e.g. Philips, Diamond, Amway, Panasonic, Pensonic
Which brand do you recommend?
Preferably a durable and long lasting fridge... oh yeah, and also affordable...
Let's discuss...
This post has been edited by arthurlwf: Jul 26 2008, 03:21 AM
Household [Home Appliances] Water Filter, for drinking water purpose
Jul 26 2008, 03:02 AM, updated 16y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
2,546 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Nowadays, there are so many brand to choose for washing machine...
e.g. Philips, Diamond, Amway, Panasonic, Pensonic Which brand do you recommend? Preferably a durable and long lasting fridge... oh yeah, and also affordable... Let's discuss... This post has been edited by arthurlwf: Jul 26 2008, 03:21 AM |
Jul 27 2008, 08:59 AM
60 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
washing machine or water filter?
if water filter i use rx water. damn good for me. water taste really nice. |
Jul 27 2008, 08:33 PM
Jul 29 2008, 10:17 AM
1,655 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
I would recommend amway e-spring.
Why eSpring? No other water treatment system compares to the eSpring Water Treatment System. The eSpring Water Treatment System is truly the first of its kind in many respects. It is: * the first in-home system to combine a patented carbon-block filter with ultraviolet light and an electronic monitoring system. * the only system certified to effectively remove lead and more than 140 potential health-effect contaminants, including trihalomethanes (THMs), which can be a by-product of municipal water treatment systems that use chlorine. * certified by NSF International for the reduction of more contaminants than any other UV carbon based system. * the first system in the world to meet three internationally recognized water quality standards, NSF International Standards 42, 53 and 55. * the first system to use wireless inductive coupling technology to increase safety and reliability. |
Jul 29 2008, 02:21 PM
274 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
i am using diamond, but the small one you put below/next to your sink
costs about rm500 at hsl. |
Jul 29 2008, 03:35 PM
1,979 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
I'm using something like this:-
![]() But after that I still boil in kettle... There is no way I'm drinking raw water even if filtered |
Jul 30 2008, 01:50 PM
1,021 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
QUOTE(jcvstlys @ Jul 29 2008, 10:17 AM) I would recommend amway e-spring. My house is currently using the Amway treatment water system. I am not sure whether it is your mentioned e-spring system but it has also a combination of carbon block filter, ultraviolet light with an electronic monitoring system. No offence but their lifespan based on the monitoring system is very short. Why eSpring? No other water treatment system compares to the eSpring Water Treatment System. The eSpring Water Treatment System is truly the first of its kind in many respects. It is: * the first in-home system to combine a patented carbon-block filter with ultraviolet light and an electronic monitoring system. * the only system certified to effectively remove lead and more than 140 potential health-effect contaminants, including trihalomethanes (THMs), which can be a by-product of municipal water treatment systems that use chlorine. * certified by NSF International for the reduction of more contaminants than any other UV carbon based system. * the first system in the world to meet three internationally recognized water quality standards, NSF International Standards 42, 53 and 55. * the first system to use wireless inductive coupling technology to increase safety and reliability. There are only 2 peoples including me staying in the house. The water usage is very little but the lifespan of the carbon filter and ultraviolet light is about 6 months. Each time u change it will cost you a bomb especially the ultraviolet light. If I remember correctly, it is about 300++ for the replacement. So now I din bother to change it. I still used the filtered water but I will just boil it again. |
Dec 18 2008, 12:07 PM
804 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
now i'm looking for water filter....
water supplied to my house seems not that clean... afraid to use or boil it for drinking water some more for my baby's milk mixture.... currently keep buying mineral water 5.5 litre for drinking purpose... but till when? plez advise... i'm planning to get one for the whole house... to ensure clean water for daily usage..... |
Dec 18 2008, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(myhat @ Dec 18 2008, 12:07 PM) now i'm looking for water filter.... For water filter meant for drinking, I use Philips water purifier.. and it also comes with UV technology...water supplied to my house seems not that clean... afraid to use or boil it for drinking water some more for my baby's milk mixture.... currently keep buying mineral water 5.5 litre for drinking purpose... but till when? plez advise... i'm planning to get one for the whole house... to ensure clean water for daily usage..... Had been using for few months and its very still good... As for the water filter for the whole house, we need more input from other forumer... |
Dec 18 2008, 03:38 PM
770 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
any water filter can put bottom of the sink one? most of them i see have to put counter top
Dec 18 2008, 04:08 PM
804 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
i think that one u can adjust....
