i got credit limit of 18k
but still gold
MilesAndMore
post Oct 22 2008, 01:18 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(tgeoklin @ Oct 22 2008, 01:14 PM)
You don't need 100K pa for a plat card. Most banks just looking at 60K pa so unless you are lower than that, you shd be fineĀ  tongue.gif
Yeah. One such example is Standard Chartered Bank. However, other banks such as HSBC, Citibank and Maybank still require you to earn at least RM100K - RM150K/pa to qualify for their Platinum credit card.

By the way, a gross salary of only RM18K/pa will already qualify you for SCB Gold Visa/Mastercard.

QUOTE(JamesPond @ Oct 22 2008, 01:17 PM)
which bank can get for 60k?
i got credit limit of 18k
but still gold
Standard Chartered Bank. Good luck !

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Oct 22 2008, 01:20 PM
PureGeek
post Oct 22 2008, 01:45 PM

433 posts

can anyone using the plusone card from rhb tell me is it true they have 0.5% cash rebate from any purchases? the customer service told me got but the internet doesnt....
JamesPond
post Oct 22 2008, 01:49 PM

4,526 posts

the rhb travelmoney does...
PureGeek
post Oct 22 2008, 02:24 PM

433 posts

i really dun understand why i activated the plusone card =.=.

is it really the travel money cc has no benefit if purchase sumthing other than petrol?
tgeoklin
post Oct 22 2008, 03:00 PM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(PureGeek @ Oct 22 2008, 01:45 PM)
can anyone using the plusone card from rhb tell me is it true they have 0.5% cash rebate from any purchases? the customer service told me got but the internet doesnt....
Yes, got but the $$$ can only be used at SenQ at selected time of the year sad.gif

Added on October 22, 2008, 3:01 pm
QUOTE(PureGeek @ Oct 22 2008, 02:24 PM)
i really dun understand why i activated the plusone card =.=.

is it really the travel money cc has no benefit if purchase sumthing other than petrol?
Well, you do get better travel related benefits tongue.gif

This post has been edited by tgeoklin: Oct 22 2008, 03:01 PM
boonsin23
post Oct 22 2008, 04:11 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(JamesPond @ Oct 22 2008, 11:39 AM)
how to get a platinum card?
But i dont have 100k pa.
then get this, sure u'll get approved. ocbc titanium, minimum RM36k p.a. only

http://www.ocbc.com.my/personal-banking/Ca...s_titanium.shtm
bysquashy
post Oct 22 2008, 04:44 PM

Wireless Bliss [3GPP R14]
2,884 posts

QUOTE(boonsin23 @ Oct 22 2008, 11:31 AM)
PLAZA PREMIUM LOUNGE
From 1 Jun to 31 Dec 2008, enjoy complimentary access to Plaza Premium Lounge at KLIA only when you charge a minimum of RM1,500 for flight tickets and travel packages in a single receipt (up to a maximum of 2 complimentary access).
doh.gif

QUOTE(boonsin23 @ Oct 22 2008, 11:31 AM)
FREE Unlimited Access* to KLIA Premium Plaza Lounge
Enjoy peace and quiet before flights, refreshments and unlimited access to KLIA Premium Plaza Lounge.
*Principal Cardmembers only
icon_idea.gif

I know what to get now and cancel all the rest thumbup.gif
missbotheng
post Oct 22 2008, 07:41 PM

18 posts

today I received an email, apply citibank airasia credit card, free United Colors of Benetton bag, i just want to double check whether it is spam, you guys got receive this email ??

http://www.airasia.com/nl/nl081021-en.htm
SUSDavid83
post Oct 22 2008, 07:42 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(missbotheng @ Oct 22 2008, 07:41 PM)
today I received an email, apply citibank airasia credit card, free United Colors of Benetton bag, i just want to double check whether it is spam, you guys got receive this email ??

http://www.airasia.com/nl/nl081021-en.htm
What is the email address of the sender?
PureGeek
post Oct 22 2008, 07:45 PM

433 posts

i remembered last time i see credit cards they have like a booklet with a lot of discounts at a lot of different shops and restaurants like 10% 20% some 70%... do u know which bank has these and what card?... my rhb card has none of these privileges only some discount on electric shop =.=
SUSDavid83
post Oct 22 2008, 07:46 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(PureGeek @ Oct 22 2008, 07:45 PM)
i remembered last time i see credit cards they have like a booklet with a lot of discounts at a lot of different shops and restaurants like 10% 20% some 70%... do u know which bank has these and what card?... my rhb card has none of these privileges only some discount on electric shop =.=
It depends on the bank's privilege programme. Each bank has its own - HSBC, MBB, CIMB DA and etc.
missbotheng
post Oct 22 2008, 07:47 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 22 2008, 07:42 PM)
What is the email address of the sender?
creditcard@fly.airasia.com

i already submit my photocopy ic to them, suddenly forgot to write "for citibank use" , abit worry now
MilesAndMore
post Oct 22 2008, 08:00 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(PureGeek @ Oct 22 2008, 07:45 PM)
CIMB credit card comes with lots of offer and discount. I am using one currently.
PureGeek
post Oct 22 2008, 08:05 PM

433 posts

thanks for all the replies smile.gif

normally hows the credit card closure procedure?.. just call up bank and no need return the card (i.e cut the card urself) or must return the card?

and got any fee on cancel ? my card is with rhb
SUSDavid83
post Oct 22 2008, 08:10 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(PureGeek @ Oct 22 2008, 08:05 PM)
thanks for all the replies smile.gif

normally hows the credit card closure procedure?.. just call up bank and no need return the card (i.e cut the card urself) or must return the card?

and got any fee on cancel ? my card is with rhb
For normal termination, they'll ask you to go to the nearest branch and bring along your card.

For "creative way" of termination, call to CS and said that you have misplaced your card or your card has been stolen. They'll freeze your account and they might send you a replacement. Therefore, you must specify to them not to send any replacement card.
mustang
post Oct 22 2008, 08:56 PM

#mUsTaNg.corp#
1,748 posts

Recently the Maybank Al-Ikhwan CC is it combined CL with the existing CC? Was thinking of appying Al-Ikhwan to replace my current Maybank Amex CC
SUSDavid83
post Oct 22 2008, 09:00 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(mustang @ Oct 22 2008, 08:56 PM)
Recently the Maybank Al-Ikhwan CC is it combined CL with the existing CC? Was thinking of appying Al-Ikhwan to replace my current Maybank Amex CC
Nope. Seperate credit limit.

I'm applying one now.
MilesAndMore
post Oct 22 2008, 09:09 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 22 2008, 09:00 PM)
Nope. Seperate credit limit.

I'm applying one now.
Me too. I'm applying for VISA. Will keep my MBB AMEX Gold for the time being.

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Oct 22 2008, 09:09 PM
SUSDavid83
post Oct 22 2008, 09:09 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Oct 22 2008, 09:09 PM)
Me too. I'm applying for VISA.
I have two Visa from MBB. Not another Visa again!

I have been eyeing for AMEX from MBB for so long.

125 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:10 PM