Household [Home Appliances] Water Filter, for drinking water purpose
NightFelix
Dec 6 2014, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(rocketm @ Dec 6 2014, 11:19 PM) In this incident, I did not turn on the filter 24x7. Is it better to turn on the filter 24x7 eventhough I did not use it? I would ask you turn on 24/7, unless you going outstation like nobody at home for like more than a days to weeks/months. Or whole day nobody at home you can switch off.
rocketm
Dec 6 2014, 11:42 PM
QUOTE(NightFelix @ Dec 7 2014, 12:37 AM) I would ask you turn on 24/7, unless you going outstation like nobody at home for like more than a days to weeks/months. Or whole day nobody at home you can switch off. Can I know what is the reasons that it's better to switch on 24x7? It is the first time I get to know and I hope no further unfortunate incident happen in future. Thanks.
weikee
Dec 6 2014, 11:42 PM
QUOTE(NightFelix @ Dec 6 2014, 11:37 PM) I would ask you turn on 24/7, unless you going outstation like nobody at home for like more than a days to weeks/months. Or whole day nobody at home you can switch off. My aunt unit fried after thunderstorm. Now she never switch it on 24x7. And FYI lightning damage not cover under warranty.
NightFelix
Dec 6 2014, 11:58 PM
QUOTE(weikee @ Dec 6 2014, 11:42 PM) My aunt unit fried after thunderstorm. Now she never switch it on 24x7. And FYI lightning damage not cover under warranty. Oh my.. I believe that after that incident, she must be still got other electronics devices got fried up.  As far I know the voltage of the eSpring is kinda low... Oh well.. I do switch off when there is thunderstorm coming..
weikee
Dec 7 2014, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(NightFelix @ Dec 6 2014, 11:58 PM) Oh my.. I believe that after that incident, she must be still got other electronics devices got fried up.  As far I know the voltage of the eSpring is kinda low... Oh well.. I do switch off when there is thunderstorm coming..  Other stuff she have isolator. You won't always be at home every thunderstorms right? Is good to put an isolator.
Terbulance
Dec 7 2014, 01:17 PM

QUOTE(rocketm @ Dec 6 2014, 11:11 PM) OK, thanks. You meant I need to switch it on 24x7 eventhough I did not turn on the water tap? Yup. eSpring is designed so to be on 24/7. It only uses more electricity when water is flowing (UV light turns on). Each cartridge is used for 1 year or filters 5000l of water, hence the power consumption per year is less than RM5.00.
d_goh
Dec 8 2014, 09:13 AM

QUOTE(rocketm @ Dec 6 2014, 11:11 PM) OK, thanks. You meant I need to switch it on 24x7 eventhough I did not turn on the water tap? QUOTE(rocketm @ Dec 6 2014, 11:19 PM) In this incident, I did not turn on the filter 24x7. Is it better to turn on the filter 24x7 eventhough I did not use it? Hi Rocketm, yes it is recommended to turn it on 24x7. How long have your unit been installed? It worked for a while and then this happened?
rocketm
Dec 10 2014, 08:31 PM
QUOTE(d_goh @ Dec 8 2014, 10:13 AM) Hi Rocketm, yes it is recommended to turn it on 24x7. How long have your unit been installed? It worked for a while and then this happened? Hi, the 'main brain' has been malfunction and change in the past but I forget the exact time of replace. Now, is the second time it malfunction (different problem). Is it possible that I discontinue to use the water filter system? Can I get refund by returning it to Amway? What can I do about it? Thanks.
NightFelix
Dec 10 2014, 10:38 PM
QUOTE(rocketm @ Dec 10 2014, 08:31 PM) Hi, the 'main brain' has been malfunction and change in the past but I forget the exact time of replace. Now, is the second time it malfunction (different problem). Is it possible that I discontinue to use the water filter system? Can I get refund by returning it to Amway? What can I do about it? Thanks. No you can't refund by return back to Amway. Buy a new board I can't remember how much. As I said, if still within 2 year warranty, you still can ask for replacement no matter how many times. Contact your distributor who sold to you.
d_goh
Dec 11 2014, 10:06 AM

