QUOTE(Norns @ Oct 26 2008, 07:23 PM)
P/S : I just view my latest online statement, and kena finance charge of rm1.25 ... never got any late payment before 
It's imposible to comment unless you show us your latest statement.Credit Card Thread V4, Plastic Money @ World Access
Oct 26 2008, 08:23 PM
3,395 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: 서울, South Korea |
Oct 26 2008, 10:24 PM
2,552 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
maybe u did not pay in full?
when in doubt best to call customer service. |
Oct 27 2008, 09:54 AM
211 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
I read the charges detail from website as follow :
QUOTE Finance Charges for retail transaction: (a) 1.25% per month or 15% per annum. If you have promptly settled your minimum payment due for 12 consecutive months. (b) 1.42% per month or 17% per annum if you have promptly settled your minimum payment due for at least 10 months in a 12 month cycle. © 1.50% per month or 18% per annum if your payment record is not within either (a) or (b) above. Finance charge for cash transactions is 1.5% per month or 18% per annum. Well, my cc statement is on 25th each month. 1st statement is 25th Sept, 2nd statement 25th Okt I have paid even more than my total transaction in 1st statement. For 2nd statement, I have paid more than enough too. Normally during mid month, I will always pay certain amount 1st, then when statement out I will pay again lol But the finance charges reflect on my Oktober statement ... So i assume its for the previous month ?? Just need to understand more and need u guys to help me judge is it correct or realy they wrong |
Oct 27 2008, 11:36 AM
54 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
if i pay my credit card bill let's say few days late, will it affect my credit history?
Oct 27 2008, 12:29 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « It's hard to make an accurate comment as we couldn't see your statement for the past 2-3 months to analyse it properly. Best is if you have any doubt to call the CS of your cc and they will let you know what was the finance charge charged to you is all about. Added on October 27, 2008, 12:34 pm QUOTE(kindaichi @ Oct 27 2008, 11:36 AM) Once off ... not a big deal and it won't affect you much except losing the consecutive payment reward.Do it often enough and the bank will take note and remark you negatively. This post has been edited by hye: Oct 27 2008, 12:35 PM |
Oct 27 2008, 04:40 PM
4,051 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: 槟城 |
Just curious, anyone here "cover up" their CC 3 digit verification code?
Oct 27 2008, 04:53 PM
Oct 27 2008, 04:59 PM
1,886 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: world above you |
Oct 27 2008, 06:26 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
21,318 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
It seem Maybank's Merchant copy have our full 16-digit credit card number... bad practice.
Oct 27 2008, 06:28 PM
21,318 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Oct 27 2008, 06:30 PM
176 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(ronnie @ Oct 27 2008, 06:26 PM) every merchant actually, not just maybank... all merchant's copy of the payment slip contained the full 16-digit number... somebody already mentioned this in earlier posts if i'm not mistaken |
Oct 27 2008, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(hye @ Oct 27 2008, 04:53 PM) QUOTE(ruztynail @ Oct 27 2008, 04:59 PM) no point ler.. got some people scrap it our also.. but its embedded so can still see whn u slant the card abit Did you use your CC to apply for another CC? When they photocopy your CC, did you cross out the 3 digit code? |
Oct 27 2008, 06:36 PM
Oct 27 2008, 06:53 PM
QUOTE(Shinichi @ Oct 27 2008, 06:33 PM) Did you use your CC to apply for another CC? When they photocopy your CC, did you cross out the 3 digit code? Yes, I did use my existing cc to apply for another cc. Rarely they will ask for the reverse side of the cc and even if they do, either the agent or myself will cross out the 3 digit code. Got to be extra careful doing the cancellation coz sometimes the carbon still stands out and you can see the number if you look at the paper from an angle. I cross it out till the paper nearly worn out, that way definately no trace of the number anymore.Added on October 27, 2008, 6:59 pm QUOTE(zephyryu @ Oct 27 2008, 06:30 PM) every merchant actually, not just maybank... all merchant's copy of the payment slip contained the full 16-digit number... somebody already mentioned this in earlier posts if i'm not mistaken Not all the merchants. I was observing my purchases over the weekend and apparently some banks disclose the 16 digits on the merchant's copy and some don't. (I got one purchase where the merchant's copy did not appear the 16 digits) I can't remember which one did not reveal the 16 digits though.This post has been edited by hye: Oct 27 2008, 09:49 PM |
Oct 28 2008, 03:25 AM
211 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Tq a lot.
I called up CS, they said its due to cash advance .. quite blur listening to them lol. Finally give up since the amount is too less .. Well need some opinion from you guys I use my cc for average or mixed usage .. hence i dont apply those promotion type card. Just a basic Visa/Master. 1)Does it consider always 'less benefit' compare to promotion card such as 'shell card, mbb petronas, lady card, uob one n many many more' 2) I plan to have 3 main card. 2 for general usage (shopping,dining+petrol), 1 card for installment or expensive thing Kinda hard to plan on my card. Need some advice or guide from sifu here |
Oct 28 2008, 07:56 AM
QUOTE(hye @ Oct 27 2008, 06:53 PM) Yes, I did use my existing cc to apply for another cc. Rarely they will ask for the reverse side of the cc and even if they do, either the agent or myself will cross out the 3 digit code. Got to be extra careful doing the cancellation coz sometimes the carbon still stands out and you can see the number if you look at the paper from an angle. I cross it out till the paper nearly worn out, that way definately no trace of the number anymore. I see. So if I use my CC to apply another CC, I'll cross out the 3 digit codes if they ask for back copy of my card. |
Oct 28 2008, 08:23 AM
52,874 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Just cross/erase it for safety.
Oct 28 2008, 12:08 PM
2,800 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL / SGOR |
how to use the mastercard paypass function? just touch it to the panel then go away or need to sign anything?
Oct 28 2008, 12:26 PM
52,874 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Oct 28 2008, 12:44 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 28 2008, 12:26 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « funny thing. most of my friends who has the wave card dont really wave.. thy still prefer to sign and swipe the card.. anyone know why? thy say thy prefer the old method.. |
| Change to: | 0.0991sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:25 PM |