want to ask, i am hsbc card holder, if i paid the bill one day late, will kena late fee + interest or not?
Credit Card Thread V4, Plastic Money @ World Access
Aug 24 2008, 01:36 AM
54 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
want to ask, i am hsbc card holder, if i paid the bill one day late, will kena late fee + interest or not?
Sep 3 2008, 05:15 AM
anyone can advise how can do a card to card application for the standard chartered character card with my existing hsbc class card???
Oct 13 2008, 12:24 AM
QUOTE(ruztynail @ Oct 12 2008, 01:28 AM) i jus got my HSBC cc.. whn i try to do online registration. need PIN and security device.. how fast can i get it if i go to the bank to get one? can i get it on the spot? or atleast within the same day? u need to wait until the bank send u the letter for collection of the security device, then u can go to branch to collect... it can be collected on the spot.... and on the same day u can register the device on ur IB in order to use ur IB..... Added on October 13, 2008, 12:26 amwant to ask, i have been holding the hsbc card since the early jan this year, my credit limit now is 6k, if i am to apply for another card from hsbc, will the new card have new credit limit, or it will share with my existing 6k of credit limit? This post has been edited by kindaichi: Oct 13 2008, 12:26 AM |
Oct 19 2008, 08:53 AM
any citibank agent can help me apply citibank credit card? i'm currently working in sg, holding only one malaysia credit card so far, which is hsbc one since jan....
i am holding numerous no of sg credit cards now also.. would like to apply for citibank malaysia clear mastercard..... |
Oct 27 2008, 11:36 AM
if i pay my credit card bill let's say few days late, will it affect my credit history?
Oct 29 2008, 11:13 PM
got qns here... 10 mths ago, i applied citibank, uob credit card, both rejected me, but hsbc approved my application, and i have used the hsbc visa classic card for abt 10 mths... if i apply citibank credit card now, do u guys think that it will be approved?
Oct 29 2008, 11:36 PM
QUOTE(zenquix @ Oct 29 2008, 11:29 PM) but from the citibank credit card application, they require a existing card from other bank which is at least 18 months old le... unless it is charge card then 12 months enough...... |
Nov 1 2008, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Nov 1 2008, 05:34 PM) u in SG le. working in sg also can get credit card la... i got hsbc malaysia credit card also.. working in sg...just now my ex-colleague in SG asking me whether she can apply Msia Credit card? u know the procedure? just now the approval is not easy... i applied citibank, uob and hsbc... only hsbc approved my card.... |
Nov 2 2008, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 1 2008, 09:27 PM) Why don't apply a card from any Singaporean bank? i already collected all the credit card from all the consumers bank in sg already... more than 10 banks card i have now..Using locally issued card will impose charges on the foreign exchange right? ya i want to apply malaysia one becos there is no extra charges when use it in malaysia mah... ya lost in forex is one of the reason.... |
Nov 3 2008, 12:18 AM
what the hell, how come credit card thread has become religion thread liao...
Nov 4 2008, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(xXxJeremyxXx @ Nov 4 2008, 10:59 PM) Hi Guys, nah, there is no such thing as in activation for credit card.... every credit card, when u receive, it was already activated, the account for ur credit card at the bank is also active, there is no options for u where to activate or not.....I got 1 noob question to ask. My friends applied 2 credit card from RHB which is Travel Money and Plusone credit card. Question is: If she didn't activate the card, will there any annual fee to charge on her? |
Nov 5 2008, 12:48 AM
QUOTE(xXxJeremyxXx @ Nov 4 2008, 11:23 PM) If you said so that there is no activation on credit card, why the letter stated that the card holder need to activate the card before it can be used? the bank is trying to make u swipe card la.... as simple as that.... cause my fren heard alot of ppl say's that RHB credit card is damn sux and alots of problem. So she was worried that she might be victimise like those other card holder but as what i knw that she just received the card last week. So how? Any advice that you'll guys can share to her? |
| Change to: | 0.0214sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:10 PM |