QUOTE(rocketm @ Dec 10 2014, 08:31 PM) Hi, the 'main brain' has been malfunction and change in the past but I forget the exact time of replace. Now, is the second time it malfunction (different problem). Is it possible that I discontinue to use the water filter system? Can I get refund by returning it to Amway? What can I do about it? Thanks. 2nd time? how come? I have been selling espring for 7 years and never got 1 case like this. QUOTE(NightFelix @ Dec 10 2014, 10:38 PM) No you can't refund by return back to Amway. Buy a new board I can't remember how much. As I said, if still within 2 year warranty, you still can ask for replacement no matter how many times. Contact your distributor who sold to you.  Yup contact the distributor who sold to you.
rocketm
Dec 11 2014, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(d_goh @ Dec 11 2014, 11:06 AM) 2nd time? how come? I have been selling espring for 7 years and never got 1 case like this. Yup contact the distributor who sold to you. Already contact my distributor and he said need RM100+ to repair it. The warranty is expired long time ago. Today when I search back the warranty card, it stated 10 years for the hose and 1 year warranty for the gauge and pressure from the date of purchase. How come some said 2 years warranty?
ozak
Dec 11 2014, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(rocketm @ Dec 11 2014, 10:19 AM) Already contact my distributor and he said need RM100+ to repair it. The warranty is expired long time ago. Today when I search back the warranty card, it stated 10 years for the hose and 1 year warranty for the gauge and pressure from the date of purchase. How come some said 2 years warranty? Do you know any guy that can do some simple soldering? Your problem is very simple to solve. It is just the transistor drop out. And probably the unit is still ok. Solder back the transistor won't cost you even rm1.
mypasso
Dec 12 2014, 05:46 PM
Bought 3M AP902 + AP-DWS1000 from Zheilwane (Builders Hardware). Very satisfied with the purchase. Very helpful and fast delivery. Immediate delivery after payment done to Penang. Most important of all, good price from him! Plus Christmas gift too!! Thanks.... Highly recommended
SUSGreenSamurai
Dec 13 2014, 05:26 PM
Guys I'll be moving in to my own apartment soon. Any recommendations on what water filter that I should install in my own apartment? I read the thread but there's too much information and I get confused.
NightFelix
Dec 14 2014, 05:55 PM
QUOTE(GreenSamurai @ Dec 13 2014, 05:26 PM) Guys I'll be moving in to my own apartment soon. Any recommendations on what water filter that I should install in my own apartment? I read the thread but there's too much information and I get confused. your expected budget to spend?
billyboy
Dec 14 2014, 08:32 PM
Hi Sifu I'm concerned about heavy metal in the water. Which filter works best for heavy metal? Thank you.
NightFelix
Dec 14 2014, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(billyboy @ Dec 14 2014, 08:32 PM) Hi Sifu I'm concerned about heavy metal in the water. Which filter works best for heavy metal? Thank you.  I assume you mean POU (Point of Use). Any filter with NSF 53 are qualify to do the job. eSpring, 3M are the most top 2 brand we talking here, try flip 2-3pages or even further for some pros and cons debate
SUSGreenSamurai
Dec 14 2014, 11:21 PM
QUOTE(NightFelix @ Dec 14 2014, 05:55 PM) your expected budget to spend? I was hoping around 2k and even better if they provide installment plan
babyevil82
Dec 15 2014, 12:23 AM
Hi Sifu,I plan to purchase a RO system water filter in house. Budget around 2K to 3K,lesser maintenance cost compare to other brand,no hot water function. Any recommend? Thanks
zoe33
Dec 15 2014, 02:16 AM

Hi. I am interested in getting one with UV function. Eyeing ate spring now. Or any other brands with uv function Any dealers with good offer please pm me ASAP.
Location kepong
Note I have a diamond outdoor unit. Need one for kitchen