Household [Home Appliances] Water Filter, for drinking water purpose

ask_dino
post Nov 27 2014, 03:15 PM

DS is the name
741 posts

Does any plumber can install water filter for you if i buy the water filter from other places and what should it cost me (estimate?) maybe to cut the sink to install the counter top faucet the same like 3M

Thank you

Looking for water filter now hehe
NightFelix
post Nov 29 2014, 10:35 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(mambangafro @ Nov 29 2014, 10:30 AM)
Guys,ive been using this water filter for a year
thinking to upgrade better one,but low cost la
can you recommend something better than this water filter?
budget no more than rm200  icon_question.gif

Bro, you asking upgrade from Kancil to another type of Kancil. At least upgrade to Viva doh.gif There are Culligan brand nearest to your budget with NSF certified brand. Go dig Lelong, RM399 if I'm still remember correct. DIY fix.
ljctfc
post Nov 30 2014, 01:52 PM

Dear all,

Does anyone know the current promotion for the e-spring system? I would like to install one unit at my home in Kota Damansara.

Kindly please pm me. Thanks!
NightFelix
post Nov 30 2014, 02:06 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(ljctfc @ Nov 30 2014, 01:52 PM)
Dear all,

Does anyone know the current promotion for the e-spring system? I would like to install one unit at my home in Kota Damansara.

Kindly please pm me. Thanks!
Don't worry here got plenty of Distributor, you sure gonna receive a bunch PM from them. This month still got promotion with freebies PWP.
post Nov 30 2014, 03:33 PM

239 posts

any drinking water filter and water filter (installed outside the house to filter all the incoming water into the house )to recommend ? and prices
aeiou228
post Nov 30 2014, 08:37 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(6306324278 @ Nov 30 2014, 03:33 PM)
any drinking water filter and water filter (installed outside the house to  filter all the incoming water into the house )to recommend ? and prices
Come, while waiting for answer, I teach you how to search this topic and get immediate answers.
Can you see the "search topic" button at the bottom of this thread ? Key in "Poe pou" then voila...

This post has been edited by aeiou228: Nov 30 2014, 08:37 PM
candyc
post Dec 1 2014, 09:27 AM

QUOTE(6306324278 @ Nov 30 2014, 03:33 PM)
any drinking water filter and water filter (installed outside the house to  filter all the incoming water into the house )to recommend ? and prices
Hi there,
I've pm you, kindy check ur msg. thanks. :-)
tohtiengchiah
post Dec 1 2014, 09:19 PM

190 posts

Culligan EZ-4 is out of this world water filter. The water that comes out only needs boiling and when the water boils and cools down, you can drink it safely for your whole family and extended family.

My good friend is selling this water filter at

http://www.lelong.com.my/culligan-ic-ez-4-...7-01-Sale-I.htm

His site link Culligan EZ-4 LelongHERE

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Culligan_EZ_4_Installation_Method.pdf ( 141.94k ) Number of downloads: 14
diexc
post Dec 3 2014, 03:38 PM

Has anybosy used 3M water filter? It's an american company, the list of part certified ny NSF is huge. Not sure where they re manufactured.

I'm currently looking for a replacement for my elken RO filter. If anybody interested to buy from me fairly cheap pls let me know.
NightFelix
post Dec 3 2014, 05:02 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(diexc @ Dec 3 2014, 03:38 PM)
Has anybosy used 3M water filter? It's an american company, the list of part certified ny NSF is huge. Not sure where they re manufactured.

I'm  currently looking for a replacement for my elken RO filter. If anybody interested to buy from me fairly cheap pls let me know.
3M manufacturing in United Stated, source
rocketm
post Dec 6 2014, 01:40 PM

1,628 posts

This is my Amway water filter system.

Can anyone tell me what has happened and whether I can exchange for a new one (warranty) or I have to pay for the repair?

It suddenly stop working and I switch it off and then noticed this happened.

weikee
post Dec 6 2014, 01:57 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(rocketm @ Dec 6 2014, 01:40 PM)

Can anyone tell me what has happened and whether I can exchange for a new one (warranty) or I have to pay for the repair?

You left it on 24x7?
Terbulance
post Dec 6 2014, 02:06 PM

220 posts

You may contact the person who sold it to you and send it back to Amway to claim warranty.

QUOTE(weikee @ Dec 6 2014, 01:57 PM)
You left it on 24x7?
It's suppose to be on 24/7. To track how much water you used and the UV light only turns on when water is flowing.
NightFelix
post Dec 6 2014, 02:09 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

Something is loosen inside. Definitely is manufacturer defect. Contact your distributor or the person you bought from. If still within 2years date of purchased, you entitle free repair, if can't repair, you might possible get a new electronic board one, so is depend how the person explain to Amway.

This post has been edited by NightFelix: Dec 6 2014, 02:10 PM
ozak
post Dec 6 2014, 07:34 PM

17,018 posts

Is this thing made in China? The transistor drop out ? Crap quality.

This is manufacturing defect. Take back and claim la.
weikee
post Dec 6 2014, 07:56 PM

12,019 posts

Equipment are made 24x7, may not withstand surged or lightning. Sometime surge will cause electronic to fry and drop.it could also be component faulty, after operating in long hours the compnent heat up and solder melt. Or like other mention build quality. Many possibility. Better send back to claim warranty.

For anything need to run 24x7 I will put a lightning arrestor (Including my fridge). To reduce the chances get fried.
rocketm
post Dec 6 2014, 11:09 PM

1,628 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Dec 6 2014, 02:57 PM)
You left it on 24x7?
No, only when I needed.
rocketm
post Dec 6 2014, 11:11 PM

1,628 posts

QUOTE(Terbulance @ Dec 6 2014, 03:06 PM)
You may contact the person who sold it to you and send it back to Amway to claim warranty.
It's suppose to be on 24/7. To track how much water you used and the UV light only turns on when water is flowing.
OK, thanks.

You meant I need to switch it on 24x7 eventhough I did not turn on the water tap?
rocketm
post Dec 6 2014, 11:14 PM

1,628 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Dec 6 2014, 03:09 PM)
Something is loosen inside. Definitely is manufacturer defect. Contact your distributor or the person you bought from. If still within 2years date of purchased, you entitle free repair, if can't repair, you might possible get a new electronic board one, so is depend how the person explain to Amway.
Ok, thanks.

rocketm
post Dec 6 2014, 11:19 PM

1,628 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Dec 6 2014, 08:56 PM)
Equipment are made 24x7, may not withstand surged or lightning. Sometime surge will cause electronic to fry and drop.it could also be component faulty, after operating in long hours the compnent heat up and solder melt.  Or like other mention build quality. Many possibility. Better send back to claim warranty.

For anything need to run 24x7 I will put a lightning arrestor (Including my fridge). To reduce the chances get fried.
In this incident, I did not turn on the filter 24x7.

Is it better to turn on the filter 24x7 eventhough I did not use it?

121 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Top

0.0238sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:40 AM