or perhaps still depends on the structure of that water filter.... i saw my neighbour install a water filter last time... got free from lucky draw (so lucky...dunno what brand)... its suitable to be put on the top of sink as well as down under the counter top.... |
Dec 18 2008, 05:38 PM
105 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
How about Bacfree for the whole house?
Dec 18 2008, 06:12 PM
770 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
am staying in condo, i dun think i need a main filter 1st. the indoor filter at the sink for drinking n cooking is priority
Dec 20 2008, 04:42 PM
2,972 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: OSINT |
I'm using RX-Water Filter, but when I try to buy a new cartridge, it cost :
1) Cartridge 1 and 2 (1-2 year) - Rm 298 2) Cartridge 3 (2 year) - Rm 275 3) Cartridge 4 (3 years) - Rm 4++ something Damn expensive .. so, consider the cartridge replacement too in the future .. This post has been edited by Irzani: Dec 20 2008, 04:44 PM |
Dec 27 2008, 02:58 PM
5 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(myhat @ Dec 18 2008, 12:07 PM) now i'm looking for water filter.... I can recommend you eSpring Water Treatment.water supplied to my house seems not that clean... afraid to use or boil it for drinking water some more for my baby's milk mixture.... currently keep buying mineral water 5.5 litre for drinking purpose... but till when? plez advise... i'm planning to get one for the whole house... to ensure clean water for daily usage..... I has bought it on 3rd December 08. My whole family are using eSpring water for drinking and face washing. The installation and dismatle is really quite simple, as well as changing filter, it only takes 3-5 mins. You can even remove it and install to other place without any problem. I have show it to my friends and they claim that eSpring water is really good taste. One of my friends said that eSpring water really different, more more better than TES** mineral water. You can visit http://www.espring.com. If you like to know more about eSpring, please contact me and I will show you demo and let you try eSpring water. === caswin_chong@hotmail.com === Regards, Ken Chong from Kuala Lumpur |
Dec 28 2008, 11:48 AM
2,603 posts Joined: May 2006 From: USJ Taipan + PJ SS2 |
QUOTE(ken_chong @ Dec 27 2008, 02:58 PM) I can recommend you eSpring Water Treatment. hmm i didn't listen to this brand before. it's new brand?I has bought it on 3rd December 08. My whole family are using eSpring water for drinking and face washing. The installation and dismatle is really quite simple, as well as changing filter, it only takes 3-5 mins. You can even remove it and install to other place without any problem. I have show it to my friends and they claim that eSpring water is really good taste. One of my friends said that eSpring water really different, more more better than TES** mineral water. You can visit http://www.espring.com. If you like to know more about eSpring, please contact me and I will show you demo and let you try eSpring water. === caswin_chong@hotmail.com === Regards, Ken Chong from Kuala Lumpur |
Dec 29 2008, 11:48 AM
5,227 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Anchorage, Alaska |
usually i buy panasonic... dont need so good brand.. as long can filter out particles n bacteria can d.
Dec 29 2008, 12:00 PM
614 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: ლ(ಠ益ಠლ) |
QUOTE(Clareen @ Dec 28 2008, 11:48 AM) eSpring = Amway. ive seen the demo for eSpring and the Atmosphere(air purifier) before. You can check it out at youtube. My friend is selling it. and keep it in mind, the price is very different than other normal brands. This post has been edited by LWRNCH6550: Dec 29 2008, 12:01 PM |
Dec 29 2008, 03:13 PM
2,603 posts Joined: May 2006 From: USJ Taipan + PJ SS2 |
Jan 2 2009, 01:11 PM
303 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |