Credit Card Thread V4, Plastic Money @ World Access

PureGeek
post Oct 5 2008, 01:45 PM

433 posts

halp!... i called RHB to ask if the transaction fee of RM 70 in their website annual fee is applicable or waived (like what the salesman say), they say can be waived

my question: do i have to pay the RM 70 before they waive later or is it automatically no charged to me?

Added on October 5, 2008, 1:55 pmalso, how can u confirm that the annual fee has been successfully waived?

This post has been edited by PureGeek: Oct 5 2008, 01:55 PM
PureGeek
post Oct 5 2008, 06:53 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Oct 5 2008, 06:40 PM)
Don't lose sleep over this. All banks will state that the annual fees is chargable but in reality its hard see a new card application not bundled with a free annual fee waiver. (If they want to charge you) You will see this transaction being posted in your first bill and never ever pay anything to the cc application agent coz if they ask money from you then something is wrong already. Walk away and report this to the bank (they are so-called representing) ASAP!

What I suggest you to do ... if the bank really charge you annual fee, call CS immediately and cancel the card. Don't tolerate bad CS / unfulfilled promises by agents and send a clear signal to the bank not to bully you as a consumer!

Added on October 5, 2008, 6:43 pm

Just to add ... why apply the same card from the same bank lah my friend ? Best practice when you are travelling is to carry cards of different banks. If one fails at least you have a chance from another bank. If Bank A fails ... most probably both cards that you carry will fail as they use the same authentication gateway.

Well if you still want to do it .... you can only apply for a MC if your current card is already a VISA and likewise. Not sure about whether you will get shared or seperate CL but seperate CL will not be combined if you cancel one of the card.
PureGeek
post Oct 6 2008, 12:03 AM

433 posts

How come RHB will give 2 cards? is this normal? anyone got these two cards which is used for which?
PureGeek
post Oct 8 2008, 01:43 PM

433 posts

anyone know if RHB online transfer from savings to pay the RHB credit card online, got charges or not?
PureGeek
post Oct 13 2008, 12:14 AM

433 posts

anyone got rhb card, how long does it take from the time u fill and hand ur form and docs to the sales man until u receive the card from bank?
PureGeek
post Oct 19 2008, 11:45 PM

433 posts

that means if you apply for new credit card... they might want photocopy of both side of ur existing credit card... then they'll know ur numbers including the 3 code... omg then the salesman can do online transaction
PureGeek
post Oct 22 2008, 01:45 PM

433 posts

can anyone using the plusone card from rhb tell me is it true they have 0.5% cash rebate from any purchases? the customer service told me got but the internet doesnt....
PureGeek
post Oct 22 2008, 02:24 PM

433 posts

i really dun understand why i activated the plusone card =.=.

is it really the travel money cc has no benefit if purchase sumthing other than petrol?
PureGeek
post Oct 22 2008, 07:45 PM

433 posts

i remembered last time i see credit cards they have like a booklet with a lot of discounts at a lot of different shops and restaurants like 10% 20% some 70%... do u know which bank has these and what card?... my rhb card has none of these privileges only some discount on electric shop =.=
PureGeek
post Oct 22 2008, 08:05 PM

433 posts

thanks for all the replies smile.gif

normally hows the credit card closure procedure?.. just call up bank and no need return the card (i.e cut the card urself) or must return the card?

and got any fee on cancel ? my card is with rhb
PureGeek
post Oct 23 2008, 11:14 PM

433 posts

2% = RM 2 for RM 100 petrol, RM 7 for 2% = RM 300+ of petrol

0.0461sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:58 PM