoh1979
post Jul 27 2011, 08:08 PM

1,811 posts

Hey guy, asked a bangla who did wiring to
do relocation of 2 aircon(1.5 & 2.0) about 15 ft.
The fellow chr me rm500, but I noticed
he used second hand worn out insulation
pipe. Asked him why. He said no, but just
went dragged, there will be some scratches.
Have u guys encounter this issue with
slight scratches on the pipe? It looks old
mensa
post Jul 28 2011, 12:53 AM

487 posts

guys..my area roughly about 437 feet..thinking about hitachi 10k btu 1.hp..izzit enough.

thanx
weikee
post Jul 28 2011, 01:00 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(mensa @ Jul 28 2011, 12:53 AM)
guys..my area roughly about 437 feet..thinking about hitachi 10k btu 1.hp..izzit enough.

thanx
437 Square feet you mean? 10kbtu will be working overtime for that area.

Think you need minimal 12,000 btu. Best will be 14,000. Better use 1.5 or 2hp.

http://www.goodhousekeeping.com/home/air-c...oner-calculator
jtleon
post Jul 28 2011, 10:50 PM

266 posts

anyone using samsung?
model ASVxxPSPNXEA series where xx=10,13,18,24

from the broucher,
smart inverter - saves up to 60% energy
zero standby power
full HD filter
and much more.....sounds good to me...but i dont have the price

xSean
post Jul 29 2011, 12:23 AM

2,778 posts

QUOTE(leekk8 @ Jul 27 2011, 12:33 AM)

My house is a condo.
yes, quite reasonable...
daniellcy81
post Jul 29 2011, 01:05 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(raist86 @ Jul 19 2011, 09:44 AM)
Quoted by the aircond guy my electrician recommended.

Panasonic CSC-9MKH (Eco-navi) RM 1180 include installation and 10" of piping.
where u get it?
rickyoac
post Jul 30 2011, 11:52 AM

Bought 1 unit samsung air cond, 1hp daewoo air cond and 1.5hp samsung air cond .Outdoor unit of samsung air cond is fibre therefore no rust issue even after few years used.

All air cond is very quiet operation for indoor unit and outdoor. 100 % better than my neighbour noisy york.
really recommended for korean air cond.

mensa
post Aug 2 2011, 09:46 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Jul 28 2011, 01:00 AM)
437 Square feet you mean? 10kbtu will be working overtime for that area.

Think you need minimal 12,000 btu. Best will be 14,000. Better use 1.5 or 2hp.

http://www.goodhousekeeping.com/home/air-c...oner-calculator
Thanks for ur advice..in the end i choosed hitachi 1.5hp..silent and fast cool eventhough i put 24 or 25 celcius with btb installation smile.gif

This post has been edited by mensa: Aug 2 2011, 09:48 AM
LinctusForte
post Aug 2 2011, 10:47 AM

103 posts

any recommendation of aircond with 1.5-2.o horsepower and must have small compressor?

weikee
post Aug 2 2011, 10:50 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(LinctusForte @ Aug 2 2011, 10:47 AM)
any recommendation of aircond with 1.5-2.o horsepower and must have small compressor?

What is your definition of small compressor?

Most manufacture website will have the compressor dimension.
alesi616
post Aug 2 2011, 02:48 PM

810 posts

how small is 'small' compressor?

I know panasonic basic model 1HP and 1.5HP using a small compressor, but pana ionizer model 1.5HP using a bigger compressor.
Lester1987
post Aug 4 2011, 11:29 AM

2,017 posts

anyone bought air-cond from giant, tesco or carefour before? do they provide installation? because i see their prices are quite cheap. and i only plan to use that air cond for 1 1/2 year coz will move house later when my new house is ready. (dun plan to shift over the old unit, will buy new air cond when move new house). nowadays, RM1k can get a aircond with installation?? i live in a low cost flat now. 4th floor corner unit. will they charge me more for installation?
iamsobloodysick
post Aug 4 2011, 12:19 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(stella.artois @ Aug 4 2011, 11:56 AM)
looking for air-cond to cool my room. read thru almost more than 50 pages.
from what i gather, japenis brands like pana/mitsu and daikin are quiet and long-lasting.
whereas local brand york is noisy after just a while.

how abt china brands like haier? they have a large factory in puchong.
so spare parts and service shld be good right?
erm..Midea is a good and reliable china aircond brand.

Electrolux aircond source from Midea though.

and not to forget Carrier aircond.

rssw83
post Aug 6 2011, 10:44 PM

Hi anyone use Daikin standard and also inverter before?Any feedback?My air con installer is asking me to take Daikin rather than Panasonic but Daikin more expensive as well.

Thanks...
m_imrun
post Aug 9 2011, 02:09 AM

127 posts

Hi, i am planning to install 2HP air-con in my living room. Which of the following models is the best?

1. York - Ionizer type ( G-2 )
2. Panasonic - Ionizer (CS-C18MKH)
3. LG - Inverter V Beyond (V18CDT)

noien
post Aug 9 2011, 08:00 AM

3,186 posts

QUOTE(m_imrun @ Aug 9 2011, 02:09 AM)
Hi, i am planning to install 2HP air-con in my living room. Which of the following models is the best?

1. York - Ionizer type ( G-2 )
2. Panasonic - Ionizer (CS-C18MKH)
3. LG - Inverter V Beyond (V18CDT)

i prefer panasonic
cba6p
post Aug 15 2011, 01:01 PM

Hi, I would to install a 1 hp or smaller a/c but have no intention to lay a 15A outlet. Any aircon to recommend? (on an ordinary 13A socket) Thanks a million..
kelvyn
post Aug 15 2011, 01:12 PM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(cba6p @ Aug 15 2011, 02:01 PM)
Hi, I would to install a 1 hp or smaller a/c but have no intention to lay a 15A outlet. Any aircon to recommend? (on an ordinary 13A socket) Thanks a million..
Any new generation 1 HP split unit aircon can be connected safely to the 13A (provided it is not shared with heavy appliances like Oven, heater, etc)

176 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0331sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:40 AM