Terbulance
post Dec 6 2014, 02:06 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(rocketm @ Dec 6 2014, 01:40 PM)

This is my Amway water filter system.

Can anyone tell me what has happened and whether I can exchange for a new one (warranty) or I have to pay for the repair?

It suddenly stop working and I switch it off and then noticed this happened.
You may contact the person who sold it to you and send it back to Amway to claim warranty.

QUOTE(weikee @ Dec 6 2014, 01:57 PM)
You left it on 24x7?
It's suppose to be on 24/7. To track how much water you used and the UV light only turns on when water is flowing.
Terbulance
post Dec 7 2014, 01:17 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(rocketm @ Dec 6 2014, 11:11 PM)
OK, thanks.

You meant I need to switch it on 24x7 eventhough I did not turn on the water tap?
Yup. eSpring is designed so to be on 24/7. It only uses more electricity when water is flowing (UV light turns on). Each cartridge is used for 1 year or filters 5000l of water, hence the power consumption per year is less than RM5.00.
Terbulance
post Mar 16 2015, 02:15 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Mar 16 2015, 01:51 PM)
Bro..pm me detail about espring u sell..is espring is good filter & compareable with 3m?i already read from page1-100 something see a lot give positive feedbacks about 3m..
You can know more about eSpring here.

Throughout this thread, there are positive comments and feedbacks on both 3M and eSpring. To choose either one depends on your budget and what kind of water filter you want. Do PM me if you want to know more. smile.gif
Terbulance
post Mar 17 2015, 02:02 AM

220 posts

QUOTE(loong4455 @ Mar 17 2015, 12:51 AM)
hi guys
recently my elken RO water filter broke down so im surveying a new 1 now
prefer indoor juz need to filter room temperature water
and any sifu noe whats the different between RO water and those alkaline water, which 1 better for everyday usage, any brands suggested?
More about alkaline water:
The mucus in our mouth, nose, esophagus, down to our stomach are acidic. The acidity kills any bacteria trying to enter our body, keeping us healthy. Imagine if we drink alkaline water, it passes through our mouth, esophagus and to our stomach, making the mucus less acidic / neutral. Bacteria will be able to enter our body much easier, causing us to be prone to sickness.

Plus, the majority of water is absorb in our small intestines, which needs to pass through our stomach. Our stomach must be acidic (pH 1.5 to 3.5) to digest food and again, kill bacteria. Drinking alkaline water will cause our stomach to produce more acid to maintain the pH level, giving more work to our stomach.

So think twice whether you want to drink alkaline water or not!
Terbulance
post Mar 18 2015, 12:29 AM

220 posts

QUOTE(snowberry @ Mar 17 2015, 11:48 PM)
guys what is the recommended amway water filter?

dont want so expensive one, anyone know ma?

now i using the hexagon 8 stage filter, but not sure is ok to drink straight or not.

plus the filter already old, dunno wan change the filter or change new set.
Amway only have one water treatment system, which is eSpring.

Hexagon filter is a normal / basic water filter. There is no certification which states what contaminants it can filter. So no one can be sure whether the water is clean / safe to drink or not.

If your Hexagon is old, it is recommended to change.

This post has been edited by Terbulance: Mar 18 2015, 12:33 AM
Terbulance
post Mar 19 2015, 05:38 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(calvin @ Mar 19 2015, 05:27 PM)
membership is on annual renewal basis and inclusive of the eSpring appliance ?
Membership fee is exlusive of the price for eSpring (RM3200). However the member fee is only RM90. This price includes the starter kit and monthly magazine called Amagram which shows the latest promotions and events. Renewal is by at RM43. Do note that RM90 is fully refundable.
Terbulance
post Mar 23 2015, 02:10 AM

220 posts

QUOTE(triniebct @ Mar 23 2015, 12:54 AM)
Is there any ways Espring not fix on water taps? Any other recommended water filter that doesnt require to fix on water taps?
You may purchase the faucet so that eSpring doesn't need to fix at the water tap. For example see here.
Terbulance
post May 26 2015, 07:31 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(jackchong890 @ May 26 2015, 05:29 PM)
seriously? ...lol...

but actually got so good this machine ?

because now i quiet interested with Coway water filter because they included Hot and Cold water and the water are ready just push a button to drink. is it sound good compare to eSpring ? except eSpring got one NSF certified... so important that certified?
eSpring is the world’s No. 1 selling brand of home water treatment systems. However, whether it suits your requirement or not depends on you.

Coway is RO water which is demineralised water. WHO did a report on the health risks from drinking demineralised water. So it is not recommended to drink RO water.

NSF certification certifies what the water filters can filter. It is proof that the claims from the manufacturer on what the water filter can filter is true. It also shows what contaminants can be filtered. That is why all water filters want to be certified by NSF, but not all can.

eSpring has 4 NSF standards (42, 53, 55 and 401). You can check it on NSF website.
Terbulance
post May 27 2015, 12:12 AM

220 posts

QUOTE(jackchong890 @ May 26 2015, 11:05 PM)
hahaaa... World's No 1 ?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  bro you are Amway agent right? sorry even if eSpring is good but i dont think it can be world No.1

Verify Markets
Terbulance
post May 27 2015, 09:28 AM

220 posts

QUOTE(skydreamer1978 @ May 27 2015, 07:22 AM)
Please show the fact find which report show that eSpring is the world no. 1. If just say only, this is just pointless.
Sorry for not linking the report. Here you go: Verify Markets

QUOTE(supersound @ May 27 2015, 08:16 AM)
Certification in Malaysia can be bought, so I never bother to see those.
Amway's water filter are selling for rm2+++ few years back, now should be more expensive. I've been approached before to buy this water filter without Amway brand on it for rm400 from the same factory that manufacture it shakehead.gif
QUOTE(supersound @ May 27 2015, 08:53 AM)
Not really, to get the certificate to renew, they need to pay. If they refuse to pay, no certificate will be released. Same as ISO standard certifications, you can get every certificate by paying and follow some standards.
Even Secret Recipe got their Halal certification revoked.
NSF is a non-profit organisation in USA, not Malaysia. It cannot be bought. Like what is mentioned above, if the certification can be bought, big companies certainly will be able to afford to pay for it and buy it.

To be certified by NSF, the water filters need to be tested again and again every year to maintain its certification.

0.0587sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:09 AM